ROME EASY: CENTRE & VATICAN

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via Pietro Cartoni, Rome, Lazio 00152, Italy

The Space

Very spacious, airy, peaceful and sunny top floor SELF CONTAINED APARTMENT WITH a UPRIGHT PIANO.
The apartment is 10 mins to HISTORIC centre of ROME, 5 minutes from TRASTEVERE Station and 10 mins to SAN PIETRO and the VATICAN.

************************************************************************

PRICES FOR WHOLE FLAT/APARTMENT:
£50 - up to two guests
£10 - for each additional guest (flat is up to four guests)
£15 - final cleaning fees

************************************************************************

INCLUDED FEATURES:

* Feurich 1976 fully tuned piano
* Air conditioning (Hitachi system)
* LG full high definition (HD) 47' FLAT screen TV
*Panasonic DVD Player
* Parquet flooring
* Shower box
* WiFi connection (exclusive to the flat)
* Continental breakfast ingredients
* Cotton Linen
* Fresh towels
* Washing machine

************************************************************************

BEDS:

* Extra comfortable double sofa bed (Ikea Ektorf) in the living room.
* Two single beds (one of which in a raised area) in the bedroom.

************************************************************************

EXCELLENT TRANSPORT:

Very frequent tram (tram n. 8) running also throughout the night (24/7) at two minutes walk from home:

* Trastevere Station - 5 minutes
* Trastevere/Portaportese market - 7 minutes
* Historical centre - 10 minutes

Buses

*Bus H direct to Termini Station - 20 minutes
*Bus 44 direct to Gianicolo (8 minutes) Piazza Venezia (20 minutes)
*Bus 31 direct to Prati
*Others connections

Trains:

(From Trastevere Station - 5 minutes from home with tram 8 - 3 stops):

* San Pietro (Vatican City) - one stop - 5 minutes
* Termini station - one stop - 8 minutes
* Metro Piramide/Ostiense - one stop - 5 minutes
* Beach (different destinations) - from 15 minutes
* Fiumicino Airport - direct service 25 minutes (fare 8 euros)

Taxis:

* at 3 minutes walk from home

In the area:

* Gym
* Open air swimming pool
* Fresh produce daily market (including fish mangers and delicatessen)
* Sunday opening supermarket
* Hand made Ice Cream shop
* Bar
* Pizzerias and Restaurants
* PC and Mac repairs
* Dry cleaning
* Post offices
* ATM and Banks
* Taxi area at 50 metres
* Villa Pamphili park at 7 minutes walk

Please for more information please send a message, it will be a pleasure to help.

Want to stay in London? Check out B&B IN LONDON:
http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/235994

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $710 /week
Monthly Price: $1680 /month
Cleaning Fee: $61
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • EN :
    I had a great stay. The apartment is fully consistent with the description, and even a little better. The bathroom is large, the kitchen is very well equipped although there is no microwave. The mattress of the sofa seems a bit thin at first but it is actually comfortable. The washing machine is really appreciable especially if you have kids. We sleep very well because the neighborhood is quiet and there is double glazing anyway. The neighbors are very nice, there is a small supermarket at only 30 meters. Daniela is really available and Sylvia who takes care of the household is very cordial. The organization of departure and arrival are simple and flexible. Access to the center of Rome is actually very easy by tramway which os closed. It is easy to park in the block but beware: my rental car had its lock broken and the radio was (website hidden) :
    J'ai passé un très bon séjour. L'appartement est tout à fait conforme à la description, et même un peu mieux. Le coin toilette est grand ; la cuisine est très bien équipée même si n'y a pas de micro-onde. La machine a laver le linge est vraiment appréciable surtout si vous avez des enfants. Le matela du clic-clac semble un peu fin de prim abord mais finalement il est bien confortable. On dort très bien car le quartier est bien calme et de toute façon il y a du double vitrage. Le voisinage est très sympatique, il y a une supérette à 30 mètres. Daniela est très disponible et Sylvia qui s'occupe du ménage est très cordiale. L'organisation du départ et de l'arrivée sont simples et flexibles. L'accès au centre de Rome est effectivement très facile grâce au tramway à proximité. On se gare facilement dans le quartier mais attention : ma voiture de (email hidden) serrure fracturée et l'autoradio a été volé.

    March 2014
  • The apartment is in a nice, cute neighbourhood. There is a tram and a bus to the centre, it takes some time but is very easy. The apartment is lovely, nice little kitchen with a proper oven. It was very clean and had a nice, modern feel. There were three of us, so we used the sofa bed in the living area, which was not very comfy, but fine for a few nights. Daniela was very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to leave our bags before and after our stay. Overall a great apartment in a beautiful city. Thanks Daniela.

    January 2014
    Daniela
    Response from Daniela:

    Dear Alice, many thanks for your great review. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time in Rome and you found the apartment lovely and comfortable. Thank you for your feedback for the sofa bed, we take our guests review very seriously and I am taking action now to make it very comfortable again. I wish you all the best for 2014 and hope to have you stay again either in Rome, London or Trieste.

  • I stayed at Daniela's apartment in Rome and found it really great. The top floor flat was calm and it was wonderful to be able to play piano. She was always very quick with responses and helpful with the extra questions I had. I would recommend without hesitation! Hopefully I can stay there on my next visit.

    March 2012
  • Vi er godt fornøyd med leiligheten til Daniella. Den hadde kort avstand til offentlig kommunikasjon, samtidig som den lå i et rolig strøk. Trikken går til Piazza Venezia, som er rimelig midt i sentrum. På vei dit stopper den også rett ved det området i Trastevere med flest spisesteder og barer, noe som passet oss fint Det kan være greit å være obs på at den ligger i 4 etg og at man må bruke trapp for å komme seg dit. Det kan jo enten sees på som et problem, eller god trim. Det ligger også en liten restaurant i andre enden av via Pietro Cartoni, som jeg anbefaler andre å besøke, da den hadde fantastisk mat. Daniella var også svært behjelpelig i fht informasjon før vi ankom.

    December 2013
    Daniela
    Response from Daniela:

    Dear Dag,
    Many thanks for staying in my apartment in Rome. I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience. It was a shame we did not meet in person this time. I wish you all the best for the New Year and hope to meet you one day :)
    Daniela

    This is the translation in English of Dag's review:

    "We are very pleased with the apartment of Daniella. It had a short distance to public transport, while it was in a quiet area. The tram goes to Piazza Venezia, which is reasonable in the center. On the way there stop it also right by the area of ​​Trastevere with most eateries and bars, which suited us fine. It may be useful to be aware that it is in the 3rd floor and having to use the stairs to get there. It could either be seen as a problem, or good trim. There is also a small restaurant at the other end of via Pietro Cartoni, which I recommend others to visit as it had fantastic food. Daniella was also very help in FHT information before we arrived".

  • Приветливая и ответственная хозяйка . Квартира рядом с интересным и очень колоритным районом .

    November 2013
    Daniela
    Response from Daniela:

    Thank you very much Roman, it has been a pleasure to have you stay in my house and I hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Rome or London or Trieste.

Per Month
From
$87
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 58 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Ferrari Trieste, Universita' la sapienza roma, London Metropolitan University
About
Ciao! I have travelled all over the world and lived in Sidney, Bangkok, New York, Milan, Rome and Trieste and London of course! I am a writer, a Law graduate, a LPC student and a case worker in a law firm. My passions are also chatting, movies, food, gym, tennis and everything concerned with reading and reasoning...history, architecture, medicine, my Brompton, my pets and my family. I hope to meet you soon in my D&G places in London, Rome or Trieste!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings