Comfy bed, new mattressAnother view
Superior Boutique Comfort, Amazing Fast Transport
Superior Boutique Comfort, Amazing Fast Transport


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The largest room in the house, with two (double-glazed) windows. Two shared bathrooms between three rooms. Fastest fibre optic broadband (wifi) included. Flatscreen TV. Incredible fast travel to Central London 16 mins to London Bridge (Tower of London etc) 22 mins Charing X (Big Ben etc). Most useful accessories provided so you don't have to bring them.

The space

Located very close to Greenwich and Blackheath, but with exceptional fast transport into central London, this lovely bright room is the largest in the house, with two windows, and a very comfortable double bed, . There is plenty of storage. Downstairs is a Shower room with power shower, which is shared with two others and also a bathroom. The room has an iron/ironing board and kettle for tea/coffee and a hairdrier. There are electric adaptors for anyone with foreign plugs, shoe brushing kit and luggage scales, so you don't need to pack any of this. There is super fast fibre optic wireless broadband. Fresh towels are provided (free of charge). For anyone traveling "super light" with hand luggage only, I can provide toiletries so all you have to bring is your toothbrush. Please request this in advance. There is a "help yourself" breakfast of cereal, toast and tea/ coffee included in the price. As I am a professional opera singer, and antique dealer, you will be sharing my house with a grand piano (you may hear it occasionally) and some really nice antiques. Please note that there is no smoking in the house, but you are welcome to smoke in the garden. There is a microwave for you to heat up meals if you prefer not to eat out all the time. Travel is amazing - Ladywell station is moments away, with London Bridge only 16 mins (with its connections to the underground system) and Charing Cross or Cannon St only 22 mins. The DLR is one stop away at Lewisham. Greenwich is a seven-minute bus ride, and the DLR will take you to Stratford in less than half an hour. There are loads of night buses too for those late nights! There is free parking in the nearby roads. As I work full time, I can't always be at home for your arrival, but if I'm not, I can leave you a key outside, as there is a key safe. Full instructions will be given after booking is confirmed. I am looking forward to making you welcome! I also have another room available, so check that out too. https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/872544

Guest access

Wifi is super fast, and included in the price you pay. There are two bathrooms shared between three rooms, so there is never a problem with access. One has a shower and one has a bath, both have basins and toilets. You help yourself to the breakfast, as I work quite long hours, , but this means you can have it at a time to suit yourself, should you have had a late night. The kitchen has a microwave, and cooker if you want to heat up meals at other times. There is a garden, and I occasionally have smokers, who are permitted to smoke in the garden, but not in the house.

Interaction with guests

I am always very happy to chat to guests, and to help them plan their trips in London. As I have lived here for over 25 years, I know all the insider tips about the quickest way to travel around, and I can help you plan your day. If you tell me the principal attraction that you want to see, I will be happy to tell you what else is in the same or nearby areas, meaning you can concentrate your day with seeing things that are close to each other, rather than traveling across London and spending lots of time on public transport. I do work long hours so please be understanding if I am out at work, but if I am around, I give of my time willingly - does that sound fair?


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

I expect my guests to be quiet and respectful, but this has never been a problem so far. Obviously I'd like the room to be left nice and tidy, ready for cleaning. The kitchen is available for breakfast, and there is a microwave in the kitchen, so that you can heat up meals, as it's no fun to eat out all the time. You also have a kettle in the room. I want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, so If there is anything that you need, or want to know, you only need to ask. Please note that smoking is not allowed inside the house, but only in the garden.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

125 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
May 2017
A fantastic place to stay in London, the house is located across the road from the train station with buses also passing by. Travel into London is very easy. Allan's home is very nice and the bedroom exceedingly comfortable and well equipped with everything you need to make your stay a home away from home. Allan himself is a charming man and an amazing host, nothing is too much trouble and he makes you so welcome. We have stayed with Allan a number of times and it is our number one choice for accommodation in London. We can assure you of a great stay if you are lucky enough to book your accommodation there. Thank you once again Allan for a wonderful few days with you, you are certainly the consummate host.

Rubin User Profile
May 2017
Allan is the most wonderful host one can hope for! Warm, welcoming, helpful are only a few of the terms that describe Allan. His house is a lovely place located right opposite a train station that takes you into the city centre within 20 minutes, with late night connections also. Its a quiet and peaceful locality with all essentials available right around the corner. The house and the rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated. I am sure anyone who takes up Allan's house will have an amazing experience. Would very strongly recommend to anyone who is travelling to London.

Ruta User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic host. Very hospitable and helpful. Provided very specific directions on how to get there. Public transportation steps away. Twenty to twenty-five minutes later you are in the heart of London. Beautiful home. Lovely decorations. Tea and coffee waiting for us when we arrived. Highest recommendation.

Win User Profile
April 2017
Clean apartment near the bus and train. No complaints!

Shawn User Profile
February 2017
Allan is an excellent host. Beautiful home in a charming location. Comfortable and cozy. Great connections to the city center. Highly Recommended.

Jorge User Profile
January 2017
Allan was a great gentleman. He provided great directions from the airport to his place. His place is extremely close to the train stop. I had an extremely comfortable stay and a great bed to sleep on. We were able to share some stories and would have loved to have the opportunity to hear even more. He was a wealth of information when it came to getting around and what to see in London.

Ricardo User Profile
January 2017
Allan always replies me so fast and provide the information that help me a lot! The room is so good and exactly same as the description. Had the nice days here, thank you so much Allan!

This host has 248 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2012
Allan User Profile

I am a professional opera singer and singing teacher, and I run my own antiques business specialising in silver, glass and jewellery. I once trained as a chef, and love cooking. I have a garden, which is a real passion also. My interests also run to art and interior design, and I have just finished refurbishing a flat that I own in Glasgow, Scotland. I am an avid reader, I like to meet people, and entertain, and I speak fluent french and Italian.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.