True centre! Comfortable, quiet artist's home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable, quiet double bedroom is only a minutes walk from Dublin's main street! It's easy to get to from the airport which is only a thirty minutes drive away. This spacious apartment faces a shared roof garden, away from traffic noise and is filled with original artwork. The neighbourhood includes great bookstores, food shops, a famous art museum, cinemas, and one street away is one of Dublin's main shopping streets. Many restaurants, pubs and cafes are nearby. LGBT friendly.

The space

This calm double bedroom is in a three bedroom apartment with a spacious kitchen/ living room.

As well as the amenities listed I provide guests with adapters and umbrellas. The curtain has blackout fabric to help you sleep during the short Summer nights and is well insulated, warm and cozy in Winter.
There is a comfy seat for reading and two reading lamps. There's plenty of room for clothing with a wardrobe and two sets of drawers. Suitcases can be stored either under the bed, or if they're large, in the living room.
The bathroom is shared but each guest has their own storage space.

The apartment has plenty of space and is decorated in an eclectic style. There is a sheltered patio area for outdoor sitting.
There's free wifi and a small library of books and dvds for you to use in the living room. There's also free tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Guest access

As well as your own bedroom you will have access to the bathroom (shared), kitchen/ living room, balcony area and roof garden.

Interaction with guests

You'll see me mostly in the evenings or the weekends as I work during most days. I sometimes socialize with guests then.

Other things to note

I hope that you'll feel very welcome here, like you're at a friend's home while you stay.

The living room is where I sew and make crafts so may be slightly cluttered at times.

I do keep the apartment clean but the floors and rugs are old and so have many marks on them.

I'm from here and know this city and the country very well so feel free to ask me about anywhere you'd like to go or about things you'd like to do.


Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $6 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $490
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 11PM
Check out by 10PM

Keep noise levels low especially after 10pm.
Use the expel-air before a shower and leave it on for about ten minutes after it.
Only smoke outside on the patio.
Leave the kitchen as you found it.
Shower only between 8am and 11pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

174 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melissa User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Niahm's place. The location is excellent. We were able to walk to everything. It was very clean and Niahm was helpful with any questions that we had.

Marie User Profile
September 2017
We had a terrific stay in Dublin and were very comfortable in Niamh's place. She was a thoughtful and detailed hostess, and communication was very easy with regard to arrangements. Her home is ideal for those who appreciate florals and art. The location was excellent and very centrally located to all that we wanted to see and do ... Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Gaiety Theatre, Trinity College and so on. There was an additional guest staying here at the same time as us, and we all shared a single bathroom, but we didn't find it to be a problem. Our window opened to a very nice little courtyard and the room was very cozy and relaxing.

Francisco User Profile
August 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Niamh's place. The check-in process was very smooth since she made it in-person. Our room was clean and very quiet. Her apartment is conveniently located too! Only a 15-minute walk to either Temple Bar or Trinity College, and there are lots of places to eat, drink and shop in the area. Niamh was super friendly and helpful with us ad well. She gave us a list of recommended restaurants, bars and shops nearby, and all of her recommendations were on spot! We look forward to staying with her next time we are in Dublin!

Erin User Profile
July 2017
Niamh was a perfect host. She met me at the front and showed me in to the apartment. She was very welcoming me and showed me all the features of the house and even had a list of restaurants etc that she recommended. The home was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for being in the city center. I highly recommend Niamh and her home.

Meghan User Profile
July 2017
Niamh's apartment was lovely. It was a quiet place to stay, while very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It was only a short 10 minute walk to Temple Bar. Niamh was a gracious host. When we checked in she showed us around the apartment, and pointed out all of the places that she had made room for us. The room was comfortable, and everything was very clean. If you are needing recommendations on where to eat, follow Niamh's list because every place that we ate on her list was phenomenal. She also was wonderful to sit down and chat with! We would definitely stay here again!

Natasha User Profile
June 2017
Niamh was a kind and helpful host who offered many recommendations for daily outings. Overall though, many things occurred that have left me to leave the following not so gentle, but very honest review. Upon arrival, Niamh met us at the front of the building but directed us to walk all the way around back, with our luggage, after walking from the bus station, due to the landlords not approving of her use of airbnb and her not wanting to cause a scene. She instructed us to leave the same way upon departure. This whole situation made us very uncomfortable and feel very unwelcome. She even went as far as to instruct us to tell anyone who asked that we were staying with "a friend." During the initial walk through, Niamh informed us there were two other travelers staying at the apartment. This equates to a total of 5 people sharing 1 bathroom with very, very limited hot water and space. It would have been very nice to know this beforehand, as I would not have booked the apartment. The floors in this apartment are incredibly loud, and the walls are paper thin. There was one instance when I woke up around midnight to my friend next to me snoring. I laughed briefly, and was immediately confronted with an airbnb message from Niamh telling us to be quiet as sound travels easily and it was late. Although she was a kind person, and the apartment was centrally located, I would not recommend this apartment. I ESPECIALLY would not recommend this apartment to anyone interested in exploring and enjoying the Dublin nightlife. The only suitable travelers for this unit are people who don't mind sharing a cramped space and plan on being in bed and quiet at 9pm. Sad to say, but this was our most uncomfortable stay in the whole 2 weeks visiting Ireland.

Victoria User Profile
March 2017
Wow! My boyfriend and I are so happy with our choice to stay with Niamh! This was our first time using airbnb and she really set the standard high. Her apartment was eclectic, beautiful, cozy, and comfortable. There were lots of shops, pubs, and restaurants nearby. Excellent location! Niamh was very accommodating and had many recommendations for local places to visit. I highly recommend staying with her! Incredible value!

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Niamh User Profile

Hello. I'm an Irish artist and teacher who's been living in Dublin for many years. I have a wide range of interests including hiking, reading, films, photography, every craft imaginable, science, history and am a keen rugby fan. My favourite places to travel are deep in any unspoilt countryside or old, busy cities like Amsterdam or Prague.
As a host I love talking with guests and finding out about life in other countries but as I make art at home and sometimes go out of an evening I won't around all the time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings