Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $6 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

We live in rural andalucia at the top of a very small village in a spacious house and all are welcome. We would love to give you the opportunity to see the real spain. We have dogs and cats and a child, so if you do no like animals or a little bit of chaos, then please do not come and stay!!! A continental breakfast is included. You are welcome as part of the household and should you wish to eat with us in the evenings, there is a small charge. The town which is 2km away has all amenities, gym, swimming pool, bars, restaurants etc. We do have a bar in our village where it is possible to get a small bite to eat and the standard spanish tapas. Please feel free to contact us for more information. We do have a travel cot for babies if required. All children are welcome, as well as pets.


House Rules

We do allow smokers, but only outside in the patio (part is covered). You are free to come and go if staying for more than 1 night, but we do ask that you repect the other people in the house and keep noise down.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liesbeth User Profile
March 2017
Perfect place to stay a couple of days. Wonderful hosts!

Katy User Profile
January 2016
We felt very welcome in Caroline and Rob's home. They are excellent hosts who were consistently warm, open and fun to be around. Their home is beautiful and comfortable. We particularly loved the wood burning stoves, as we stayed in winter - their home felt so warm and cosy. Can't wait to return!

Dave User ProfileDave is a superhost.
April 2013
We had a great time at Caroline & Rob's. The room and bathroom were absolutely first rate. The house was large enough that there was always somewhere to sit and read or chat. Breakfasts were excellent and Caroline & Rob very helpful. The only downside for some might be the dogs - lots of friendly dogs. For us this was nice, but some might not like it. We spent time walking the hills in the area and it was great. The closest bar/restaurant had amazingly good food. All in all a good experience and I recommend it for a quiet country vacation.

Elaine User Profile
March 2013
Received a very warm welcome from Caroline - and she and Rob helped me rescue thwarted plans (due to the rain) by directing me on to a very pleasant evening walk, recommending a good place to eat in the village (highly recommended) and then hiring out a very good mountain bike with route for the following morning. They could not have been more helpful. The house was lovely - and the room very comfortable - nicely private with own bathroom,. But you really do need to like dogs!!!

Stephen User Profile
September 2012
Very relaxed introduction to Spain for two clueless travellers. Welcoming, comfortable and homely with hosts Caroline and Robert always ready to offer information and advice on our daily forays into the local culture. Location was perfect to put Seville / Cordoba / Granada in range for easily achieveable visits. The few days we spent here were more than we had hoped for and set us up for a most enjoyable holiday.

Marcus User Profile
September 2011
A lovely relaxing stay. A great part of the world in the countryside of Spain. My room was clean, tidy and private and Caroline and the fmaily was very welcoming allowing me tea/coffee, breakfast and offering dinners. A nice atmosphere all round.

Rik User Profile
July 2014
Mooi huis, rustig gelegen in een dorp. Enkele meters verderop is er een restaurant. Leuke sfeer, vriendelijke mensen. Villanueva de Algaidas is een prima uitvalsbasis voor Antequera of verkenning van de streek. We had a wonderful evening with Caroline and Rob and their son. They are spontaneous and friendly and make you feel at home. We went rafting with Rob, very nice experience!

Villanueva de Algaidas, Spain · Joined in June 2010
Caroline User Profile

We live in Malaga province, just north of Antequera which is a stunning location and within easy reach of all the main Andalucian cities. Also perfect if you are walking the GR-247. The Gran Senda de Malaga (Great Malaga path) is a long distance footpath that encircles the entire province of Malaga. It has been given the footpath number GR-249 and is divided into 35 stages averaging 18km nominally starting at Malaga City and more or less following the provincial boundary in an anti-clockwise direction. Each stage starts and finishes in a town or village.
I own and teach in an English academy near here and my husband is a builder as well as a tour guide. Life is always hectic as we have an 11yr old boy, dogs everywhere and 2 cats!!! So a love of children and animals is highly recommended.
We would love to have you to stay and whenever possible you are more then welcome to join us for a family evening meal. If you would like to stay please can you try and give us a few days notice as we have found that we often have to decline the last minute enquiries as we are busy.
Happy travels to all and remember life is an adventure!!!!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour