Comfy Room 25min to Central London

House - Private room · Columbia Ave, Worcester Park, KT4 7SP, United Kingdom

The Space

Located 3-400m from the local train station (Worcester park ZONE 4), it takes 25 minutes to get into Central London, Waterloo. Its in a safe and quite neighbourhood and right by all the local amenities. My house is 10meters from the bus stop which will take you into New Malden, Kingston and Sutton. The location is within an hour of many big destinations (listed at the bottom).

-Free Wifi-

This is a room which is around 7x8 in size has a full size single bed, a cupboard, a small table and a wardrobe. Lift up the mattress to find some under-bed storage, perfect for hiding away your suitcase. The room includes a towel and sheets and it has a lock on the door.

-Rooms have locks-

This house is my old family home which we now use to rent out individual rooms, at the moment we have 3 family members here and 2 long term rentals. I live here and am more then happy to help out if need be. You can use my printer to print maps or directions. I also have a nice pile of tube maps available for you.

-런던 한인 타운, 뉴 Malden에서 위치 오분-

Renting this room gives you access to the bathrooms, the kitchens and the garden all included. Also you can use all the pots, pans, utensils, Iron, Washing Machine, Tumble dryer and fridge space.

-Toilet roll included-

I live right by a row of shops that you can see in the pictures, there is a bakery, a curry house, a really nice pub and also a Co-op supermarket that you can get all your groceries from and you can buy dinner from everyday.
The house is 5-10 minutes walk to Worcester park high street where they have everything you need from stationary shops, gardening shops, greengrocers, butchers, bakers, banks, post office, KFC and a whole bunch more, you get the idea.
The house is also 5 minutes, by bus, from New Malden, it has the largest population of Koreans in Europe so this area is very Asian friendly and has lots of really good Korean restaurants and Asian supermarkets. It also has all the normal big name stores. Phone shops, Macdonals, Subway etc.
Just 15 minutes beyond New Malden is Kingston which is the biggest shopping areas in Surrey and one of the biggest in the UK. There are big nights out here for partying and there is a cinema and a large amount of shops. My house is 25minutes from Kingston University.

Times to popular destinations from my house door-to-door. (you can double check these on Transport for London website.)
London Waterloo - 45minutes - train
Excel centre - 1hr 10 minutes
Oxford street - 50 minutes
Heathrow Airport - 59 minutes - X26 bus
Gatwick Airport - 1hr 5minutes - train
Wimbledon - 27minutes - train
New Malden - 15minutes - bus
Kingston - 27minutes - bus
Sutton - 25minutes - bus
Epsom - 22minutes - train
Chessington World of Adventures - 27 minutes
Worcester park high street - 5minutes walk

-Smoking is allowed, but must be done outside-

**** I prefer longer rentals, so please contact me if you plan on staying for a longer than normal time and we can organise a deal***

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $260 /week
Monthly Price: $779 /month
Security Deposit: $118
Cleaning Fee: $12
Check In: 7:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Super

    February 2014
  • Chris and his flat mates were very friendly and accommodating. The room and overall flat was clean and kept so everyday. Had fun playing ping pong with everyone. They are champs! Will definitely recommend to others and will stay here again next time I'm in Worcester Park.

    September 2013
  • My stay at Chris' house has been very warm. I'm here for 1 month and Chris and the people in the house has been extremely helpful and friendly. You can ask Chris for advice on anything as he's very knowledge (shipping/car rentals, etc). Furthermore, he's also very accommodating to my needs. The positives (there are so many) - a friendly group of people in the house, I can use anything in the kitchen (comes with EVERYTHING), good storage space, they do a roast every week or so, you feel like you have a family (for long-stays of course). free-eggs (there are hens int he backyard!), he has a converter/adapter. Some negatives: there is only one shower-room (is a turn off at first - but I'm used to it now), sometimes the kitchen is messy, sometimes there can be so many people staying in the house (but that has never bothered me).

    When it comes down to it though - if you are not picky, not high-maintenance, looking for an awesome group of people to get to know, I highly recommend staying here. Chris and his people have been more than just housemates to me. And particularly Chris - he is the most kind and helpful host you can ask for.

    July 2013
  • Chris is a very nice host, he helped me a lot. I really enjoy my time when I lived there. His roommates are also very friendly. Location is very convenient and safe.

    July 2013
  • Chris was a fantastic host, helped me out a lot with extra things that I needed such as an Oyster Card. He is friendly and the people who actually live there are absolutely fantastic. Location is great; 2 supermarkets and a pub on your doorstep and a train line a short walk. Would definitely recommend staying with Chris if you're looking for an amazing time!

    May 2013
  • The most important part about a new adventure is the accomodation. If that goes wrong, it can spoil a holiday. I had no such probems. I was expected and the room was ready for me. The room was clean and tidy and new bedding in place. Chris gave me a tour of the house showing where everything was. He was in no hurry and we had a nice chat. The rest of the family and guests were also very friendly and I felt I was part of a large family. The location was perfect, with bus stops a 2 minute walk away and the shops the same distance. Railway station 10 min walk max and the main town centre 15 mins. I would definately recommend this house to anyone. There is always someone around at the house to help if you have any questions. All in all, Chris couldn't have done more for me and I am truly grateful. If you are looking for somewhere nice, friendly and comfortable then look no further. And finally, it is a very warm house, no skimping on heating. Many thanks Chris, for your hospitality.

    March 2013
  • Had a great time at Chris's place and he and his room mates were all intelligent, interesting, friendly people with plenty of tips and tricks on seeing London. The room gets sun during the day, it's quiet and has plenty of hooks to hang things up.

    February 2013
  • All the essentials plus great people for a great price.

    October 2012
  • The house is really nice and well deserved (bus and train station to Kingston or London).
    The room is perfect for students, and Chris and the other roommates are really nice and make you feel at home.

    September 2012
  • I've been well received in Chris house and I've been able to know nice people there, It was a great experience for me and I hope back there some day.

    July 2012
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 201 times
School
Sutton Grammar School for Boys, Yonsei University, London College Of Fashion
Work
David Sheldrick Photography
About
Recently taken over from Chris, my name is David, I am renting out the spare rooms in my house that are not already occupied by long term renters. I am half Korean and half English I love to travel and have spent the past two years photographing and travelling, but now I am home and I want to share my space with other travellers at a cheap rate, because I know that accommodation is one of the biggest costs, especially in central London. I am always happy to help, I have a great understanding of London and I always have the time to help out, and at the weekends, I will usually be free to show you around if you so wish.
View full profile
Response Rate
81%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings