The room is very quiet, facing the back side of the houseThere's a bed, a wardrobe, a table and two chairs.
Lovely room - in the heart of CPH!
Lovely room - in the heart of CPH!
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Please notice:
- Our two rooms are in our appartment on the 5th floor with NO access to lift/elevator.
- We rent it out for maximum 5 nights.

The house is very old, so you can expect a lot of atmosphere, rather than modern facilities.

The space

Our Bed & Bath is located in our big appartment - in an OLD charming house - in walking distance - less than 10 minutes - to the Central Station and many of the great sights of Copenhagen.

The trip from the airport to the Central Station takes 12 minutes with very frequent service, 6-10 trains per hour.

The room is little and cosy, but satisfies all the needs - first of all with a very comfy bed - of a busy traveller, who spends the days with meetings, conferences, sightseeing etc.

There are shared, and separated toilet and bath room.

We have run this Bed & Bath during 17 years and met a lot of nice and friendly people from all over the world, and many of them fortunately come back more times.

Guest access

Besides access to your room, you will have access to the bathroom, toilet and balcony shared with the guest(s) from the other guest room and the family. You can prepare breakfast in the kitchen, and are supposed to have it in your room, as the dining room is primarily used by us.

Interaction with guests

I, my husband or children, will hand you the key and show you the apartment, when you arrive. Some of us are around most of the time, when not going to jobs, school etc, and can help you to explore the city and answer any kind of questions during your stay.

We - the family, including our two children (17 and 19) - are busy with school and jobs, but love to help our guests with information and tips about how to get a wonderful stay in Copenhagen.

Other things to note

As there is not much available space, this room is most suitable for guests who expect to be outside the room most of the stay.

Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Cleaning Fee $8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11PM

Please read all the directions before you arrive

At the day of departure you're expected to leave your room latest at noon, but you can keep your luggage here the rest of the day. And please keep your keys, till you come after your luggage.

You can use the kitchen to preparing breakfast, but we expect that you enjoy it in your room.

Besides access to your room, you will have shared access to the bathroom, toilet and balcony with the guest(s) from the other guest room and the family. You can prepare breakfast in the kitchen, and are supposed to have it in your room, as the dining room is primarily used by us.
You are allowed to smoke on the balcony.

We expect that our guest are aware that they are guests in a private home. Which for instance means that they do not spend more time than necessary in the bathroom and kitchen.

We try to live in a sustainable way and expect our guests to do the same. Which for instance means that you switch off the light in bathroom, toilet and kitchen, and close the radiator before opening the window etc

Smoking is allowed on the balcony.

NOTICE: If there's anything during your stay that not deserved 5 stars in rating, please leave a personal note to us, so we still can improve the service for our guests!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - Nov 30, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

413 Reviews

Check In
Claire User Profile
September 2017
Bente and Erik have a lovely home, I would recommend this place for the location if you are only staying for a short trip and don't want to spend a lot of money on accommodation. This was my first experience renting room only in an occupied house so wasn't sure what to expect, but the hosts seem like busy people and will leave you to enjoy your stay. I didn't have any problems getting into the bathroom. Although I would advise taking ear plugs as people do live here and the room is next to the kitchen :)

Susanna User Profile
September 2017
The place is absolutely great. The bed was comfy. There was a party the first night, a renovation going on plus noises from the kitchen early in the morning. So, if you are a light sleeper as I am, bring earplugs and prepare for an early rise also on the weekend. The floor of the room was not cleaned and especially under the bed there was a lot of dust. Everything was taken care of later on, when I told about it. Also, the place is on the 4/5th floor, so if there are some limitations with your physics, consider this. The bus stop is right on front of the house and there are shops open late close by.

Molly User Profile
August 2017
Just right for a jumping-off point into København. The location is excellent - very easy for walking to the Central Station, or over into Indre By. The room is pleasant and small, with good light.

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Bente and Erik were wonderful hosts! They were kind and communicative, and the place was clean and cute.

Simone User Profile
August 2017
Nice room, very plesant hosts. Let them know in advance, if you have heavy luggage. It's in the fourth floor and the lift is on the back of the building. :-)

Rhianna User Profile
August 2017
Bente and Erik were great hosts, and the location is perfect! I would definitely recommend this place

Teresa User Profile
August 2017
I had a really nice stay.

This host has 222 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in July 2011
Bente User Profile

I am a young woman, in the middle of the fifties. I am hosting this Bed'n Bath together with my husband, Erik. And we love to welcome people from all over the world in our own home!

When I'm not working - as a social educator - I am playing with my children (15 and 17), and my husband!, reading books, baking, knitting, travelling.
We, and especially my husband Erik, are very engaged in the development of our lovely city, Copenhagen, and will with great pleasure inform you about historical and modern sights, restaurants and concert venues in and around Copenhagen.
We both come from the countryside (Jutland), but are now "city-people", outgoing, happy and love good company. When we go on vacation, we prefer "culture cities" like Berlin, Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Belgrade, Bologna, Barcelona etc.
And love our bikes as any other person from Copenhagen.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings