True centre! Comfortable, quiet artist's home
Hosted by Niamh
Niamh is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable, quiet double bedroom is only a minutes walk from Dublin's main street! It's easy to get to from the airport which is only a thirty minutes drive away. This spacious apartment faces a shared roof garden, away from traffic noise and is filled with original artwork. The neighbourhood includes great bookstores, food shops, a famous art museum, cinemas, and one street away is one of Dublin's main shopping streets. Many restaurants, pubs and cafes are nearby. LGBT friendly.

The space

This calm double bedroom is in a three bedroom apartment with a spacious kitchen/ living room.

As well as the amenities listed I provide guests with adapters and umbrellas. The curtain has blackout fabric to help you sleep during the short Summer nights and is well insulated, warm and cozy in Winter.
There is a comfy seat for reading and two reading lamps. There's plenty of room for clothing with a wardrobe and two sets of drawers. Suitcases can be stored either under the bed, or if they're large, in the living room.
The bathroom is shared but each guest has their own storage space.

The apartment has plenty of space and is decorated in an eclectic style. There is a sheltered patio area for outdoor sitting.
There's free wifi and a small library of books and dvds for you to use in the living room. There's also free tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Guest access

As well as your own bedroom you will have access to the bathroom (shared), kitchen/ living room, balcony area and roof garden.

Interaction with guests

You'll see me mostly in the evenings or the weekends as I work during most days. I sometimes socialize with guests then.

Other things to note

I hope that you'll feel very welcome here, like you're at a friend's home while you stay.

The living room is where I sew and make crafts so may be slightly cluttered at times.

I do keep the apartment clean but the floors and rugs are old and so have many marks on them.

I'm from here and know this city and the country very well so feel free to ask me about anywhere you'd like to go or about things you'd like to do.


Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $6 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $485
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11PM
Check out by 10PM

Keep noise levels low especially after 10pm.
Use the expel-air during a shower and leave it on for about ten minutes after it.
Only smoke outside on the patio.
Leave the kitchen as you found it.
Shower only between 8am and 11pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

178 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
October 2017
Niamh's place was perfectly located for all of the activities I wanted to do in Dublin. I was able to walk to every sight I wanted to see. Close to the action, but a quiet and comfortable place to rest without big crowds or noise. Niamh was a lovely host and helpful with travel and sightseeing tips. Would definitely recommend to any Dublin visitor.

Kēhau User Profile
October 2017
Apartment is centrally located near many dublin must sees. Can generally walk from there but public transport is also available nearby. Niamh is a pleasant host and had literally everything we could have needed during our short stay in the city.

Mari User Profile
October 2017
The apartment was just as described--very clean, quiet, artsy, and friendly. I adored my time out and about in Dublin but it was so pleasant to come "home" every evening to a very sweet, welcoming, lovely home. I'd be delighted to stay here again. Niamh was so kind and very communicative; I really felt very taken care-of.

Melissa User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Niahm's place. The location is excellent. We were able to walk to everything. It was very clean and Niahm was helpful with any questions that we had.

Marie User Profile
September 2017
We had a terrific stay in Dublin and were very comfortable in Niamh's place. She was a thoughtful and detailed hostess, and communication was very easy with regard to arrangements. Her home is ideal for those who appreciate florals and art. The location was excellent and very centrally located to all that we wanted to see and do ... Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Gaiety Theatre, Trinity College and so on. There was an additional guest staying here at the same time as us, and we all shared a single bathroom, but we didn't find it to be a problem. Our window opened to a very nice little courtyard and the room was very cozy and relaxing.

Francisco User Profile
August 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Niamh's place. The check-in process was very smooth since she made it in-person. Our room was clean and very quiet. Her apartment is conveniently located too! Only a 15-minute walk to either Temple Bar or Trinity College, and there are lots of places to eat, drink and shop in the area. Niamh was super friendly and helpful with us ad well. She gave us a list of recommended restaurants, bars and shops nearby, and all of her recommendations were on spot! We look forward to staying with her next time we are in Dublin!

Erin User Profile
July 2017
Niamh was a perfect host. She met me at the front and showed me in to the apartment. She was very welcoming me and showed me all the features of the house and even had a list of restaurants etc that she recommended. The home was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for being in the city center. I highly recommend Niamh and her home.

Dublin, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Niamh User Profile

Hello. I'm an Irish artist and teacher who's been living in Dublin for many years. I have a wide range of interests including hiking, reading, films, photography, every craft imaginable, science, history and am a keen rugby fan. My favourite places to travel are deep in any unspoilt countryside or old, busy cities like Amsterdam or Prague.
As a host I love talking with guests and finding out about life in other countries but as I make art at home and sometimes go out of an evening I won't around all the time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings