Bedroom, King bedLiving Room with Queen size sofa bed with inflatable topper.
Williamsburg Garden Apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 bedroom apartment with huge decked garden, 3 blocks from the Lorimer stop on the L train. Sofabed with inflatable topper in the living room sleeps another 2. Gas BBQ, chaise lounges and outdoor seating for al fresco meals.

The space

The apartment is in a recently renovated 1890's wood frame row house 3 blocks from the Lorimer stop on the L subway train, a 5 minute ride into Manhattan. While close to great restaurants, cafes, bars, coffee shops and super-hipster Williamsburg shopping, the house is on a very quiet, tree lined street with a garden, giving one a feeling of being in the country, just a few minutes from the heart of NYC.
Both the living room and bedroom open out onto the garden.
Specifics:
-1 bedroom: 1 x king bed plus 1 queen sofa-bed in the livingroom (sleeps up to 4)
-1 bathroom
-full kitchen with granite counter tops, fully outfitted kitchen with stainless steel appliances; 6 burner gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, large refrigerator, toaster and french press and Keurig coffee makers. Kitchen generally stocked with milk, butter, coffee, tea, bread, eggs, basic cooking essentials and something sweet or for snacking.
-dining table seats 6
-2 outdoor decks with seating for 4, and two chaise lounges and a gas grill
-high speed wireless internet
-2 x HD TVs with cable (HBO etc..) - 45 Inch flat screen TV in living room and 40 inch flat screen in one bedroom. Living room TV is an internet TVs (Sony Smart TV).
-sunny, lots of light
-closets with space for hanging and drawers
-located 3 blocks from Lorimer stop on the L and G trains, minutes from Manhattan
-full size washer/dryer, iron, ironing board
-hair dryer, basic amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, cleaning supplies)
-vacuum
-central air conditioning
-parking generally available on the street (alternate side of the street parking 1 day a week)
-Walking distance to pharmacy, restaurants, grocery store and Bedford Street shops in Williamsburg.
-Citibike bicycle rental station on the block.

Guest access

Guest have private access to a large garden with two decks; upper deck has 2 chaise lounges and a dining table and 4 chairs. Lower deck has a gas BBQ grill.
Depending on the length of the guest's stay, we will need to arrange to get access to the garden to do weekly maintenance. This will be done at the guest's convenience and usually takes about an hour or less.

Interaction with guests

Guest retrieve keys in a lock box left in the mailbox so that there is no coordinating necessary upon arrival and departure. If guests need directions or help within the apartment, they need only to contact us by phone/text/email and we will come over to assist.

Other things to note

The garden requires regular maintenance (watering, weeding, trimming, cleaning) so depending on the length of the guest's stay, we will need to arrange to get access to the garden to do basic maintenance to keep it looking its best (depending on the season). This will be done at the guest's convenience and usually takes about an hour or less. This is necessary more in the summer and fall and little to none in the winter.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $100
Security Deposit $250
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

-No loud parties please, this is a rather quiet neighborhood
-No smoking indoors, but we have a big deck outside if you are smokers
-For longer stays, thorough cleaning by cleaning lady available @ $80/per cleaning. Just let us know what day/time you would like to schedule the apartment to be cleaned and we will arrange it. Cleaning using takes about 4-5 hours and includes laundering linens and towels, washing the dishes, cleaning the bathroom, floors, deck, dusting, etc..
-Please lock the front doors upon entering and leaving.
-If you damage anything, please let us know so we can assess and repair/replace.
-While the floors are hardwood, they tend to scratch or dent pretty easily. We suggest removing shoes in the house (keeps things cleaner also) and not dragging furniture across the floors.

Thanks!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

170 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danielle User Profile
September 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hannah's. The flat is well appointed, clean and Manhattan Island is only 3 stops away. Hannah was very responsive and there were nice touches such as bread, milk, eggs in the fridge when we arrived after a long journey. We would definitely stay there again.

Cristóbal User Profile
September 2017
Hannah's apartment is the perfect place to spend time with your family. Everything is new and really clean. The kitchen is a dream! It also have a wonderful backyard. I went there with my wife and two kids and it is really confortable. Also, there is a wonderful house manual where Hannah suggests restaurants and places to visit. Definitely, it is worth it.

Lauren User Profile
August 2017
We had a spectacular stay at Hannah's apartment. Her place is lovely, it's location is perfect and she was a courteous and knowledgeable host. The patio was the best part, we dined al fresco nightly. We will definitely be back next summer!

Orin User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful place. Hannah was responsive and went above and beyond to keep us comfortable. We will definitely be back.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Great place, hannah is excellent!

Kimberly User Profile
July 2017
The stay at Hannah's was delightful. The accommodations were better than the photos showed. We had a lovely evening out on the deck having wine before going out to dinner. Hannah was available for anything that was desired. The location was on a quiet street very close to all that we wanted to do. We will be back!!!

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
My girlfriends and I (3) loved Hannah's place. It is very well decorated, modern, spacious, clean, and close to the subway. I will definitely stay there again.

This host has 243 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Hannah User ProfileHannah is a superhost.

My husband and I are both in the fashion business; I am an executive and he is a designer. We travel to Asia on a regular basis, enjoy movies, music and books, hiking, biking around town and working on our garden.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings