kitchen cum dining Cosy Double Bed
Private room
4 Guests
2 Beds
Per Night
118 travelers saved this place

About this listing

My three bedroomed ,midterrace townhouse is comfortable and (URL HIDDEN) is close to the town centre , the opera house and the quay.Though centrally located it is on a quiet street in a friendly neighbourhood.

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $22 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 25%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

My house is very close to the town centre, within easy walking distance.
The opera house is nearby as are restaurants , bars, the boardwalk , supermarkets and shops. The bus and train station is a 25 minute walk.

Guest Access

I let out my first floor bedrooms to guests. There are two bedrooms with a double bed in each room. Between them is a shared bathroom.
I serve breakfast in the bookroom .

Interaction with Guests

I sleep at the rear of my house on the ground floor and as I live here I'm available to guests throughout the day.

The Neighborhood

Wexford is a very old town with famously narrow streets. It has a long Quay or boardwalk if you like to walk .The Irish National Opera House is in Wexford and our Opera festival takes place at the end of October.
There are many lovely sandy beaches nearby ,a heritage centre just outside the town and Johnstown castle with its agricultural museum is well worth a visit.
Wexford has quite a range of good restaurants and shops . The cinema is outside the town and there are bars and hotels and playzones for children also

Getting Around

On street parking at my place only as I don't have a front garden. However the street to my right has free parking and the church car park opposite costs 3euro per day.
Buses to Dublin and Waterford leave on the hour . There is a town bus service also .

Other Things to Note

I have two dogs ,a westie and a mutt. They are friendly but I don't allow them to interact with guests until I know that the guests are happy for them to do so. They sleep in the shed and they have access to outside accommodation during the day but they love the couch best!
I also have three outside cats, three backyard chickens and two budgies.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking inside.
No eating in the bedrooms please. Guests have access to the kitchen anytime day or night during their stay.

Safety Features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

2 nights minimum stay

90 Reviews

Check In

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host



Wexford, Ireland · Member since June 2014

I'm a friendly outgoing person, interested in gardening , reading , cooking and having friends in for dinner or coffee. I'm a retired teacher so I welcome children also. My life motto is KEEP IT SIMPLE.
And now you can imagine what my cooking is like !!!!
I love my home and garden and I like to share my space with others. I'm always good for a chat and a late night cuppa.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Wexford

More places to stay in Wexford: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums