True centre! Comfortable, quiet artist's home
True centre! Comfortable, quiet artist's home


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This comfortable, quiet double bedroom is only a minutes walk from Dublin's main street! It's easy to get to from the airport which is only a thirty minutes drive away. This spacious apartment faces a shared roof garden, away from traffic noise and is filled with original artwork. The neighbourhood includes great bookstores, food shops, a famous art museum, cinemas, and one street away is one of Dublin's main shopping streets. Many restaurants, pubs and cafes are nearby. LGBT friendly.

The space

This calm double bedroom is in a three bedroom apartment with a spacious kitchen/ living room.

As well as the amenities listed I provide guests with adapters and umbrellas. The curtain has blackout fabric to help you sleep during the short Summer nights and is well insulated, warm and cozy in Winter.
There is a comfy seat for reading and two reading lamps. There's plenty of room for clothing with a wardrobe and two sets of drawers. Suitcases can be stored either under the bed, or if they're large, in the living room.
The bathroom is shared but each guest has their own storage space.

The apartment has plenty of space and is decorated in an eclectic style. There is a sheltered patio area for outdoor sitting.
There's free wifi and a small library of books and dvds for you to use in the living room. There's also free tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Guest access

As well as your own bedroom you will have access to the bathroom (shared), kitchen/ living room, balcony area and roof garden.

Interaction with guests

You'll see me mostly in the evenings or the weekends as I work during most days. I sometimes socialize with guests then.

Other things to note

I hope that you'll feel very welcome here, like you're at a friend's home while you stay.

The living room is where I sew and make crafts so may be slightly cluttered at times.

I do keep the apartment clean but the floors and rugs are old and so have many marks on them.

I'm from here and know this city and the country very well so feel free to ask me about anywhere you'd like to go or about things you'd like to do.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 11PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $6 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $461
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11PM

Keep noise levels low especially after 10pm.
Use the expel-air before a shower and leave it on for about ten minutes after it.
Only smoke outside on the patio.
Leave the kitchen as you found it.
Shower only between 8am and 11pm.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

156 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Viera User Profile
May 2017
Niamh was a great host and extremely friendly. Very easy and very pleasant to have around. The area the apartment is located is fairly centrally and I was able to walk to all locations.

Attracta User ProfileAttracta is a superhost.
May 2017
Well, This was my first Airbnb experience as a guest and what a joy!. Niamh's apartment was very easy to find and check-in was warm, welcoming and informative. Niamh had a good city map and a list of the restaurants in the area and was ready and happy to share her knowledge. Her Artistic career and nature is well displayed in her cozy, relaxing and charming home. Her eclectic spaces pair modern, period and vintage pieces with style and flair. The kitchen, decorated with magnificent innovative hand crafted tiles is well equipped. I enjoyed lovely restful sleep in the calmly dressed comfortable bedroom. The shower was invigorating with lots of hot water, fresh towels and toiletries. There is a beautiful decorative garden balcony just off the living area. I would love to have had the opportunity to sit and read for a while. Niamh provided a set of keys so I could come and go with ease. Thank you Niamh for everything. I would heartily recommend your 'True Centre' home to other guests.

Emily User Profile
May 2017
Niamh was a great host and extremely friendly! The check in went smoothly and she had maps and restaurant suggestions already prepared for us. She respected our privacy but was glad to interact with us as well. The location was perfect, all our day trips pick-up points were a 5 minute walk away and all Dublin sites were reachable in under a 30 minute walk. The room was clean and spacious enough for two people Highly recommended host!

Rebekka User Profile
April 2017
We stayed with Niamh from 12th April to 17th April and it was a perfect stay. We had our own set of keys and could come and go as we wanted. The location of the apartment is perfect, very close to O'Connell Street and all the main attractions are within walking distance. I've been to Dublin before but Niamh's room was one of the best places that I've stayed. I absolutely recommend her cozy apartment.

Menchu User Profile
April 2017
The house is exactly the same as you can see in pictures. She is really nice and she always tries to help .

Cesare User Profile
March 2017
Very central flat, 5 minutes walking from the city center. The host is kind. We had some problems with the shower, as we had it cold for two nights.

Alix User Profile
March 2017
Our stay at Niamh's was great. the place is well located, we had our keys to go in and out whenever we wanted. She even gave us a list of places to go out for dinner, breakfast or a beer in Dublin.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in April 2014
Niamh User Profile

Hello. I'm an Irish artist and teacher who's been living in Dublin for many years. I have a wide range of interests including hiking, reading, films, photography, every craft imaginable, science, history and am a keen rugby fan. My favourite places to travel are deep in any unspoilt countryside or old, busy cities like Amsterdam or Prague.
As a host I love talking with guests and finding out about life in other countries but as I make art at home and sometimes go out of an evening I won't around all the time.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.