Private room
4 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Kitty's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Kitty's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Kitty's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Kitty has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

City centre room with own private bathroom in Westminster (SW1 Zone 1) at a very reasonable price. No frills accommodation close to everything you wish to be near!

Contact Host

Apartment floor plan (your bedroom and bathroom are on the far right)

Apartment floor plan (your bedroom and bathroom are on the far right)

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Thanks for looking!

Due to the recent changes in the Law within London, I can only offer my room out for a maximum of 90 days, so I have become a little more selective. I do not encourage people to book without corresponding with me first; it is unfair to those who are more considerate, plus you block my listing so others cannot see it! I check my listing for messages twice a day, but if a Host does not reply within a 24 hour period then they drop in the search rankings for their City, which is not something I want to happen to my listing. I consider it a discourtesy if you are unwilling to make minimal contact first, as I like to know who I will be sharing my home with as I do not want to share with strangers. Therefore, PLEASE DONT book without speaking to me first if you would like me to consider your booking request! Thank you!
To contact me, click on the 'Contact Host' in Red, - scroll up and look to the Left, just above 'The Space' and below 'About this listing'. Do NOT click on the (very large) 'Request to Book' button right at the top, underneath the listing title.
However, should you wish to 'Instant Book' there are lots of listings on airbnb that offer this facility, but I am not one of them.

AVAILABILITY (Subject to No Cancellations) Large Boudoir style room with comfortable double bed & own private bathroom facilities (clean linen/toiletries (in case you forgot your toothbrush/shower gel!) bathrobes/fresh fluffy towels included). The apartment has unlimited 24/7 WIFI, dishwasher & modern kitchen facilities. Complementary Hot & Cold drinks. Mini fridge/stereo/radio-alarm clock/ Hairdryer/Straightener is provided in your personal bedroom.
Would particularly suit those who wish to be central/arrive late in the evening (or need a short notice bed after clubbing and wish a lie in as Pasha nightclub is 5mins walk away) But early birds are welcome too!
The apartment is conveniently situated in a quiet safe Westminster side-street and short walk from Victoria Station and all its connections of bus/train/underground as well as close to the National Express Coach Station. Gatwick Airport trains & coaches arrive directly into Victoria Station, plus night buses & direct underground lines coming into Victoria from Liverpool Street Stn (from Stansted Apt) Paddington Stn (from Heathrow Apt) and Kings Cross Stn (from Luton Apt).
The room suits two comfortably in a double bed, but a 3rd can stay on a single air bed. If really desperate, I can accept a 4th, on a chaise-longue. However! you will have hardly any space to move around the room if there are 4 of you! I dont charge for the 4th guest (best large combination is 2 adults/2 small children if its 4 but I have accommodated 4 adults before who wished to sacrifice space for affordable central lodgings) regardless of season.
Nearest attractions are Buckingham Palace/Royal Mews/Westminster Abbey/Houses of Parliament which are a pleasant stroll away. Trafalgar Square is 10min from the bus stop situated in the next street & nearby local supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Theres a sports centre close by with London Hire Cycles directly outside it.
A Breakfast can be provided on payment of a small charge direct to me, and can be arranged on arrival.
* Please note that I usually consider bookings for a few days maximum. Thank you for your understanding in this matter and if this affects you, hopefully we'll meet in the future!
*NOTE I cater for a BUDGET traveller. It is clean and basic. I am not going to get rich on the price I am charging, A room in a 3* Hotel of a National chain two streets away costs FROM £119 for two people (excluding breakfast) TO GIVE YOU AN IDEA OF WHAT TO EXPECT; Hence the price; if you just need a room to crash at a cheap price and not expecting 5* Hotel sparkling standards you will be ok. (The young and open minded person/traveller who just needs a place to crash will be fine with this, Business people/Cat haters/people with cat allergies/Families with very young children/Clean-freaks/Non-Smokers wont be from previous experience
* If you have left a negative review for any of your previous airbnb stays, I will probably not accept your booking; I do like people to ask me directly if there are misunderstandings, so it can be resolved and you can enjoy yourself. I prefer a more laissez-faire attitude to life. I am not a Michelin Starred Hotel, its my home and I want you to be happy here too!
* I prefer the kind of guest who eats out on an evening. My Kitchen is small so if you are the type of guest who likes to cook where you stay, this is not the apartment for you.
* Im a non-smoker but have no problems if you smoke inside in your bedroom. Ashtrays are provided. But I would appreciate no smoking in the bathrooms or kitchen. Due to some recent reviews, I now no longer host NON-Smokers. This apartment is for SMOKERS ONLY. There are lots of rooms available for Non-Smokers so I dont feel I am letting anyone down, Im just trying to avoid negative reviews that wouldnt be posted if the guest had been honest about their feelings on Smoking and had booked somewhere more suitable (and more expensive - you do get what you pay for!).

Guest Access

Own Bedroom & own private Bathroom.

Interaction with Guests

I am always available throughout the stay if you need to ask any questions or have any problems. I prefer guests who are doing their own thing; I am not a 'hands on/lets be best friends' kind of Host but happy to advise on the attractions of London.

The Neighborhood

Brilliant central , quiet & safe location close to and within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Royal Mews, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey & the London Eye.

Getting Around

A great underground system only 4 minutes away, with local Train station & a Bus terminus next to it and the National Coach Station nearby.

Other Things to Note

1 If you are a clean freak and wish a more thorough clean we can add a supplement of £25 and I will hire a professional cleaner to come in half way through your stay.
2 If you require a breakfast, I can provide this for a supplement of £2.50 per person. More details on request.

+ More

House Rules

1 Basic Standard cleaning is included in the price. I would expect you to put any rubbish or waste you make into the bins or bags provided at the end of your stay.
2 There is no curfew, you are free to come and go as you please at any hour, but if you are going to roll in at 05:30, I would appreciate a heads up!
3 No Guests who are not booked through airbnb - I am not insured for them.
4 Do NOT open the bedroom curtains to ensure privacy from passers by. Windows of course, can be opened fully.
5 Hot Food to be eaten at the Dining table in the Living Room, not in the Bedrooms.
6 Officially check out will be at 13:00 but if you need somewhere to leave your bags for the day, I dont envisage a problem.
6 Second bed (for 4 people) is a double sofa bed/chaise longue (weight not over 100kg in total), or 2 x single air bed.
7 If your child bedwets, as a precaution I will charge a £10 refundable deposit in case the Duvet itself (not the cover, which is easily washable) is soiled. However, I do have a waterproof underblanket to protect the air bed.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay
Nearby Victoria Station

Nearby Victoria Station

103 Reviews

Check In

This host has 100 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Kitty

London, United Kingdom
Member since January 2012


Explore other options in and around London

More places to stay in London: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums