Ohio City Century Home Up Apt.

House - Entire home/apt · W 32nd St, Cleveland, OH 44113, United States

The Space

This quaint Victorian Home has a clean, fully furnished, non-smoking upstairs apartment unit available. There are 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room, front sitting room, and bathroom with large claw foot tub with spray. One bedroom is furnished with a single bed, dresser, bedtable with clock radio and lamp. The other is larger with a dresser, bed table with clock radio and lamp, and a double bed. The living room has a sofa, coffee table, card table and chairs. It is simply furnished for your needs with internet, TV, and DVD. Clean towels and bedding are provided as well as breakfast foods and other snacks. Laundry facilities available in my basement, just check with me.
The house is located just 2 blocks from public transportation, 20 min. from the Cleveland International Airport, walking distance to several restaurants, pubs, shops, and the West Side Market. It is just 1.8 miles to downtown Cleveland, the home of The Cleveland Browns and Cleveland Indians, as well as Playhouse Square, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, The Science Museum, Tower City Shopping and Cinemas, and a multitude of pubs and restaurants. Just 5 min. away, in the Detroit/Shoreway neighborhood (W. 65 St.) you will find more restaurants, coffee and old fashioned ice cream shops, and the newly renovated Capitol Theater.
This city neighborhood is eclectic, with a great diversity of people. A city park is across the street, as well as the community gardens. Towering over the neighborhood is old St. Patrick's Catholic Church at one corner, across from the Public Library, and beautiful sunsets can be seen just 3 blocks north over Lake Erie.
I would be happy to host you for one night or I can offer a special rate for stays longer than 4 nights. ($10 a night extra for more than 2 guests). If I am not at work I would be happy to pick you up from the airport or the transit station. Come to Cleveland!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $500 /week
Monthly Price: $850 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Lovely, well-equipped and comfy apartment, was really warm despite the cold conditions outside. Loved the location - very peaceful but only a short walk to lots of really good restaurants and coffee shops. We really enjoyed our stay.

    April 2014
  • Awesome! Perfect! Wonderful! A great place - almost too big for one person. A comfortable space with comfortable bed and a kitchen that was packed with breakfast foods, snacks, beverages...so convenient for someone like me who gets into my work and forgets to eat!

    Denise was the best host ever. She was kind enough to pick me up from the airport, tell me about some of the city's attractions and introduced me to two people who I now consider my friends forever! What a great experience.

    March 2014
  • Denise was everything we hoped for. She was very kind, helpful, and we enjoyed getting to know her. It was our first air bnb experience and her place has that home away from home feeling that we were looking for. We will be back!

    March 2014
  • Completely comfortable , homey and great value

    We stayed at Denise's place in Ohio City in early January .
    We were impressed by the apartment as it was clean , roomy, with a very well stocked and welcoming kitchen .
    A very comfortable bedroom and a large living room make you feel at home .
    Denise was a very nice and informative host .

    Ohio city is a great and interesting neighborhood with excellent selection of food art and night life.
    We love the west side market with great produce and great variety of Italian polish, mid eastern and Eastern European goods

    Check out the glass studio near the market - it's unique
    ( mike the glass man )

    All and all ,a great apartment with the nicest host in a great neighborhood

    January 2014
  • A very nice host; and super convenient location- Thanks for the great stay!

    December 2013
  • Denise's place was wonderful! There were only two of us and we had more than enough space. She graciously allowed us to park in her driveway and use her iron and ironing board. Additionally, Denise provided loads of information about the surrounding neighborhood-- there was plenty to do within waking distance! I highly recommend booking with Denise and hope to visit Cleveland again!

    October 2013
  • Only stayed one night, but the apartment was extremely clean and Denise was a great host. The only downside was, as others have posted, there was only a hand held shower in a bath tub. It was a small inconvenience, but I could see that a guest would want to know about that before booking. Thanks Denise!

    September 2013
    Denise
    Response from Denise:

    The claw foot tub with hand held spray is in my "old" house description. Yes, please read all house information before committing!
    Thanks, Justin.

  • As Denise says, this is a home away from home - we found it so comfortable, a perfect last stop on our very long trip. What others have mentioned is true about there being no proper shower, but I'm no stranger to hand held shower sitting in the tub or squatting down, so if you can get over this, this is a comfy home. Denise was easygoing, flexible, considerate and accommodating. Thank you Denise, from both of us.

    September 2013
  • Everything was perfect.

    September 2013
  • Our experience with Airbnb was a huge success thanks to Denise's wonderful home that was just as advertised. We enjoyed the neighborhood and appreciated Denise's recommendations for dinner at a local brew pub.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$85
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 90 times
School
Nazareth Academy, Parma Hts., Ohio, Kent State University, Kent, Ohio, and graduate classes in education related fields at John Carroll University and Cleveland State University.
Work
Metro Catholic Elementary School, Cleveland, Ohio
About
I have been teaching 6th grade reading at Metro Catholic School for many years. I enjoy movies, reading, swimming, porch sitting, my flower garden, and meeting new people. Since I enjoy dining out I can offer you several great restaurants, pubs, and ice cream shops in the neighborhood. I am quiet, easy going, friendly, and try to be aware of the amount of my presence guests want!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings