Colorful City Center Apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Moulay Ali, Marrakesh, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz, Morocco

The Space

Searching for a real Moroccan holiday in the heart of Marrakesh?

Then, by all means, come and see this apartment!

We look forward to introducing you to our warm, talented staff—included in the price of your stay—who will show you the very best of Marrakesh. Enjoy:

*Housekeeping and laundry service (except Sundays)
*A complimentary, 24/7 ride from the airport when you arrive
*A “baby kit” for those with little ones, including secure crib, high chair, buggy, changing table, baby bathtub, and more
*Fresh meals and babysitting services for a little extra (see “Terms and Conditions” for pricing)
*Free WiFi and digital cable
*Use of mobile phone with Moroccan chip so you can avoid exorbitant roaming charges
*Advice for excursions that have local flair—no tourist traps!

Our jewel-toned, air-conditioned apartment sleeps up to four guests in one bed and two daybeds, and is cloaked in the rich and romantic purples, reds and indigos that define Moroccan décor.

Many of our guests tell us this apartment occupies the perfect space in Gueliz Marrakech: the city center is just outside, but we’re located on a quiet street behind Mohammed V Avenue, where the city’s noise doesn’t reach.

Also included in the price of your booking is access to a secure, exclusive swimming pool just 50 meters away from the apartment, kept a secret by groves of palm trees, orange trees, and flowering bougainvillea. (A pool this sparkling, sunny, and well-kept is a rarity in the city center!) Take an afternoon dip and stretch out on a lounge chair for a nap in the sun—even the beach towels are included! Then, put on some sharp clothes for evening and head out with your significant other for an intimate dinner at a nearby restaurant, a coffee at a local café, and a stroll through the lush gardens of Harti and Majorelle.

When you return home for the night and sink into the sumptuous French-sized bed, draped in a royal red bedspread and lit by elegant luminaries, the bustle of the city will feel very, very far away.

If you’d rather stay in for dinner, Atika, our housekeeper and cook, will prepare an authentic Moroccan meal for you right in the apartment’s sleek, eat-in kitchen (for an additional charge). Take a seat at the traditional, 4-person dining table and enjoy a glass of wine and good conversation. Or, shop for fresh produce at the central market and prepare your own meal in the fully-stocked, American-style kitchen.

When you’re done cooking, enjoy your meal outside on the walk-out terrace with garden table and chairs.

And of course, the lively and ever-changing Jemaa el Fna square—which will enchant you with its food booths, snake charmers, monkey trainers, storytellers, and other artists—is just 10 minutes away.

Our first priority is making sure our guests enjoy vibrant Marrakech as much as we do, and experience it as locals would. That’s why we offer reasonable rates and a wealth of extras to give you a trip to remember for a lifetime.

Please call us today to book your Moroccan holiday! You won’t regret it!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $36 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $558 /week
Monthly Price: $1920 /month
Security Deposit: $711
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Wieder einmal habe ich eine schöne Zeit in Marrakech in dem Apartment von Agnès und Philippe Alexis verbracht. Es ist sehr zentral gelegen, schöne Bars, gute Restaurants und Diskotheken befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und auch Abends sehr sicher. Jederzeit gerne wieder.....Danke Agnès und Philippe Alexis bis bald.....

    March 2014
  • We spend a week in the Colorful appartment of Agnes and Philippe (9-16 march 2014) and we had a wonderful time. The appartment is spacious, tasteful furnished and clean, however the beds are a bit hard. The kitchen is well equiped, but we also enjoyed very much the delicious breakfast made bij Atika. She also cleans the appartment every day, so you always return in a clean home what is very pleasant after a long day in rushing Marrakech.
    For us the big advantage of the appartment was its situation in Gueliz, about a 30 minutes walk from the Jemaa el Fna square. In the direct neigbourhood we found shops, terrasses and restaurants. And the lovely swimmingpool of the Dirwanehotel, just at the end of the street. We lived here between the Marrakech inhabitants and not in the instant world of a hotel. That also meant that in a nearbij restaurant a bithdayparty was celebreated while we wanted to sleep, but that's also part of Morrocan live.
    Agnes and Philippe were very willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, they also give us several tips about restaurants and trips to for exemple the Atlas mountans. Renting this appartment is much more than just renting a space in Marrakech.

    March 2014
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Marrakech! We love the apartment’s location, too—it makes it easy to access some of Marrakech’s best spots (including the pool you mentioned!). We’re also happy to hear you enjoyed your taste of true Moroccan life, even if it meant a Moroccan celebration interrupted your slumber a little bit. In general, our location is quieter than other locations in Gueliz, but sometimes parties do spill over.

    Know that you’ll always have a home-away-from-home in Marrakech—we hope you’ll come and see us again!

    Warm regards
    Agnès & Philippe-Alexis

  • Ce fut un séjour très agréable sur Marrakech. Agnès et Philippe Alexis ont répondu a nos attentes et ont tout fait pour rendre notre séjour le plus agréable possible. Le petit déjeuner servi le matin est un plus vraiment très appréciable. Merci beaucoup!!

    January 2014
  • Fabulous apartment in great part of Marrakech. Owners, however, are very difficult to deal with. Everything was a hassle. Phone they provided didn't have minutes on it, TV remote was broken, nothing was provided in bathroom except face wash, etc. etc. Unfortunate my experience with the owners really does not allow me to recommend their apartment.

    November 2013
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Great that you confess that our apartment is fabulous and well located ! That is due to the fact that we are strict and meticulous owners.
    Unfortunately, we cannot say same about you,
    Our list of complaints about you is long:
    During your stay, you asked free services not included , such as: Free breakfasts, and lunches, free calls to USA, free luxurious bath products....
    You invited a prostitute in our apartment , we had complaints from the management agent , concierge and neighbors.
    You spoiled our linen and towels and a mattress with massage oil.
    We replaced all of these elements.
    We had a rendezvous for the check-out but you left the apartment before , like a thief leaving the door wide open and the keys inside.
    Fortunately, we were alerted by neighbors.
    We are conscientious hosts , we are actively involved for the comfort of our guests for over 10 years and we animate the Host's Marrakech Community, which is a support group between owners hosts of apartments in Marrakech approved by Airbnb.

  • My girlfriend and I were in Marrakech for 5 days and we stayed at this apartment for 4 nights. The apartment is very nice, has everything one would want and gives you a great way to have a breajk from the hastle and bustle of the city. It is not at the low end in terms of price but overall it is very much worth it. Everything you would want is close, nothing to complain about.

    November 2013
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Michele, Thank you very much for your feedback!
    You are right, with us you do not get just a place to sleep but a lovely and well located private apartment including numerous such as : Daily free access to a luxury pool nearby, Pick up service 24/7 from the airport, Free WIFI, loan of a numeric tablet, loan of Moroccan mobile phone, free phone calls, daily maid service...and more!

    All the best for you both!
    Agnès & PhilippeAlexis
    Your dedicated hosts n Marrakech

  • The appartement is in the best area of the new town `"Gueliz" in Marrakech. All the nice shops and restaurants are in the street or just a few steps away. The apartment is light, clean and nice decorated as u can see on the fotos. The owners are so nice on the phone and they are really perfect hosts even from far away. I really hope to meet them next time in Marrakech. I ve been also in the other apartment of Agnès and Philippe-Alexis in the same building also very nice. I am looking forward to come back again.....

    April 2013
  • Un appartement parfait pour un couple, nous y avons passé 8 jours. Très propre, confortable et tout été à sa place.Très bien situé, à proximité des restaurants et magazins ainsi qu'au centre ville. Nous avons apprecié la disponibilité et l'attention d'Agnès et Philippe-Alexis ainsi qu'Aziz.Tous les services mentionnés ont été mis à notre disposition : transfert de l'aéroport, service maison, le prêt d'un portable marocain. En conclusion nous avons passé un très bon séjour, et nous reviendrons certainement. Nous remercions Agnès et Philippe-Alexis.

    March 2013
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Merci à Leila et à Paul, que nous avons beaucoup apprécié au cours de ce séjour. Vous avez raison de souligner que l'appartement est idéalement situé. C'est un point fort qui a été en grande partie une des raisons l'achat cet appartement. A Marrakech il est important de résider en plein centre car les transports en commun sont rares et trouver un taxi aux heures de pointe est très difficile. Nous voulions donc un logement qui nous permette de nous déplacer partout à pied.
    -------------------------------------
    Leila and Paul, thank you so much. You are right to note that the apartment is ideally located. That's a highlight point and one of reasons of the purchase this property. In Marrakech it is important to stay in the city center because public transport are rare and getting a taxi during peak hours is very difficult. We wanted a home that would allow us to move around by walk for all activities.

  • Gret location, very comfortable, and Agnes and Philippe were very responsive to all of our needs. Our only regret was we were unable to thank them in person.

    January 2013
  • I spent 5 wonderful nights in this apartment. The location of the apartment is very central in the new town of Marrakech called Gueliz and I felt very safe. You have lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The apartment is very nicely decorated and clean and looks exactly like on the pictures. Advance communication with the apartment owners in France to clarify questions was perfect. I was even asked if I would like to find some basic items in the apartment upon my arrival which I gladly accepted. Transfer from the airport to the apartment was offered, which was very convenient. The local staff, Aziz and Atika were very friendly and helpful. All in all a nice place to spend a few days in Marrakech.

    November 2012
  • I spent five days in this facility. I can say my overall experience was good. The appartment is well located in new Marrakech's area. You can find stores, restaurants, cafes and places to go easily walking. Downtown (Medina area) is 30 minutes walking. Atika and Aziz (housekeeper and driver) are very kind. You will have a Morocco's mobil phone too. You will find almost all necessary items in home to have a pleasant time. I have stayed in other Ab&b facilities and this is my first time I had to buy some items that you find always in the kitchen like salt or dishes's soap (actually I contacted with Agnes and Philippe to get "some" soap fir example). Even you have to buy toilet paper. Owners told me they give a "welcome kit" to guests with basic items but I didnt receive it. Some lights were off too but they fixed it.
    Conclusion: a good place to stay in Marrakech but no perfect!

    November 2012
Per Month
From
$80
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 128 times
Languages
English, Français
About
Agnès and Philippe-Alexis live in the South of France, between Provence, Camargue and the Mediterranean. They divide their time between their small picturesque village and Marrakech, which they fell in love with over 20 years ago. Agnes is a former restaurateur. She has always been passionate about both cooking and customer service. Philippe has been a company director for over 30 years. In their apartments in Marrakech, they wanted to provide holidaymakers staying in their apartments, those services which they felt had often been missing during their own travel experiences. These include: • A warm welcome • Advice on the city and its surroundings • Advice and assistance in the preparation of excursions off the beaten track. • How to Discover AUTHENTIC Morocco • Encouraging the use of local products and crafts. They are very proud of their apartments and the confidence shown by the many visitors who rebook and return to stay with them. They hope that you too will come to enjoy the mild climate and lifestyle in Marrakech by booking one of their lovely apartments for a forthcoming stay. I am locationmarrakech on Fidbacks ---------------------------------------------- Jeunes seniors actifs, nous partageons notre temps entre Nîmes et Marrakech. Nos attaches familiales sont dans le Sud de la France et bien que nous soyons déjà privilégiés côté soleil, nous adorons aller nous ressourcer au Maroc, particulièrement Marrakech et le grand Sud. Il y a quelques années, nous avons fait le choix d'investir au Maroc pour notre retraite. Dans nos appartements, nous souhaitons apporter à nos vacanciers ce qu'il manque si souvent en voyage : - Un accueil chaleureux - Des conseils sur la ville et ses environs (à visiter, à éviter) - Une cuisine traditionnelle, avec des produits frais du marché - Conseils et aide dans la préparation des excursions en dehors du circuit touristique - Découvrir le VRAI Maroc - Privilégier l'utilisation des produits locaux I am locationmarrakech on Fidbacks
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings