PLEASE DONT book without a quick message to me first! Thank you!
Please do NOT ask for dates not listed below as you will be wasting your time - ONLY the dates listed are available.
AVAILABILITY (Subject to No Cancellations) Large Boudoir style room with comfortable double bed & own private bathroom facilities (clean linen/toiletries (in case you forgot your toothbrush/shower gel!) bathrobes/fresh fluffy towels included). The apartment has WIFI, dishwasher & modern kitchen facilities. Complementary Hot & Cold drinks. Mini fridge/stereo/radio-alarm clock/ Hairdryer/Straightener is provided in your personal bedroom.
Would particularly suit those who wish to be central/arrive late in the evening (or need a short notice bed after clubbing and wish a lie in as Pasha nightclub is 5mins walk away) But early birds are welcome too!
The apartment is conveniently situated in a quiet safe Westminster side-street and short walk from Victoria Station and all its connections of bus/train/underground as well as close to the National Express Coach Station. Gatwick Airport trains & coaches arrive directly into Victoria Station, plus night buses & direct underground lines coming into Victoria from Liverpool Street Stn (from Stansted Apt) Paddington Stn (from Heathrow Apt) and Kings Cross Stn (from Luton Apt).
Note: the room suits two comfortably in a double bed, but a 3rd can stay on a single air bed. If really desperate, I can accept a 4th, on a chaise-longue. However! you will have hardly any space to move around the room if there are 4 of you! I dont charge for the 4th guest (best large combination is 2 adults/2 small children if its 4 but I have accommodated 4 adults before who wished to sacrifice space for affordable central lodgings) regardless of season.
Nearest attractions are Buckingham Palace/Royal Mews/Westminster Abbey/Houses of Parliament which are a pleasant stroll away. Trafalgar Square is 10min from the bus stop situated in the next street & nearby local supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Theres a sports centre close by with London Hire Cycles directly outside it.
A Breakfast can be provided on payment of a small charge direct to me, and can be arranged on arrival.
* Please note that I usually consider bookings for a few days maximum. Thank you for your understanding in this matter and if this affects you, hopefully we'll meet in the future!
*NOTE I cater for a BUDGET traveller. It is clean and basic. I am not going to get rich on the price I am charging, A room in a 3* Hotel of a National chain two streets away costs FROM £119 for two people (excluding breakfast) TO GIVE YOU AN IDEA OF WHAT TO EXPECT; Hence the price; if you just need a room to crash at a cheap price and not expecting 5* Hotel sparkling standards you will be ok. (The young and open minded person/traveller who just needs a place to crash will be fine with this, Business people/Cat haters/people with cat allergies/Families with very young children/Clean-freaks/Non-Smokers wont be from previous experience)
* I prefer the kind of guest who eats out on an evening. My Kitchen is small so if you are the type of guest who likes to cook where you stay, this is not the apartment for you.
* Im a non-smoker but have no problems if you smoke inside in your bedroom. Ashtrays are provided. But I would appreciate no smoking in the bathrooms or kitchen.
Own Bedroom & own private Bathroom.
Interaction with Guests
I am always available throughout the stay if they need to ask any questions or have any problems. I prefer guests who are doing their own thing; I am not a 'hands on/lets be best friends' kind of Host but happy to advise on the attractions of London.
Brilliant central & safe location close to and within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Royal Mews, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey & the London Eye.
A great underground system only 4 minutes away, with local Train station & a Bus terminus next to it & National Coach Station nearby.
Other Things to Note
1 If you are a clean freak and wish a more thorough clean we can add a supplement of £25 and I will hire a professional cleaner to come in half way through your stay.
2 If you require a breakfast, I can provide this for a supplement of £2.50 per person. More details on request.
1 Basic Standard cleaning is included in the price.
2 There is no curfew, you are free to come and go as you please at any hour, but if you are going to roll in at 05:30, I would appreciate a heads up!
3 Officially check out will be at 14:30 but if you need a little extra time or somewhere to leave your bags for the day, I dont envisage a problem.
4 Second bed (for 4 people) is a double sofa bed/chaise longue (weight not over 100kg in total), or 2 x single air bed.
5 If your child bedwets, as a precaution I will charge a £10 refundable deposit in case the Duvet itself (not the cover, which is easily washable) is soiled. However, I do have a waterproof underblanket to protect the air bed.
Kitty describes the residence well. She is friendly and hospitable and her cats are the same. The location is great as it is near Victoria Station and a short walk from several main attractions. It is important to remember how to work her doors as it may become an issue but its very nice that she is up at late hours so she can assist you any trouble. The neighborhood felt very safe to walk in at late hours. Kitty looks after you with small perks such as bottled water and a small coffee/tea set, as well as fresh towels. I think its a bang for your buck and overall pleasant stay.
Lindsey was a superb host! We had a great stay at her home in the City of Westminster, and the location was fantastic! She is very honest and upfront about what you are getting when you book with her, so we didn't come with too many expectations. The house was fairly tidy, as were the room and bathroom, which were right next to each other and nice. If you can't stand the smell of cats (or smoke, though she doesn't smoke), then look elsewhere. It's a good place to stay the night and get clean, but if you're looking for somewhere where you want to spend a lot of time in the home relaxing and whatnot, I wouldn't recommend this place. She provides more amenities than needed and was a great host, giving us the best advice about travelling around London, the sights and getting the best deals everywhere. She even gave us a voucher for 2-for-1 entrance fees into attractions, which saved us a ton of money. Overall, nice experience. Oh and she gave us a lovely parting gift and souvenir we will cherish before we left, which was such a nice gesture!
Thank you for your review. I do only take short term guests for a few days maximum, but I am sad you felt that you couldnt relax here, as I live in a very quiet Street with a security gate allowing only those who stay here to gain access. However, it is central London and it can seem scary to visitors not used to big Cities; as your Mother is older I know you had many reservations before you booked somewhere in the first instance. Although it was obvious you both disliked Cats, I felt you handled their curiosity in you extremely well! so thank you for that gesture, it was appreciated. It was nice to meet you both. I hope you continue to enjoy the airbnb experience and Im glad you liked your little gift, which was a small thank you for choosing to stay here.
Great Location. She agreed to receive us one day before the travel, she was very helpful. She let us to to leave the luggage before the check in. Everything we needed was provided, and a bit more. She gave us tips about London, she had a lot of useful things that a traveller needs in London available like umbrella and adapters. She made us breakfast and offered a wide service. And they were 3 hot days and she provided always water bottles. Her place is a better place for who like cats and luckly we really do! The room and the bathroom were just for us. There was internet but I cound't reach it, not with my cellphone neather with my netbook. Lindsey is very honest, so you have to read the description very well.
Thank You Lindsey, it was very nice for us! ( And I got the way you teach me to Coach Station =D)
Kitty's place is super central - less than 10mins' walk from Victoria Train Station! She's provided everything a traveler can ever needed. Although I didn't really spend a lot of time within in the apartment, I can assure you it is a good place to spend the night.
As it is described, there are a lot of cats on the residence, so it is probably not suitable for those who are allergic to them or very sensitive to the fur and the smell or something. However they're kept outside of the bedroom, so don't need to worry that much about that too.
The location of the place is great and the price can not be beat. I had some logistical issues getting into the apartment for the first day but Lindsey always tried her hardest to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. At the same time, if you are planning to spend significant time in the apartment, i'd advise against it.
Ich habe zusammen mit meinem Freund für 2 Nächte bei Kitty übernachtet.
Positiv war: eigenes Bad, leckeres Frühstück, super Lage, kostenloses WLAN
Negativ war: schlechter Geruch überall, möglicherweise bedingt durch Schimmel im Bad, im Zimmer konnte nicht gelüftet werden, die Vorhänge durfen wir nicht aufmachen, aus welchem Grund auch immer. Zudem war das Badezimmer sehr dreckig für unsere Verhältnisse.
We had a really wonderful time staying at Lindsay's flat! She supplied us with water bottles when we went out to explore the city, thoroughly answered any questions we had, and she even set up a nice breakfast for us before we left for the airport (at about 5am)! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Lindsay!
This host has 97 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews
IMPORTANT - *** I do not check my listing every day, usually every other day. I ALWAYS converse with a guest first; I consider it both polite & important to know who I will be living with (especially if you have no profile at all!). If you attempt to book without contacting me first, I personally find this a little pushy and you are probably not the type of person who I would get on with. In this instance, I will cancel the pending booking and not reconsider it under any circumstance. ***
I prefer short term notice/very last minute bookings. I tend to only book my calendar approximately 6 weeks maximum in advance due to my work rotas, so whilst I can appreciate you may wish to lock into accommodation early on, I cannot consider these requests as I have no clue what my routine will be then & if I can honour a booking so far ahead.
My favourite places in the World, in no particular order, are Berlin, Budapest, Vienna & Edinburgh. When it comes to England, nowhere beats the Isle of Wight. I think I would like Istanbul from what Ive heard and read but havent been lucky enough to visit there yet! My most favourite country that I have visited so far is Germany as I find it truly beautiful; both people and countryside. I am also very interested to learn more about the Orient ; China particularly and am always thrilled to have guests from this Continent! Russia is another country that interests me greatly.
Things that interest me - Complementary Therapies, Culture, Theatre, Action & SciFi Films and my Cats - who are the true bosses of the house!
I am happy to give advice and information regarding the tourist attractions of London.
I would hope that I offer a place where anyone with an open mind is welcome.
I am currently booking only shorter stays based around long weekends and Bank Holiday periods in the Westminster En-suite. However, I will sometimes accept a midweek overnight stay if the guest/s have a late arrival. If this listing is full, please see my alternative one based at the same location, The London Room, as I tend to book this pretty much on a constant basis. I am not keen on long stays - 3 days maximum is my preference.
The type of guest who would suit the apartment varies - I like the vibe of the night-bird but love the energy of morning people! However, I tend to do my own thing so would probably only see you in the morning at breakfast and in the evening when you return.
My home suits those who are backpackers or super-budget travellers whose main aim is to be to be central for a cheap price. I do not cater for the upmarket trade so if you are looking for a Hotel experience, this isnt the place for you. It is cheap for a reason! If you have any queries or worries not shown in my profile or answered in my 2 listings please message me and I can clarify them for you.
NOTE I am disappointed to even have to write the following points, but I really have to emphasise these, as it is becoming alarming the amount who do not read my profile fully or choose to ignore pertinent facts.
ATTITUDE As long as people realise it is a private home and not a B&B and they wish to be treated as friends I feel we would suit. I am rather naive in this situation as I perhaps feel the way I would treat others properties would be reciprocated, and if I feel people are being discourteous or rude I will politely say so. I prefer guests with a laissez-faire attitude but who are considerate of others, as I sometimes host other guests simultaneously and I do not feel it is alot to ask for people to be both friendly and respectful.
SMOKING This is a pro-smoking house. People have and will continue to smoke in the bedrooms and I fully allow this. Smokers are very welcome (although I do not smoke myself but all my friends do, without exception; so if you are bothered by cigarette smoke, this place is NOT for you.). In fact, non-smokers annoy me much more than smokers as they moan about smoking in reviews when I have been nothing but truthful to you in this listing.
CATS (all the following scenarios have actually occurred/happened with guests!)
I have Cats. Hopefully the Cat profile picture is a hint of this. So.... No, I will not move them out when you stay here; this is their home. Screaming because you are frightened is only going to stress the Cats & annoy me as to why you booked here in the first place. If you are allergic or dont like them, please dont book here. It wont be okay. To clarify; if you or anyone in your party is allergic to, hates, or is frightened of Cats - this is NOT the apartment for you. It is upsetting when you come through my door as Frosties cat instantly rushes to greet you for a pat on the head (she loves people) and you shove her away and say you hate cats. Its not a good start (Hello would have been far nicer!) * Important: Note: As well as my own, I regularly take in Foster Cats so can have more here than are pictured. Im not talking some crazy amount but a couple of kittens tumbling about as well is not uncommon. Of course, they are NOT allowed in your room and only Frosties will chance her arm at that, looking up at you appealingly as you go to the door for the hall... but its a NO, everytime, thank you, as she is spoilt enough & I like the cats to have boundaries & routines (as you will see if you come and visit!)
So please... I would rather have no guests on your chosen weekend than anti-smokers or cat haters. Just because my listing is more central or $5USD cheaper than your next choice ...please reconsider and choose elsewhere.
The above points are not meant to offend, rather not waste anyones time. The beauty of Airbnb is there really is something for everyone so I am sure you will find the perfect place for you!