Master bedroom deck and views for miles.North Shore Mokuleia. The one of a kind almost private beach below the ranch
SPECIAL PRICE! North Shore Ocean View "LOST" Ranch
SPECIAL PRICE! North Shore Ocean View "LOST" Ranch

Entire home/apt

12 guests

4 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

NO HIDDEN FEES: OUR PRICE INCLUDES TAXES & CLEANING FEE :)

One-of-a-kind Hawaiian rental experience where they filmed episodes of the TV show "LOST" below on the beach! Private & secluded 4 bedroom, 3 bath home on 1 acre of fenced land surrounded on all sides by over 10,000 acres of private ranch lands & undeveloped wilderness. The property has a pool, tennis court & panoramic ocean views to die for. Five Star Ratings from more than 60 rentals!

The space

VERY PRIVATE & SECLUDED RETREAT

This is a one of a kind Hawaiian experience right above where they filmed episodes of the show "LOST".

Over 3,000 private acres surround this House. The one of a kind ocean views from this property go over 10 miles from Kaena Point to Sunset Beach. The house is located approx 1000 yards directly above one of Hawaii's best kept secret beaches, with miles of sand.

If you are looking to spend your Hawaiian vacation in a small quiet town located in a secluded area, only 10 minutes from Haleiwa and 45 minutes from Honolulu, then this is the place for you. It has a variety of excellent restaurants nearby and is great for all water sports including snorkeling, scuba diving, surfing, windsurfing, and kayaking. Other favorite activities include walking on the beach, fishing, skydiving, horseback riding, tennis, golf, biking, or hiking around the Western “Kaiena Point” end of the North Shore.


13.97% Genral Exice and Hotel tax applies and needs to be aded to all nightly rates.

The house was fully remodeled and restored with over 3,000 sq. ft. of interior space, 2 large ocean view decks, real "Tiger Wood" wood floors, original old restored Oak wood floors, granite counters, stainless appliances, 4 new bedrooms and 3 clean large bathrooms. The roof is vaulted to give you a feeling of space and relaxation.

Come stay where the people of Oahu stay to get away from the crowds. Mokuleia is on Oahu's North Shore, but is a secret to most visitors.

Bedrooms include:

King Kamehameha Suite - Large master with Ocean and pool Views, a separate sitting room with rattan couch and chairs, Teak Cal King with memory foam pillow top bed, spa tub, & shower, walk in closet and large private deck.

Queen Liliokulani Suite - This guest master has great ocean views, Cherry wood queen bed with memory foam, private bathroom, and walk in closet.

Queen Emma room - The garden view room has a Cherry wood queen bed with memory foam and a private deck.

Princes Kaiulani room - The 4th room or kid’s room has two twin beds with memory foam and rattan head boards.

We also have a full size bed or "Punei" in the living room and two queen size blow up beds complete with pillows and sheets for those extra guests.

All room beds have Hawaiian print comforters, 400-600 thread count cotton linens, and soft pillows. The house is decorated with Hawaiian prints and classic portraits, Teak and Koa furniture, 8 person and 4 person dinning room tables and sliding windows across the whole oceanfront.

There are no hotels, apartment buildings, tourist traps or the like in the area. We have empty white sand beaches for miles. This is the Hawaii you dreamed of and thought you could only find on the outer islands.

We have wireless 4G internet access out to the pool or 400 feet, for your computer use. Direct TV on one 40" flat screen in the living room and a Sony 27" TV in the master bedroom.

There is great surfing and Kite/Wind surfing right below the property and at over 30 different spots within 10 minute driving in any direction. Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Rocky Point, Haleiwa, Silva Channels, Mokuleia Beach Park, and more. We also have Deep sea fishing and shark encounters at Haleiwa harbor only 10 minutes away. We also have seasonal Polo games at Mokuleia Polo field located right on the beach.

The house has a 33' x 18' private ocean view pool with a 15,000 sq.ft. grass yard. We also have a paddle/tennis court in the back of the house for your private use. Rackets, balls, pool water, and fun included.

Located directly above one of the most pristine empty beaches in all of Hawaii with great snorkeling, fishing, and shell finding. You can walk for 2 miles on almost deserted beaches. Take private horse back riding lessons right below the house or go down to the beach for a oceanfront gallop. We can also set up private Horse Polo lessons available at Mokuleia Polo fields.

The property is located a few miles from Haleiwa town for great shopping, Waiamea Bay for a wonderful day trip, Sunset Beach for surf watching, and Dillingham Air Field for Glider flying, sky diving, and Ariel tours.

This is a rare opportunity to enjoy one of Hawaii's original Ranch homes originally built in 1937. Only a very few lucky people have experienced this property. Movie stars, dignitaries, CEO’s, and the sort have stayed on this private ranch. The site of many movie backdrops and location filming. Many scenes of "Lost" were filmed at the beach below the house.

Perfect for family vacations, corporate retreats, or romantic getaways. Parking for over 150 cars and room for tents, valets, and large gatherings. Additional homes and rooms available near by for your friends.

Totally remodeled in December 2009. Our home is spacious, with all new real wood floors, brand new windows, nice quality furnishings, nice appliances and a huge expansive yard and feel.

If your looking for a one of a kind family getaway, this is the place. Enjoy your vacation with total piece and quiet. Just relax, enjoy the pool, paddle tennis court & the panoramic ocean views!

Transient Accommodations Tax ID#: TA-(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)% General Excise & Transient Accommodation taxes apply & will be added to all nightly rates.

Ranch, Estate, beach, beachfront, oceanfront, ocean view, beach house, horses, horseback riding, polo, weddings, receptions, tennis, ranch house, pool, waterfront, ocean views, cows, sandy beach, sunsets, scuba diving, snorkeling, hunting, tennis, hiking, sky diving, glider flying, vacation rental, vacation home, vacation villa, wild pigs, Dillingham Ranch, corporate retreat, family gatherings, getaways, travel, adventure, archery

Guest access

Contact us 2 weeks before arrival for address & all access codes

Interaction with guests

Contact information provided with house instruction sheet

Other things to note

All vacation rental homes can be put up for sale by their owners at any time. We always try to sell the homes complete with there booking schedule & market them this way, but from time to time, a home may sell & the new owner will not want to rent it out. If this occurs, will will inform you ASAP & you will be given other home options (if available), or you will have all your monies refunded to you less any airbnb charges which we do not control. We take no responsibility for cancellations due to the sale of a home. Please note that we recommend you buy travel insurance at one of the following locations or from any one you want. This can save you from loss for a multitude of reasons other than just cancellations. Please try: (URL HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN) or (URL HIDDEN)

License or registration number

TA# WO3667464-01
Learn about this field

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 50 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: 300
Security Deposit: 500
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 air mattress, 1 crib

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Have fun, respect the property & be safe.

TAT & General Excise taxes apply to all nightly rates.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
This agreement is made between the property owner, and above mentioned Guests.

-ALL INDIVIDUALS THAT WILL BE ON THE PROPERTY MUST BE REGISTERED ON THIS FORM. Guest certifies that only the individuals listed on the Registration will occupy the house. Any unregistered individuals will be considered unauthorized and additional fees of $100 per person per day may be charged. Guest may be subject to immediate cancellation and forfeiture of all rents received at the Agent's discretion.
-IF IT IS BROUGHT TO OUR ATTENTION THAT THERE ARE UNREGISTERED GUESTS AND/OR AN EVENT ON THE PREMISES AND/OR ANY VIOLATION OF OTHER TERMS AND CONDITIONS, AGENT RESERVES THE RIGHT TO ENTER THE PROPERTY TO REVIEW THE SITUATION AND IMPOSE FINES AND FEES, IF NECESSARY.

This home have a caretaker 100 yards from the premises-Guests acknowledge and accept this.

-Guest(s)are urged to preview the property/advertising via the (website hidden) website: (website hidden)
- Guest(s) agree to take the property as advertised on the website. Guests are responsible to learn about the area of the rental home. Owner is not responsible for relocating guests once possession of the rental is taken.
- Owner(s) reserve the right to cancel or rescind any rental agreement if it is found that the guests are conducting unlawful activities.
- There will be NO PARTIES, RECEPTIONS, FUNCTIONS, GATHERINGS OR OTHER EVENTS without the written consent of the owners. Guest(s) acknowledges that UNAUTHORIZED EVENTS WILL RESULT IN AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF A MINIMUM OF $1,500.00 PER OCCURANCE.
- Guest(s) shall incur $100 charge for each instance of lost keys and/or garage door openers.
- Neighborhood Noise Restrictions- KEEP NOISE TO A MINIMUM AT ALL TIMES and in particular between 10pm and 8 am. Please be extra courteous to your neighbors.

Remember: You are on vacation, but your neighbors live here and are going to work in the morning.

- SPEED LIMIT ON RANCH IS 10 MPH or less at all times.
- Rates do not include daily maid service, gratuities, car rental, food, liquor, laundry, personal items or excessive cleaning upon departure (ie: upholstery or rug shampooing, etc.).
- No landlord-tenant relationship shall be created hereby.
- Guest(s) shall be liable for all acts of the family, invitees, guests present on the property. Should there be any, illegal action, arising from/relating to occupant(s) use of residence, Owner shall be entitled to recovery of all legal fees and costs.
- Owner(s) will not be liable under any circumstances, including substitutions, to refund any unused portion of booked accommodations or Services, except as noted in Cancellation Policy.
- Owner(s) will in no way be responsible or liable for personal property lost due to theft, flood, fire, unforeseen circumstances or natural disasters.
- Owner(s) or its agents may enter the property with a 1 hour notice to make necessary/requested repairs, show or inspect the property.
- Any misrepresentation about the nature or size of the group, use of the property or any other misrepresentation, or are in any way in breach Of any part of the rental agreement will result in fines or removal from property.
- Owner(s) reserve right to switch Guest(s) to another rental, based on availability, or offer refund (if house is not approved by the guest (s) due to an emergency, fire, sale, unforeseen Circumstance or natural disaster.
-ANY additional cleaning charges, damage, or theft of the property will be deducted from the security deposit and may, if necessary, be charged to occupants as an additional expense if the deposit or waiver is not sufficient.
- There will be NO LATE CHECK-OUTS without prior approval.


THERE WILL BE NO TRASH LEFT AT HOUSE UPON DEPARTURE. REGULAR TRASH TRUCK PICK UP IS MONDAY 6AM, RECYCLE PICK UP IS THURSDAY 6AM AT GATE. All trash must be bagged. Please put garbage bins outside the main gate the night before, or before 6 am on these days. Take bags down to main gate. We have two cans marked Mokuleia Ranch. Grey for trash, Blue for recycling glass, paper, plastic, etc.. Make sure the large garbage cans are placed outside the gates on the EAST Haleiwa town side and on the street about 3 feet from road side. Hawaii has curbside recycling. Failure to remove your trash from the property before your departure will result in appropriate deductions from your security deposit, or additional charges if exceeds security deposit waiver coverage.

- There will be NO PETS in the home or on the property at any time without written permission of the owner.
- There will be NO SMOKING in the home. If you smoke outside, please remove all cigarette buts and put in garbage can.
- There will be NO CATERING OR OUTSIDE MUSIC PERMITTED without the prior written consent of the owners.
- There will be NO FIRES on the property at anytime due to extreme threat of forest fires.
- There will be NO SUBLETTING or ASSIGNING to other parties.
- THE ENTIRE DEPOSIT SHALL BE FORFEITED IF GUEST(S) VIOLATE ANY OF THESE TERMS AND WILL BE LIABLE FOR ADDITIONAL DAMAGES IF THE AMOUNT EXCEEDS THE SECURITY DEPOSIT OR SECURITY DEPOSIT WAIVER FEE COVERAGE AMOUNT.
- SOME HOMES MIGHT BE AVAILABLE FOR SALE AND MIGHT REQUIRE A REALTOR TO SHOW THE HOUSE. IF THIS HAPPENS, YOU MUST ALLOW A SHOWING OR ACCEPT THE NOTICE OF SHOWING. SHOWINGS ARE RARE AND ADVANCE NOTICE WILL BE GIVEN WHEN POSIBBLE.
- All Guests are responsible for adhering to the preceding Terms and Conditions.

Well Water Disclosure
The ranch water is from 215 feet below the surface and lava rock. It is brought up via a well pump to the home, and has not been filtered in any way. We drink the water, but leave it up to you to decide if you want to drink it. Please drink the filtered water that is dispensed from the refrigerator door or purchase bottled water. The water is fine to bath, wash dishes, swim in, etc… and use for all normal uses.

OCEAN AND POOL DISCLOSURES
Agent hereby discloses that the ocean near the Island of Oahu constantly changes with the tide, moon phase, time of year, weather conditions and other factors that are beyond any person's control. Agent cannot guarantee that there will be a certain amount of sandy area, nor can Agent guarantee the beach and water conditions during Guest's stay. Guest is hereby advised that the ocean and reefs are inherently dangerous, that Hawaiian waves and currents are much stronger than those existing in other areas and that extreme caution must be exercised by anyone who chooses to participate in any ocean activities. This property has a pool and no life guard, you must swim at your own risk.

CANCELLATION POLICY/INSURANCE POLICY/SECURITY DEPOSIT
For Guest(s) own protection, it is strongly recommended that Guest purchase travel insurance. Travel insurance is available, and is the sole responsibility of the Guest(s) to secure. There are several companies that provide travel insurance, you should do your own homework, but here are a few that we have no association with: (website hidden), (website hidden), (website hidden).
-Any owner or guest (s) cancellation must be in writing and an e-mail with confirmation will meet our requirements. If the cancellation is at the owners request a full refund will be made to the guests.
-Should a Guest(s) cancellation occur, Guest(s) will be entitled to all monies paid less a $500.00 cancellation fee, as long as the property is re- booked for those dates.
-Should a Guest (s) cancellation occur, and the property is not rebooked, and all monies due have been received, all monies are non-refundable except for the security deposit and the cleaning fee.
-Should a Guest (s) cancellation occur and all amounts due have not been received, and the property is not rebooked, all monies are non-refundable.
-No refunds will be made for late check-ins, early check-outs or no-shows.


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

1.We recommend renting an all wheel drive vehicle from November - March, just in case it's wet on dirt roads, buts its not necessary if you drive slow. Maximum 10 MPH speed limit on Ranch / No Honking / Drive Slow and be quiet at all times especially around Horses, Cows and other structures- Please do not honk your horn at anytime or spin your tires when leaving the driveway or property. Also as a courtesy, please drive slowly in/out and around the surrounding streets.
2.Sand and dirt- Please make sure all guests wash or wipe the sand & dirt off their feet every time before entering the house.
3.Please make sure hoses are turned off completely when you are finished using them and report any leaks.
4.When going to the beach please use the beach towels provided. Do not use bath towels for the beach. When returning from the beach, please rinse bodies and feet using the outdoor hose. Please make sure to shake the sand out of the beach towels and beach mats before coming inside.
5.Wet swimwear: Please do not lounge in wet swimwear inside the house.


RELEASE OF LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION AGREEMENT
In consideration for the right to occupy the vacation rental, the current occupants acknowledge and agree as follows:

1.Guest(s) agree to inform any and all people who will be on the property at the request of guest(s) or by invitation of the guest (s), of the terms and conditions, and to monitor compliance with terms and conditions.
2. Guest (s) agrees to hold owner(s) and agent(s) free and clear of any liability for damage to self or property, resulting from accident, injury, loss of enjoyment resulting from events beyond the owner and agents control (e.g., The weather).
3.Guest(s) acknowledges that the release and indemnity provisions in paragraph 2 apply to all claims for injury or damage resulting from any cause, including the negligence of any party released herein. I further acknowledge that this agreement shall be binding on all family members, guests, including minors, guardians, heirs and any executor or personal representative or beneficiary.
4.Guest(s) agrees that this Agreement should be enforced to the full extent permitted by law. If any section or part of this Agreement is held not to be enforceable under the applicable law, the remainder of the Agreement shall be enforced. The release and indemnification provisions of this Agreement do not apply to reckless or intentional acts. Unless such provisions are permitted by the applicable law.
5.This Agreement is subject to the laws of the state of Hawaii. Any disputes are subject to be settled by binding arbitration in Honolulu, Hawaii according to the rules of the American Arbitration Association. The prevailing party in any arbitration or litigation shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorneys' fees.
6.I state that I am 18 years of age or older and legally competent to sign this Release of Liability and Indemnification Agreement. I understand that these terms are contractual and not a mere recital. I have signed this document of my own free act.
7.Guest(s) agree to hold owner and agent free and clear of any liability for damage to self or property, resulting from accident, injury, loss of enjoyment resulting from the weather or inoperable appliances or equipment (including hot tub, barbeque, etc)
8.I HAVE FULLY INFORMED MYSELF OF THE CONTENTS OF THIS RELEASE AND INDEMNITY BY READING IT BEFORE I SIGNED IT.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
July 2017
Very "off the grid" feel. Super secluded. Away from touristy vibes. House was plenty big. Pool was great. Be sure to get a 4 wheel drive car to get up the hills. Only thing missing was AC But other than that it was incredibly relaxing, didn't want to go home! Thank you for letting us rent your home, Mahalo!

Jochen User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at the Lost Ranch with a group of 8 for a wedding. Communication with the Craig (Laycie) was flawless until one week before our arrival. I didnt get an answer for over 5 days as i wanted to know the check in-instructions. The Lost Ranch itself is a beautiful house. You have a nice pool, a tennis court, lemon and papaya trees and an amazing view over the ocean. Inside you have plenty of space even for a big group and it is nicely furnitured. Internet worked well even tho the house is really remote. There is a beautiful beach just over the highway! We really had much fun there! Anyway, there are some points which I like to mention: You need a SUV to get there because the road to the house is in bad shape. We had some issues with the cleanliless aswell. Dishes, glasses we had to clean before using, because some were really dirty. The outside of the fridge was completely smudged and I think my friend spent an hour to clean the barbecue grill which was really filthy. Towels smelled bad after using them once. When we arrived, gardening was still going on and we cleaned the pool before using it because it was full of grass, insects etc. I dont want to be missunderstood, we enjoyed staying at the lost ranch and we would come back too, we had an amazing time, but the negative points I mentioned should not be in a "luxury" house like the lost ranch at this price category.

Sam User Profile
June 2017
This house is amazing. There was 8 of us sharing and we had plenty of room. Great location with absolutely amazing views and it was so peaceful. Even the drive was sepctacular however i would recommend a 4x4. Our whole party will really miss the property. It was a home from home with everything we could possibly need.

Anne Marie User Profile
February 2017
Wonderful house to rent!! Looks exactly like the pictures!!! We didn't have any problems.
Laycie User Profile
Response from Laycie:
Thank you so much for staying with us at the LOST Ranch! We're ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your time at our not-so-little slice of paradise & hope to have the pleasure of hosting you & your family again someday soon. If you do return, please accept a return renter discount as a token of our appreciation!
February 2017

Emily User Profile
February 2017
What a gem! Our family of 12 were in town for a wedding in Haleiwa, and we all stayed here for a few days. Very spacious for the kids to run around and the ocean view was awesome. We also saw peacocks and wild pigs, that was quite the treat for the kids. It was a bit of a hassle to have to lock and unlock the gates going in and out the property but we quickly got used to it. Craig was quick to respond with any questions we had. Overall, a great spacious property with all the amenities, and the nearby town (Haleiwa) with lots of great restaurants is about a quick 10-minute drive.
Laycie User Profile
Response from Laycie:
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the LOST Ranch! It was our pleasure sharing our slice of paradise with your family. Most of our renters love the privacy the 2 gates offer them, especially the 2nd one which is just for our property & not shared by anyone else. Once you close & lock that gate behind you, you have ensured complete & total privacy & seclusion from the rest of the world! Please come back & stay with us again so we can hook you up with a return renter discount!
February 2017

Elsa User Profile
October 2016
Craig did a great job of making sure we were taken care of. The house was awesome for our family during the stay. The kids loved running around the big open spaces. The owners really did a good job with the renos overall. We had some minor issues with the wifi hotspot and usually on vacation it wouldn't matter as much so it wasn't a big deal. The bathroom had some drainage issues, but a lot of that was because we had 3 kids under the age of 3 that brought sand as well as grass into the bathtub that probably contributed to the clogging issues. Craig called the repairman and the clog was fixed shortly after. Craig was very helpful, attentive to our needs when issues arose.
Laycie User Profile
Response from Laycie:
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the LOST Ranch & we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you & your family again someday. Be sure to mention you've stayed with us before so we can hook you up with a return renter discount!
October 2016

Ivy User Profile
April 2016
The "LOST RANCH" was amazing! We loved it so much we extended our stay an extra week. Craig was very accommodating with our request, he did everything to make us feel at home and comfortable during our two week stay. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful the Lost Ranch is perfect for you. The house is clean and spacious with a spectacular view of the North Shore. I highly recommend booking the Lost Ranch, whether it be for a family vacation or just a little get away to spoil yourself. I promise you wont be disappointed. We will definitely be back to the Lost Ranch. Many Mahalos Craig!
Laycie User Profile
Response from Laycie:
It was truly a pleasure hosting you & getting to meet you & your family during your stay! We're so glad you enjoyed all the LOST Ranch has to offer. Thanks for taking great care of our property. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your family again soon so we can hook you up with a return renter discount!
April 2016

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hawaii, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Laycie User Profile

Live, love, & laugh daily. Get in the ocean, the salt water will cure your daily blues. I love Hawai'i & enjoy sharing these wonderful islands with everyone. Come and visit one of our wonderful properties!

Languages: English
Response rate: 77%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Laycie’s place.
Laycie
Craig helps host.
Craig
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings