Sunny and cosy mediteraneen Living/Dining room with amazing art work and beautiful hardwood floors. Views to Dome of Palace of Fine Arts.Inviting sunny bright living room with a wonderful companion
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
452 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Beautiful Mediterranean bright cosy charming 1 bedroom & Bath in a 3 bedroom lovely quiet view home in the Marina District, 1 block: Palace Fine Arts,Yacht Club,Beach.Walking distance to Golden Gate Bridge, Presidio Park,Museum,Trails,Hiking,Chestnut

Sunny and cosy mediteraneen Living/Dining room with amazing art work and beautiful hardwood floors. Views to Dome of Palace of Fine Arts.

Sunny and cosy mediteraneen Living/Dining room with amazing art work and beautiful hardwood floors. Views to Dome of Palace of Fine Arts.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $40 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $105
Security Deposit: $1000
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

A beautiful Mediterranean bright 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment in charming, quaint Marina. It is located one block from the Palace of Fine Arts, St Francis Yacht Club, Crissy Field Beach (famous for windsurfing). Through beautiful trails, it's walking distance to the Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Point, Presidio Park, Fort Mason, Ghirardelli Square. This is one of the absolute best, safest neighborhood in the city.
It has a view of the Palace's dome, the beautiful Mediterranean homes and an East view of San Francisco's skyline and tall trees.
There is a shared garden & roof deck with fabulous 360 degree views of the city, the bay and the Golden Gate Bridge.
There is a deck in the rear of the apartment overlooking tall pine trees and East City views. The apartment is on the second floor and has an elevator that opens into the home.
The modern, elegant, secure apartment is welcoming, cozy, artistically decorated and fully furnished. It has wood burning fireplace (not for use), hardwood floors, art throughout and central heating.
The kitchen has a gorgeous marble top, dishwasher, microwave and is open to the dining/ living room area. There is lots of sunshine throughout all the rooms.

The bedroom is very quiet and cozy. It has a comfortable queen size bed with large closet and chest of drawers, small television, sheets and towels and large bay window, facing east with a detached guest bathroom with tub and shower. The room accommodates up to 2 people.

There's DSL, cable and self-serve coffee and variety of teas.
Please no cooking and no smoking in the apartment.
Check out is at 11am but I am flexible for a later check out at noon or 1pm as long as there are no new guests checking in right after.

Walking distance to Chestnut, Fillmore, Polk and Union Street, the best shopping areas, restaurants/ bars, movie theaters, banks, post office, library, book stores, FedEx and UPS, Urgent care, hospital, and wonderful trails for jogging and hiking which take you on a scenic route to the Golden Gate bridge and through the Presidio Park.
Easy street parking.
The bus stop is half a block away, with Bus #30, which takes you through a direct route to Ghirardelli Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Little Italy, China town, Financial District, the famous downtown Union Square, BART and train stations. The home has easy freeway access to the airport, the South , East Bay, and Marin. (Airport is 30 minutes away).

I am looking for someone who is quiet, considerate, non smoker, clean, responsible, casual social drinker, friendly and doesn't bring party home.
I am female born outside the US, very quiet, non smoker, very clean, professional, athletic, interested in the arts, dance, skiing.
I traveled to many countries all over the world and lived abroad. I speak four languages which are French, Arabic, English and Italian.
I have the most gentle, loving small dog, very well trained and clean.
I'm an interior designer and as such I work from home. If I am working in the living room which is rare, I would be very grateful if you would please respect this and try to stay away from the work area during the day.

Handicap accessibility is limited in the apartment.
One car parking is available for an additional fee of $30 per day which could be added to the Airbnb special offers.

In addition to the $90 cleaning fee for the minimum stay of 2 nights, the guests that decide to reside beyond 3 days will be assessed an additional $45 cleaning fee up to one week. If they decide to stay longer, the fee will be prorated. A fee of $300 for cleaning will be assessed for an entire month.
Please bring cash upon arrival for this additional fee or I will add to special offer pricing in Airbnb's offer.
There will be a fee of $350 for any lost keys.

Sorry, no pets allowed as I already have one of them in the apartment.
** Please also see https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1241029 the master bedroom in this apartment.

Guest Access

Patio

Interaction with Guests

I often spend time at home and love to welcome and interact with my guests if they have interest in great conversations. I am extremely hard working but love to take a break from time to time.
On occasions, I may not guaranty that the second rented room will be of the same gender nor that I may be on the premises at all times.
Please inquire prior to booking if you have any concerns.

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood is beautiful, quiet, friendly, sunny and light, located one block from the Palace of Fine Arts, St Francis Yacht Club, Crissy Field Beach (famous for windsurfing). My home is walking distance to the Golden Gate Bridge, Presidio Park, Walt Disney's museum, hiking trails, Fort Point, Ghirardelli Square, Fisherman's wharf... This is one of the absolute best, happening & safest neighborhood in the city.
Few blocks away is a buzzing Chestnut Street, fun hospitable, sociable, area filled with cafes, bakeries, restaurants, bars, delis, market, banks, pharmacies, boutiques, theaters. The bus stops for transportation all over the city.

Getting Around

There are taxis, Uber and Lift all over the city for transportation. The bus system is great and affordable. It costs $2 for a 3 hour window which can take you all over the city. The cable cars are close by and are a good way to visit famous Ghirardelli and Union squares.

Other Things to Note

My home is a home sweet home. Your home away from home.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking, illegal drugs inside the apartment or any place on the building premises.
Please have descent attire.
Do not bring party home.
Please take care of my valuable art work and other contents in the apartment.
No visitors.
No cooking.
No entertaining.
No shoes in apartment.
No pets.
If I am working in the living room (that's rare) I have limited access to the shared area until 6pm.
No loud music and TV especially after 10pm.
Please do not alter furniture.
Please do not change thermostat settings unless with approval.
Please keep noise at respectable level.
Please maintain harmonious relationship with neighbors.
Please make sure that shower drain and toilet bowl are clean.
No throwing hard objects and excessive toilet paper in the toilet.
No parking in front of building and blocking garage access to the neighbors unless it is to unload luggage.
Please turn off lights when leaving premises.
Main entrance door to building should be bolted between 8pm and 6am.
Do not throw any damp objects or wet towels on hardwood floors.
Please return keys upon departure.
Please notify me immediately in case of maintenance problems, property damage, household mishaps or issues with neighbors.
Please no incoming /outgoing calls on the land line other than 911 emergency unless it's a local call that is no longer then 5 minutes.
Please do not use wood burning fireplace for security reasons.
If house keys are lost, a fee of $350 will be assessed to replace home locks.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Inviting sunny bright living room with a wonderful companion

Inviting sunny bright living room with a wonderful companion

Verified Photo

Your Host


Jennifer

Jennifer

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since February 2012

I am from the Mediterranean area and have been an artist all my life . I am an interior designer and real estate agent working with Coldwell Banker. I am professional, hospitable, very quiet, non smoker, extremely clean, open minded, athletic, good cook, social, interested in the arts, real estate and business. I love nature and outdoor activities. I snow ski, swim, hike, bike, dance, cook, draw and paint. I enjoy watching movies (Like water for Chocolate, Chocolat, Les Intouchables, ET, Avatar, Pretty Woman, Shawshenck Redemption, The last of the Mohicans, Pride & Prejudice, the history channels etc... I love fashion, art, dance..
I traveled extensively around the world and lived abroad ( France, Italy, Lebanon, England, Europe and Central America). Each year, I have been discovering one or 2 new countries or cities since i was 16 years old. I enjoy learning and discovering new cultures. I appreciate the world. I am sociable, outgoing, friendly, hospitable, love good conversation and great food.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts