The Burrow - stylish and modern with parking

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Jo

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
The Burrow is the first and second floors of a newly refurbished Victorian terrace. The perfect blend of original period features and fresh, clean style. Brand new fitted kitchen and bathroom with large shower.
The space is light and bright, set in a quiet residential street while only a very short walk to the town centre and beach.
The lounge has a comfortable seating area, dining table, good wifi and dog friendly.
Each bedroom has a double bed.
One parking space is available

The space
The Burrow is the perfect home away from home.
The style decor is uncluttered and modern. Wooden floors in the living and bedroom areas provide a clean and fresh atmosphere. The original wooden staircase reveals the period charm of this Victorian terrace. There is a dining area in the lounge with extendable table, and corner sofa for relaxed evenings. The fully fitted kitchen is brand new, and provides the perfect area to prepare meals.
Our property is dog friendly and is the perfect base to explore North Norfolk.
We can give you lots of ideas for where to go, things to do and places to eat delicious food - and the perfect pint, if that’s your thing.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Pack ’n play/Travel crib
High chair
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.94 out of 5 stars from 83 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Sheringham , England, United Kingdom

Sheringham is a historic sea side town, which is full of traditional charm with a range of exciting independent shops, cafes and pubs to have a decent pint. Of course you must have the obligatory fish and chip supper and have plenty of choices of where to get them; as locals we can give recommendations for the best places to eat out in the area.
Sheringham is a great base for exploring the local area and North Nofolk coast; near to Cromer, Holt, Wells-next-the-Sea and Blakeney. With the Poppyline Railway nestled in the town centre, taking the steam train along the coast is a memorable part of your trip.

Hosted by Jo

  1. Joined in March 2016
  • 533 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm a stay at home mum to my 2 year old daughter, Penny. I live by the sea in Cromer with my husband Ben and our sausage dog, Frankie. We love weekends away, cosy cottages, open fires and pubs that serve a proper pint. We host three little hideaways of our own on the north Norfolk Coast, and co-host for others. We are passionate about Norfolk and lucky enough to call home.
I'm a stay at home mum to my 2 year old daughter, Penny. I live by the sea in Cromer with my husband Ben and our sausage dog, Frankie. We love weekends away, cosy cottages, open fi…

Co-hosts

  • David

During your stay

We live 10 minutes away in Cromer.
We like to leave our guests to enjoy their stay without feeling crowded, but are more than happy to meet you - show you round the space, or round the town as you require.

Jo is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $133

Cancellation policy