Private Well Located Apt Sleeps 4+

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Tagensvej, Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark 2200, Denmark

The Space

Nice and fairly centrally located apartment with easy access to both bus and trains. I have always been able to accommodate the arrival time of my guests as I have friends that have been able to meet them if I am working. Therefore, there is a high likelihood that I would be able to accommodate all "out of hours" arrival times (in addition to ones during the day) in the future. Public transport can be taken directly from the airport to right across the street from my apartment. If you are arriving at the airport you can catch the metro from inside the airport (it's faster than a cab). You'll have the whole apartment to yourself which includes a large bathroom and balcony. The bedroom is located away from the street and right above a supermarket, so you won't have to worry about street noise keeping you awake or noise coming from below. Smoking is only allowed on the balcony.

The apartment comfortably sleeps 4 if I compare to average hotel standards. However, I have extra comfortable mattresses in storage and more guests are welcome to stay if they don't mind sleeping on one of these mattresses. There is enough room on the floor for 2 extra mattresses: one extra double mattress and 1 extra single one-so in total room for 7. I also just bought a crib with a mattress that I've put in the storage room. If you would like to use this please let me know before you arrive so I can bring it upstairs.

Included in price:
Use of dishes and silverware
Clean bed linen and towels
Wireless Internet
Free use of washing machine and dryer (2 loads if renting short-term)
Tourist guides and maps of Copenhagen
Parking (I can't guarantee that parking will be available, but whenever I've looked there are open spots. I can lend you a parking pass which gives you access to all the spaces allocated to my building.) The parking spaces are directly behind my building. They extend around the whole courtyard. Let me know at the time of booking if you would like to lend one. I don't keep them in the apartment (as they tend to go missing quickly) but I will lend it to guests if I know directly whom I am lending it to.

I will provide laundry coins so that guests can use the washing machine and/or dryer for free for 2 loads of washing. If they would like to wash more they can buy more laundry coins for a small fee. The washing machines are in the basement and are shared with the other tenants. There is no pre-booking and the machines can be used 24 hrs. Whenever I've gone to use them there are machines available so I doubt you would have to wait in line to use one.

I have a lockable storage room which I am not using in the basement that should be available most days (please check with me first though before arrival). This is convenient for those guests who have a late flight and need somewhere to store their bags from check out until evening. It could also be possible to store them for a longer period of time.

The Neighborhood

There are a lot of nice cafes and restaurants in my area. My favorite cafe is KaffeKilden just a few doors down on Tagensvej. They have the best cheescake.

The hospital is a few minutes away (which hopefully you won't have to visit) along with one of my favorite attractions in Copenhagen: Statens Museum for Kunst (The National Gallery of Denmark). Admission to most of this museum is free.

Getting around

Public transportation is just across the street and one bus stop around the corner and another across the busy intersection. Bike paths are excellent and if you are loaning my bikes or renting your own, they are my favorite way to get around Copenhagen. It's considered the 2nd most bike friendly in Europe (Amersterdam is first).

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $31 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit: $191
Cleaning Fee: $13
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We stayed at Sharon's apartment for 2 nights (2 adults 1 child). This was our first stay with Aribnb. I must say the photos look a bit better than the reality, but overall it was OK. The apartment is in a good location, as described - near the bus stop, not far from the city center, above a grocery store, with parking places available, etc. All this is nice. Also, it is warm and quiet at night (the room faceing away from the busy street), provided that there are no parties above (there was one on Saturday, but not extremely heavy). Sharon was very quickly responding to all the messages. On the bad side: the place was quite dusty (the lamps and shelves) and there's not realy much space to store anything. We only stayed for 2 nigths, so that's not a big deal, but for longer periods this could be a problem. Almost all the storage space mentioned in the description of the apartment is full of unused stuff or cleaning products and dust. Also, in the kitchen cabinets and the fridge you can find quite a lot of food products left by previous tenants, like instant soups, ketchup, mustartd, canned stuff... Being on a budget one could live on that for quite a few days :) The cabinet in the bathroom is also completely occupied by stuff, so there's no place to put your cosmetics.

    All these are small details which could be improoved but are not critical. For this price, this is certainly a good deal.

    April 2014
  • Good place to stay - warm and comfortable and everything worked. If there were more than two staying you'd need to be very, very good friends...It's approx 20 mins cycle to the main part of town but very close walking distance to cool streets of bars/cafes. Recommendations: nearby Coffee Collective and amazing all-day porridge [yes really] cafe called Grod in the same street and a fab bakery opposite that. Two very good Scandi restaurants much further away: Host and waterside Toldbolden.

    April 2014
  • The location was relatively convenient once we have figured out the public transportation. Even though the apartment turned out to be about 30mins walk from Norreport station (only 10mins if you take the bus), it was a good morning exercise in the cold. The apartment was cosy, and the kitchen was sufficiently equipped and easy to use. It was also well stocked with plates/pot/mugs which helped a lot in making us feel at home. We were also pleasantly surprised that Sharon has generously provided a big bottle of Dove body soap for guest use. Luggage storage space was also useful and easily accessible for our late departure flight.

    Apartment was relatively clean upon arrival, though we were slightly disappointed about the faulty wi-fi and dirty kettle on the first day. However, I must applaud Sharon for being quick to respond and her thoughtfulness to offer a small refund for this hiccup. Even though we did not get to meet Sharon, she constantly messaged me throughout our stay to make sure we are ok and to reassure us that the wi-fi would be fixed the next day. Before our arrival, Sharon also responded really quickly to my enquiries. I am definitely impressed with her thoughtfulness and efficiency in in resolving issues.

    We love love love the fact that the apartment was situated directly above a supermarket, which meant that we always could pick up some snacks after a day of exploring. There was also a bagel sandwich shop nearby which I highly recommend, and regret that I didn't have time to buy more before we left. Overall, I would definitely recommend Sharon's place to other people if they visit Copenhagen!

    April 2014
  • We had a great time in CPH and at Sharon's apartment. The house is a little bit small for five people, but enough for our needs (breakfast and bathroom). Very close to the bus stop for the city center, and very useful the supermarket at the ground floor.

    April 2014
  • Our stay at Sharon's apartment was nice. We liked the location (we had bikes to wander around the city). Thanks for her flexibility because we arrived late and it was still okay to pick up the keys. Very nice.
    If I may, the "air-mattress" wasn't comfortable, I would definitely recommend to ask for a normal mattress. Otherwise, it was good : we had towels provided and everything you need to cook. There's a supermarket right under the flat, very convenient !! Thanks a lot,
    Anouck

    March 2014
  • We are a young couple and our experience at Sharon's flat was great. The apartment was clean and well kept. The bed was comfy and the little extras such as guide maps and coffee are a lovely touch. Sharon and her friend Bonnie were very easy to contact when checking in and we weren't rushed at check out at all which was great. Buses stop right outside the flat. Felt safe in the flat and walking around the area. It was quiet with no disturbances from the road or the other flats. Netto under the flat was very useful. We would defiantly stay here again if we were to return to Copenhagen.

    February 2014
  • Sharon was a great host , the place was super clean , supermarkets , cafés laundry it's all within a walking distance , I truly recommend it .

    February 2014
  • We had a great stay in Copenhagen at Sharon's apartment. The apartment was nice, and the bed in particular was very comfy. We enjoyed exploring Norrebro, and went to some good bars on Ryesgade (Norrebro Bryghus and Gavlen). Had a good time wandering round the rest of the city too, although some areas such as Tivoli Gardens, and Christiania were closed to the public during January, so it might be worth checking before you travel if these are of interest to you.

    Overall we had a great time. Many thanks Sharon!

    February 2014
  • January 2014
  • Our stay at Sharon's apartment was great. Her place provides you with everything you need: Kitchen, towels, linen, etc. The store is just downstairs which is perfect if you are staying for a couple of days and don't mind to cook. In addition, the bus stop is 100m from the apartment, so it's no problem to get to the city center quickly. However, there was a minor malfunction with the toilet, that's why i only give a 4 star rating. But Sharon was very kind and issued a refund. In conclusion, i strongly recommend Sharon's apartment if you want to visit the beautiful city of Copenhagen.

    January 2014
    Sharon
    Response from Sharon:

    I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The toilet has been fixed now and the bathroom renovations will be finished in February. Everything is functioning fine as it is now in the bathroom, but I'm having it renovated because I'd like it to look more modern and fresh.

Per Month
From
$47
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 673 times
Languages
Dansk, English, Français, Svenska
School
Smith College, Lund University
Work
Research
About
I grew up in America (northern IL) and lived some years in Ireland and Sweden. I speak English, Swedish, French, and can understand Danish. I love to travel and I'm currently looking forward to exploring more of the South Pacific when I get time off from studies and work.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings