My home @ Myeongdong(Loft) A

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Seoul, 100-015, South Korea
Your host, Wendy
55 Reviews
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Put yourself right in the heart of Seoul in one of Hanliujuwu’s 2-story loft apartments with Central Seoul at your fingertips! There is something of interest in literally every direction, including the picturesque Cheonggyecheon waterway, Dongdaemun shopping town, N Seoul Tower, and Myeongdong tourist zone to the north, east, south, and west, respectively – and that’s only touching the surface!

Relax in complete privacy in your own personal accommodation space at this fully-furnished Hanliujuwu serviced residence inside a brand-new residential building.

My home @ Myeongdong (Loft) A,B locate in the same building, which is suitable for group guests!

3 minutes’ walk from Chungmuro Subway Station (Lines 3 & 4 ) and the #6015 Airport Limousine Bus.

-Myeongdong: 15 minutes’ walk or 1 subway stop to Myeongdong Station
-Namsan: 25 minutes to N Seoul Tower cable car via Myeongdong Station
-Seoul Station: 3 subway stops
-Dongdaemun market and shopping town: 1 subway stop
-Namdaemun traditional market: 2 subway stops
-Gangnam: 20 minutes by subway

========Local Conveniences========
-Convenience Store right downstairs
-Apartment building elevator can easily accommodate heavy luggage

========Apartment Facilities========
-All standard electronic appliances, eg – TV, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner/heating, laundry machine
-Standard cooking appliances, eg – stove, cookware, electric kettle, Tupperware, cutlery
-Basic toiletries, eg – hand towels, bath towels, toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, hair dryer
-Free high-speed WiFi

========House Rules========
-Check-in/check-out times negotiable (contact ahead of time to confirm)
-Smoking and pets are strictly prohibited

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Wendy's place was great! Located on the 8th floor of the building, it is nicely above all the noise and congestion of the city, and there is a great view of Namsan tower! It is also in a great location, being only a few minutes walk from DDP and the night market, and it is also close to the subway. A perfect choice if you're visiting Seoul and would like to stay in a quieter neighborhood that still has great attractions and accessibility! We also had several last-minute requests and Wendy was very accommodating! Totally recommended!

    June 2014
  • On the first day when we reached, the window was left open and there were many flies inside the apartment. The sofa bed is very dirty. The mattress has a very heavy febreeze smell. The tv doesn't work. There were only 2 rolls of toilet paper for our 9 nights trip. Overall, the apartment is cozy.

    June 2014
    Response from Wendy:

    We always ask our staff to clean the room as much as possible, and I think they are trying to do that. Also we confirm whether each guest check in smoothly without any problem, and we will solve any problem asap if our guest have, but we did not hear anything from Weichen, so we thought everything went well. Therefore we suggest our future guest let us know the problem. anyway thanks for your review, we will improve our service in the future ~

    June 2014
  • We got here all excited for the room because our previous 2 rooms were fantastic, but we were quite disappointed. We checked out from the previous apartment at 10am and waited all the way until 2pm because that was the check-in time. When we got into the apartment, it was so dirty! It hadn't been cleaned yet. So we called Wendy and she apologised and her husband Muk came over to help us with the check-in. We waited a bit while the cleaner cleaned up and it was taking a while, so we just left cos we were already behind on our plans for the day. We didn't really mind that much though, because Muk and Wendy apologised for the delay, but we felt that it was important for others to know of our experience.

    The apartment was different from the one in the pictures, it had only one glass panel unlike in the pictures we saw, which had two adjacent glass panels with a really nice view. The apartment also seemed a little old, and we would have liked it to be cleaner. I asked earlier if towels were provided, and the owner said yes, but they were two small teeny towels so we just had to make do with that. We also had to make do with shampoo as body wash, because the owner had provided two big bottles of shampoo and no body wash. Also, the toothpaste was a half-used big tube and it was really gross to know that other people's toothbrushes have touched it but we didn't really have a choice so I'd suggest new small tubes of toothpaste for every guest next time.

    The only saving graces were the wonderful view and the location - we fell asleep to open curtains and cars cruising by downstairs until the wee hours. The apt was located a 5-min walk from Chungmuro station, which on the subway lines were really near to shopping places like Myeongdong, Dongdaemun, Itaewon, Namdaemun, etc. There was also a straight bus to the Namsan Tower just across the road. The bus stop for the airport limousine service was just a 5-min walk down the road. The location was really convenient.

    Overall, for the price we paid for the apartment, we felt that we could have gotten better value for our money, for eg full-size towels and proper toiletries. We also weren't very happy with the cleanliness (but we're kinda clean freaks, so i guess it'll be okay for people who aren't too particular).

    June 2014
  • When we initially arrived in Seoul, my family and I initially had some trouble finding the address. I messaged Wendy via AirBnB and she responded very promptly. We spoke on the phone for a few minutes to clarify our direction and we were able to find our way to Myeongdong. Thanks Wendy!

    The loft itself is a bit smaller than we expected - the pictures of the loft are a bit misleading as they make the unit look larger than it appears (the furniture is designed for small spaces). The amenities listed were all found in good condition and the unit was clean.

    The location is perhaps one of the best things about this unit. It's centrally located to the subway and bus stations and a stones-throw away from nearby tourist locations such as NamSan Tower.

    Overall our experience was positive and we highly recommend this loft with Wendy!

    June 2014
  • The place was lovely and the info provided by Wendy gave an accurate description of the place. Also, the location was convenient to travel around Seoul's major tourist areas. Although we did not meet Wendy in person, she has been very helpful in providing detailed directions to the place, and will try her best to assist our requests. Wendy has also been prompt in answering our queries. We enjoyed our four days stay at my home @ myeongdong(loft) A.

    A note to share that the place will be brightly lit once the sun has risen as the window blinds do not block out sun-rays completely. Nevertheless, this was not a major issue for us.

    May 2014
  • Recently check into the apartment on 11th May, very dissatisfied with following condition:
    1) The host is not too kind, never met us to at least brief us since we are first time visiting a foreign country
    2) had to read instruction on the booklet, and internet password or id is unclear so its very intimitten connection.
    3) No toilet Paper was provided, we are staying only 2 days, i would expect this to be a basic provision, not 10 rolls but at least 2 rolls.
    4) Airconditiong: is not working well. - the unit is so hot because of hot sun facing
    was not able to stand it had to get out
    5) I checked out after one night as I cannot stand the heat in the apartment - the so called sofa bed is not clean

    May 2014
    Response from Wendy:

    We provide all the basic necessities in the unit as described, and many guests enjoyed their stay as previous review. We were out of Seoul that day, so we left all the instruction for the guest and asked them to contact us if they need any help.Because we usually reply our guest's request and solve it asap if they need. But we never got any contact during their stay,so we thought everything was fine. anyway thanks for the feedback, we will improve our service in the future, thank you:)

    May 2014
  • This appartment is located only 5 minutes by walk from the subway. By looking out of the window you get a great view over Seoul. Everything was clean and we had a great stay there. Another plus is the responding time of the hosts. Wendy is very friendly and responded quickly to questions we had. We do recommend this place to other travellers!

    May 2014
  • Neighbourhood was perfect, host was brilliant - we got a bit lost on the way, and they came to meet us. Apartment was brilliant, everything was just so so good. The ideal AirBnb experience. Amazing. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. A++++

    May 2014
  • Although the apartment was smaller than expected, we had a great time staying there. The hosts are very responsive & prompt in replying us prior to booking. It is very convenient to travel through Seoul given that the subway is only 5 mins away from this apartment. Overall, this is a great location & will be choosing to stay here again when we return to Korea.

    April 2014
  • The location is a really very convenient, especially for those who arrive at Gimpo airport. Line 5 of metro goes directly there.

    Walkable to Meyongdong and Nansan.

    And I like the windows and view

    March 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1656 times
English, 中文, 한국어
In my spare time,I like traveling a lot, but it really takes me tough and long time to choose an economical but suitable accomodation in other countries.Although some guests prefer 5 stars hotel, this kind of vacation rental also has its own advantages. In the year of 2011, there were over 10 million tourists come to Korea, majory of them had wonderful experience in Seoul, expecially because the friendly service and high quality of products. We hope all the guests when they come to Korea, they don't feel complicated or diffcult to find a nice place to stay. As an honest and friendly host, we want to provide best service for our guests with most competitive and reasonable price. We would like to introduce attractions and restaurants in Seoul, help you out to make the itinerary. Hope you will have a wonderful and unforgetable memory of our house when you travel in Seoul!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings