Bedroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Quiet room in a quiet area, shared bath, plenty of space. This place has roommates, pets, grill, large fire pit, horse shoes, quads, archery, 5 acres, car possibly available. Weekly and monthly rents available with discounts.

The space

Quiet location, very close to Cheyenne, 2.5 miles to downtown, less than a mile to nearest park, close to I25 and I80. Pets welcome, horses ok as well. The house sits on five acres, plenty of space to roam. There is a grill for cooking out, horse shoes, archery, and plenty of parking.

Guest access

Wireless Internet, Smart TVs, DVDs, games, grill, refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, oven, cook top, plus more.

Interaction with guests

I like to socialize, but totally up to the guest, depends on your needs.

Other things to note

I have two well behaved, energetic dogs which I treat like humans. I usually have friends and family coming and going, but not late. I have one roommate.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 17%
Weekend Price: $70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

Kids are absolutly welcome, I do have a crib available just let me know if I need to place it in the bedroom. No smoking in the house, smoke all you want outside. As for events and parties I don't plan to host an event or party, but we can talk about small gatherings.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

49 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ivy User Profile
May 2017
John and his roommates are some of the nicest people weve ever met. They made us feel right at home and even built snowmen with us. We contemplated staying another night just because they were so fun. If i could give them 6 stars i would!

Matteo User Profile
September 2015
John is great host, quiet place, nice room and lovely dogs!

Sarah & Jimmy User Profile
September 2015
We had a really nice & comfortable stay at John's. We were only stopping overnight on our cross country drive, we felt really welcomed - his house was neat & comfortable, the room was comfortable & clean. We would recommend staying here & would stay again if we're ever back in Cheyenne.

Steve User Profile
September 2015
John made us feel welcome and we enjoyed our stay.

Saylre User Profile
August 2015
Everything was just as described. I got in late at night and met Jon very briefly, he is a nice guy and so are his dogs. I got back on the road early the next morning, it was very convenient for me. I recommend staying here to anyone!

Steve User Profile
August 2015
John was out of town, so his friend Sandy was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed her help and kindness.

Stephanie User Profile
August 2015
This was such a fantastic experience! John made us feel so welcome and told us about interesting things to do in Cheyenne. It was very fun getting to know John and talk with him around a massive bonfire! We will definitely try to visit again!

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States · Joined in June 2014
John User Profile

I enjoy meeting new people, lending a helping hand whenever possible, outdoor sports, camping, hunting and fishing. I have a passion for real-estate and rehabing old houses. I like to think I can fix most anything mechanical or electronic.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour