Room with harbour views

House - Private room · St Georges Crescent, Drummoyne, NSW 2047, Australia
Pierre
Your host, Pierre
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Comfortable room with queen-size bed, sheets and towels supplied, in a character home overlooking the harbour. It features a huge terraced garden visited by rainbow lorikeets every morning for breakfast. The garden has views on the Harbour Bridge, while the bedroom looks onto Cockatoo Island. The kitchen and the washing machine are at your disposal. There are 2 bathrooms and wireless Internet. The house is 10 minutes from the CBD by bus. All buses go to the CBD (i.e. waiting time is minimal). You can also catch ferries to the CBD. I am in my early fifties, from Brittany and Paris and I will gladly give you tips on what to do in and around Sydney (I also work (email hidden)). Fluent Breton, French, German, Italian, Spanish spoken in the home.
All-day street parking.
A 4 minute walk to the Birkenhead Point Shopping Centre with stylish boutiques as well as discount outlets, restaurants and cafés.
No smokers only.
Cost: € 90/night, € 500/week, € 820/2 weeks, € 1,180/3 weeks, € 1,600/4 weeks.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $701 /week
Monthly Price: $2102 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Pierre is an excellent host and in spite of the brief time spent in Sydney, could only marvel at the wonderful setting, view and neighborhood. I was fortunate to have the stay at his house.

    Definite repeat but would hope to have more time to get to know the host better as well as take advantage of his knowledge of Sydney and environs.

    November 2013
  • As my first Air B'n'B experience, Pierre set a high standard for hosts to follow. The room was lovely, looking out to the Parramatta River. Pierre was very hospitable offering us tea, coffee, cereal for breakfast and tips on places to check out in the area.

    My girlfriend and I had a great time, and will be sure to look Pierre up if we're ever back in the area!

    October 2013
  • Nous avons été très bien accueillis chez Armelle et Pierre. La chambre était assez grande pour 2 petits matelas gonflables pour nos jeunes enfants.
    La maison est fonctionnelle et nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous.
    Les transports en commun (bus et Ferry boat) sont assez proche de la maison.

    March 2013
  • Armelle and Pierre are delightful, thoughtful, committed persons. They want you to feel happy in their house and you'll feel it. They both are creative, interesting, caring people genuinely interested in others.
    Armelle and Pierre have been very helpful with tips on their area as restaurants, shops, transports...
    They've made sure we got anything we might need : laundry, cakes, GPS...
    We had an incredible time at their place as a happy conclusion to our honeymoon trip and only regretted that we couldn't stay longer ! Thank you !

    November 2012
  • Armelle and Pierre have a lovely clean home in a really great location! They were great hosts and we enjoyed their company and we are very grateful for their tips for us when we go to Paris for the first time next year.

    October 2012
  • Super séjour chez Armelle et Pierre où l'on se sent comme chez soi! de bons hôtes chaleureux et acceuillants!

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$112
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 24 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
About
vous serez chez moi comme chez vous, j'aime discuter de tout, voyager, aller au ciné, lire, faire des treks, nager, danser ... je suis prof de français, anglais, allemand, italien, et parle aussi le breton et l'espagnol couramment, un peu de mandarin, japonais .... J'aime faire la cuisine, souvent asiatique, mais aussi française et bretonne. Ma maison est simple et agréable, il y a un hamac dans le jardin, où de magnifiques perroquets lorikeets viennent déjeûner tous les matins...
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 months ago
Similar Listings