Luxury house in Sitges: Mar Luxe

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer de Joan Salvat-Papasseit, Sitges, Catalonia 08870, Spain

Luxurious duplex. With a warm atmosphere and designing between Provençal and Tuscan. Located in Aiguadolç Navy, 100 meters from the sportive dock and 50 meters from the beach. With amazing views over the sea and the bay of Sitges.

The Space

At the same time we access the duplex, we have the feeling of being on holidays, our senses are relaxed, there is a deep feeling of being very warmly welcomed, very well and carefully received.
We can appreciate all kinds of emotions walking barefoot through its handcrafted floor made of mud, through its rooms with antique oak doors (some of them over 150 years old), sitting in some of the huge silk armchairs room watching the marble fireplace with paintings by Miro and Reig, reading a good book from the terrace (staring at the sea, the bay of Sitges and the green of the garden), having a snack or taking a nap on the porch, eating around the huge dining table, exploring the beach and the beautiful harbor (with its cafes, restaurants and boats) through an independent exit door with direct access to the garden of the house, sleeping on its Aloe mattresses and beds with balusters. watch a movie with a large LOEWE TV in the library
A home, a place, an atmosphere, a color, a smell ... you don’t need any more.

Guest Access

Ghat Apartments invites to start this experience with a breakfast makes it your own for the first night, a bathroom vanity and a cleaning kit.

You're special to us!

Interaction with Guests

When we make the check in we get to know our guests, guide them in the city, informing nearby activities, to better enjoy their stay.

The Neighborhood

The Garraf coast, the southern shore of Barcelona, has in Sitges one of the most representative locations. The excellent quality of its water and beaches, some of which have been awarded with the "Blue Flag" distinction, and the proximity of the mountains have made it a privileged destination. It is worthwhile to visit the center town. There beautiful religious buildings like churches of Sant Bartomeu and Santa Tecla.
The Casa de la Vila (Village’s house), nineteenth century Gothic building and Palau Maricel, both bring elements of Medieval, Renaissance and Baroque, are other attractions in the city. We can also enjoy the modernist esthetic of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries in beautiful buildings like the workshop of the writer and painter Santiago Rusiñol, the Cau Ferrat. This creator settled in Sitges in 1891 and made of this Catalan town a meeting point for intellectuals and artists, giving it a bohemian atmosphere that still remains.
Art and culture
The cultural agenda of Sitges has important meetings like the International Rally of Vintage Cars (National Tourist Interest), the International Film Festival of Catalonia or the celebration of Corpus Christi. Furthermore, visitors can approach to the culture of the area through three museums. The house-workshop Rusiñol exhibits works by El Greco, Zuloaga and Picasso, among others. Meanwhile, in the Maricel Museum collections we can admire Romanesque and Gothic collections and a Modern art Pinakothek. To deepen the nineteenth century Catalan society you should visit the Romantic museum.
The old town and as well as the port and beach areas have many restaurants for those who want to know the local cuisine. One of the principal dishes is xató, made with curly endive, cod, tuna, anchovies and olives, and topped with romescu sauce (toasted almonds, garlic, oil and chilli). The stewed cuttlefish with potatoes and aioli, the tuna casserole or the fideuá are other such delights prepared in Sitges. The designations of origin wines Alella, Penedes and Pla de Bages are recommended to accompany these dishes.

Getting around

There are good transport, trains and buses to nearby beaches of Sitges and its surroundings.
Run every 20 minutes to Barcelona.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $569
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • The house is very old so please be aware that the furniture and appliances are outdated and break easily (unfortunately the sink and a patio table broke during our stay). We negotiated the deposit for the damage, but be aware they may try to double charge for cleaning (initial cleaning fee is paid upon arrival).

    Overall, the apartment is pleasant and accomodating for a large group. The terrace is a great place to hang out and relax.

    April 2014
  • Everything was ok Contact the owner was very good, despite the late hour of our arrival there was no problem with the transfer of keys. Apartment was clean and nice, just like the pictures.
    Thank you very much!

    March 2014
  • This was my worst experience with Airbnb.

    Our plane was delayed and when we arrived in Barcelone later than expected, having had no supper yet, we had to argue for more than an hour with the person handing us the key at the apartment. She wanted us to pay an extra 36 euros in cash!

    The money was: 30 euros for late arrival and 6 for 3 nights in Barcelona.

    The problem is not only to be charged additional money (when your plane is late and you phoned the host from the departure airport to late them know), but also to be given no opportunity to pay through airbnb. We asked to have this extra money added to our bill, but they did not want to. After more than one hour of arguing, we decided to pay. By now it was 11 pm, we still had had no supper and had no other place to go.

    Bad experience, I would not recommend this apartment.

    March 2014
  • Thanks Jordi! Good apartment, excellent location. Hassle free from start to finish.
    I would stay there again.

    December 2013
  • We rested at this apartment from mid-September to mid-October and were very pleased. First of all, we liked our district - Barceloneta - 100 meters from the promenade and the beach - in October, you can still sunbathe and swim! A huge number of restaurants and cafes and a lovely atmosphere. Given that the apartment had a very democratic price I first recommend them to young travelers without children. If you have children, you do not love that the area is quite noisy and there is no elevator in the building. In the summer months, the problem is that there is no air conditioning. The rooms are simple decor, but just enough ...In general, if you want to relax in Barcelona near the sea, a big company (4 bedrooms) and inexpensive it would probably the best choice

    October 2013
  • Nettes kleines und sauberes Apartment mitten im Zentrum von Sitges. Trotz der zentralen Lage an wohl DER belebtesten Straße von Sitges ist es im Apartment selbst sehr ruhig - entspannender Nachtschlaf ist sichergestellt.

    Das gebuchte Apartment (3. Etage, Wohnung 7) ist deutlich kleiner, als es auf den Fotos wirkt. Für zwei Leute ideal, eine dritte Person schläft auf dem Klappsofa im gleichen Raum. Es gibt zwar drei Fenster, diese zeigen jedoch alle in Richtung Innenhof.

    July 2013
  • Apartment was basic but as described and the location is excellent, no problems there.

    Unfortunately our stay was marred by Ghat, the company which lets out the apartment on behalf of the owner. Despite agreeing on an early check-in and telling the host my exact arrival time, the apartment was not ready at the agreed time. This meant I had to wait around for over an hour while they cleaned the flat. Although inconvenient, this was a fairly minor issue.

    It was only after we checked out that the real issues started. There is a jug on the balcony that collects condensation from the air-con which we were not told about. After a few days this was overflowing and leaking over the balcony which caused the owners of the shop below to complain. After we were told we needed to empty the jug (by the police!!) we did this diligently for the rest of our stay. The host called me up the day we checked out and was rude on the phone and tried to use this as reasoning to withhold our deposit, They insisted that the girl who had given us our keys (who hardly spoke english) had told us about the jug which she had not. I tried to resolve the issue while still in Barcelona and despite several emails and an offer to meet in person to discuss, the host never replied and I didn't hear anything back so I assumed they had seen some reason and everything was ok.

    After I left Barcelona the host then tried AGAIN to keep the deposit saying that we had broken the boiler! Despite the ridiculousness of this claim, the host then involved airbnb to try and get them to side with Ghat and withhold the deposit. Luckily, after reviewing the evidence and seeing that I tried to resolve the issue and that this was the SECOND ridiculous attempt to keep the deposit, airbnb sided with me and refused the host's request to keep the deposit.

    A good stay which was nearly ruined by an uncooperative and rude host. I urge anyone to keep all correspondence between you and the host on the airbnb website so, if there is an issue and you have been reasonable, you are fully protected.

    Nice attempt to try and rip me off. Better luck next time.

    June 2013
  • Gran apartamento en muy buen barrio tal y como se muestra en el anuncio. Muy recomendable. Al hacer el check in se cobraron 15e correspondientes al impuesto turístico.

    June 2013
    Response from Jordi:

    Alejandro, gracias por confiar en nosotros.
    En Barcelona, desde el mes de noviembre se cobra la tasa turística. son 0.72€. x persona x noche.
    un saludo y esperamos que vuelva a otro de nuestros apartamentos publicados aqui en Airbnb.

  • We had a great time staying in this apartment... the location was perfect. We were at a festival in Barcelona and so didn't spend much time in the flat. However it was clean and all the facilities worked perfectly.
    The only downsides were that the apartment wasn't ready when we arrived and we had to wait a couple of hours for it to be cleaned, despite having said in advance what time we would be arriving.
    Also, it doesn't let a lot of light in, so if you're going to spend a lot of time inside I wouldn't recommend it... and the door can be a little tricky to unlock.

    But all good apart from that - clean and comfortable and met our needs.

    May 2013
    Response from Jordi:

    thank you very much Emma.
    we will consider to improve.

  • Lovely stay in a great little apartment; all communication very prompt and friendly - thank you!

    May 2013
    Response from Jordi:

    thank you, Sophie and friends.
    hopefully back soon

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 48 times
English, Español, Français, Русский
GHAT Grup Henao Apartamentos Turisticos ! ! Somos una compañía especializada en Management de apartamentos turísticos y gestión integral. Contamos con más de 10 años de experiencia , lo que se ve reflejado en nuestros más de 300 clientes, que confían plenamente en la calidad y exclusividad de nuestros servicios. Nuestro equipo interdisciplinario de profesionales transformará su piso en un ingreso rentable, confiable y duradero. Contáctanos !
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings