The living room. lie on the sofa and watch the world go by or watch movies on the big TV.La cocina. If you can tear yourself from the many eateries, cook away. Dishwasher :)


Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Champagne tastes on a beer wage? my apartment more than suits. All the mod cons and excellent location without the Hilton Prices. Pretty much everything's provided. This is a real apartment, not a studio. room to swing a few cats.

The space

Ok, so for the weary travellers, let's start with the bed. It's a fab uber comfortable queen bed, not to mention a sofa you'll probably fall asleep on. A Fully contained kitchen (great new coffee pod machine with different coffee pod strenghts ...dishwasher etc) very cosy place and airy with lots of light.

There's so much to do in Richmond. The apartment is Next to the 79 tram literally 10 metres from the apartment-which can take you all the way down to St Kilda, or shop til you drop along Chapel St South Yarra, or walk 4 minutes to the railway station. Walk around Richmond and be surrounded by the great bars, restaurants and shops. Get to the city by tram or train, super close to the 70 (Swan St) or 75 (Bridge Rd) trams, the MCG, Sports precinct etc.

You MUST eat at Fonda, the mexican place on Swan St, or for deeper pockets, try Union Dining at 272 Swan St. both are just fantastic places. Jimmy Grant's has just opened up on Church, and Meatball and Wine Co is fairly new and definitely worth trying on Swan Street near the huge new supermarket. For some gift shopping, head to Lily and the Weasel on Swan St on the right hand side as you head towards the city.

Walk to the Yarra River and take in Melbourne's beautiful skyline (while it's still beautiful) and if you're energetic, walk to Federation Square and have a beer or gourmet sausage by the river.

You'll find the best breakfast 5 mins down church street at Pillar of Salt. Even after several years, they still have Melbourne's best Chilli Scrambled eggs. OMG.

LGBTIQ travellers welcome. happy to give references to local activities/hotspots.

Guest access

Access is off the main street through a quiet and small lobby. the apartment is fully self contained. I'm a laundry nut so there's always plenty of laundry liquid, dishwashing tablets, coffee pods, cooking stuff, shampoo etc etc, and I encourage guests to make themselves feel at home.

Free parking can be provided on site if requested.

Interaction with guests

you can contact me as frequently or infrequently as you'd like. I like to get to know guests but respect privacy. On weekends, i'm usually in the countryside.

Other things to note

there's plenty of shelf space for your clothes, There's a walk in robe for your suitcases etc too. Sometimes you need to give the door a good push when you're leaving. A hairdryer as well for those who can't live without one.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 41
Security Deposit: 204
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: 90 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

if you're here, i won't be, but I do live here normally when it's not being used by wonderful travellers, so keep it clean! smoke on the balcony if you like but not inside.
Use the squidgee in the bathroom after showering, only takes a few seconds, as like most places in the world, the water dries and leaves permanent calcium marks for which I'm not a fan
I supply breakfast cereal for story stays and can organise milk in advance if you tell me what your preference is. (Soy, regular etc). As electricity is super expensive in Victoria, don't leave the heaters on overnight or when you're out of the apartment (safety first)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

133 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roy User Profile
July 2017
Great Host, Great Place to live in. :)

Annie User Profile
July 2017
Small but cosy flat on a fairly busy street, great location for public transport, walking, shopping, cafes. The flat isn't flash but is good value, clean, comfortable. We were warm and Daniel was a great host, very quick to respond to emails.

Kieran User Profile
July 2017
This is a comfortable apartment in a great location. Easy access to public transport to the city, close to shops, cafes, bars, music and sports venues. I'd definitely stay here again. Additionally, Dan is a great host. He was very helpful and if anything was needed he was quick to sort it.

Amy User Profile
June 2017
Daniel's place is perfectly located, so easy to get about. It felt just like being at home, and was super neat and comfy. He was incredibly helpful, the communication was great. I would definitely stay here again!

Jonny User Profile
June 2017
Good location, comfy place, warm and great kitchen. Host very helpful. Easy checkin. Nice restaurants and bars a short walk down in East Richmond.

Laura User Profile
May 2017
We came to melbourne to eat, drink and relax. Daniels place is a great option if you're looking for a $ friendly, home base to explore Richmond and beyond. Extremely accessible to public transport. A short walk to many great restaurants, cafes etc. or a quick tram to chapel st. Ideal for us as we wanted to stay out of the CBD. Daniels apt. building is quite quiet despite being on the main road, the building itself appears to be a little tired but clearly daniel is conscious of this as he was attempting to organize a tradesperson to patch up some cosmetic wall cracks during our stay. Daniel was a friendly and prompt communicator, offering helpful info where possible, and checking in to ensure we were happy during our stay. He has good taste in welcome snacks to!

Thomas User Profile
May 2017
Great little apartment near the center of Richmond. Like the ad says, everything is within walking distance and Daniel is very helpful with suggestions. Would definitely recommend.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in June 2010
Daniel User Profile

Location Location is my home, and I'm happy to offer you assistance and tips on great things to see and do in Melbourne.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings