Entrance to private suite. Small seating area to the left.Living room area with private entrance, closet,  table, and television with Roku.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a 2 room private apartment suite in a 1920's Craftsman Bungalow in Oakland, Ca. The suite has a private entrance, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. Cafes, groceries, and shopping available within walking distance. San Francisco is 30-45min drive or 50min on public transportation.

The space

This 2 room private apartment suite has its own entrance into the living room area, which has a small table, mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine, a couch and a television that streams Netflix, Hulu Plus, HBOgo, ShowtimeAnytime, Amazon Prime, and other roku channels.

The bedroom has three windows that provide lots of light and fresh air. There is a queen size bed, a desk, and a closet. The closet has lots of hanging space and an installed drawer system to keep your clothes tidy during your stay.

The bathroom is a full-bath with shower, bathtub, and lots of light.

There is wireless internet in the house.
There is ample street parking in our neighborhood if you are traveling with a car.

My daughter, Louise, lives on premises full-time and I am in town for a few days 1-2 times a month. We live in the adjacent part of the house divided by walls and locked doors, there are no shared spaces in the house between guests and hosts.

We are both quiet people who give our guests complete privacy during their stay. However, you can always contact us via email and phone. Though we may not meet our guests face-to face, we are always happy to assist you with tips or insights that may help you have a positive visit to the Bay Area.

Guest access

Guests have access to the 2 room private suite which includes a living room, bathroom, and bedroom. These spaces are separate from the main house; guests and hosts do not share space.

Interaction with guests

My daughter, Louise and I (on occasion) live in this lovely 3 bedroom/2 bath house. Our living space is completely separate from the Airbnb rental space, so this provides ample privacy to those visiting and living here. Though this is a private, self-accessible rental, Louise and I are always available via email, phone, and in person when necessary. Guests should always contact us with questions or concerns and we would happily help to make your stay enjoyable.

Other things to note

There is NO kitchen available to Airbnb guests, however a mini fridge, coffee machine, and microwave are provided in the living room of the private suite.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $5
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No parties!
Quiet hours are to be observed weeknights 10pm-7am and weekends 11pm-7am.

No smoking inside the house, but guests are welcome to smoke outside.

For general security, the house door and all windows must be closed and locked when guests leave the house.

This rental is for 2 verified and approved Airbnb guests only. Overnight guests that were not approved/verified during the reservation process are not permitted.

No pets.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - No areas of the living space are shared, a dog and cat live in the main separate section of the house.
No parking on property

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachelle User Profile
December 2016
What a cute little place to stay! The private suite was just what we needed for our night in the east bay. The layout fit the two of us comfortably and we were able to come and go with ease as we explored the area. Benicia was a gracious host, I would definitely stay here again.

Benitia User Profile
December 2016
Great place in Oakland! Buses, shops, restaurants all a block away. Super nice hosts, thank you.

Benitia User Profile
December 2016
Great place in Oakland! So good I booked an additional night, did not need to look for another place, Marie is so nice!

Jared User Profile
December 2016
For the Bay Area the price is hard to beat. The amenities are stellar for what you pay for and Benicia is an awesome host. Nice neighborhood with everything you need. Will definitely stay again if I need a night away!

Rosemary User Profile
November 2016
All the arrangements went without a hitch. Communication was prompt and apartment access was simple - complete with step by step photos texted. It was great to have a private, quiet apartment at a very reasonable price. Clear instructions and descriptions of local resources were available in the very well organized space. Restaurants and shops were a very short walk away. The hostess was gracious. What more could one want?

Juju User Profile
October 2016
Great please to stay! Very clean and Louise was very kind. When I go back I would stay there again. Thank you!!

Catherine User Profile
October 2016
I can say that our stay at Marie's place was perfect. Just exactly what we needed. A very comfortable bed, clean and huge bathroom. There was no full kitchen but the microwave, the mini fridge and coffee maker were sufficient for us. There was coffee and tea available. Over all, i have no complaints. I will stay at Marie's whenever i visit oakland again.

California, United States · Joined in June 2014
Marie User Profile

Hi, I am an entrepreneur who has started and run my own winery and restaurant in the last 20 years. I enjoy pursuing new endeavors and have recently invested some of my time in properties both in Lake County, where my current restaurant is located, and in Oakland, where my daughter Louise lives.

I enjoy traveling and tasting the fantastic foods of other countries. I am a community driven person who supports many local fundraising events and organizations. These passions have led me to pursue the opportunity to host the travels of guests in the Airbnb community.

I am an older professional, so I am inclined to enjoy quiet evenings at home or out dining on the town, not really the late-night party type. I enjoy gardening and growing my own food for cooking culinary treats. I believe in making the most out of what life has to offer.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.