Douiria O²  TerraceDouiria O²  Terrace


7 guests

2 rooms

5 beds

2 baths


7 guests

2 rooms

5 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Douiria is a small riad next-door to us for your exclusive use, with a spacious reception room, a magnificent roof terrace, and 2 bedrooms with bathroom. It is connected to the main riad through the roof-top terrace.
Check detailed description.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%

Description

The space

A beautiful mini-riad connected to our main riad but independant, 2 bedrooms with bathrooms, large dining / sitting room, a cosy lounge, and fabulous roof terrace.
The main riad's jacuzzi-pool and hammam are available to guests in the Douiria,please see note below. Breakfast, drinks and dinner will be served either in the Douiria or in the main riad, on the ground floor patio, or roof-top terrace.
The Douiria also features a fireplace, heating / air-conditioning, and free wi-fi.
Moad, the 2 Rachidas and Hassan will look after you and assist you in planning your visit to Marrakech.
The Douiria is not self-catering as meals are available in the main riad.

Guest access

Guests in the Douiria have full access to the main riad, except if the main riad has been reserved exclusively by a group. Please check with us first.

The neighborhood

Riad O² is situated in a quiet street in the lovely Sidi Ben Slimane quarter, in the heart of the medina, 5 minutes walk to the Souks and 10-15 minutes from Djema El Fna Square.

Getting around

There is a taxi rank located less than a 5 minute walk from the riad.

Other things to note

There is a local tourism tax of 8Dh and a tourist promotion tax of 15Dh payable per guest per night at the property for all guests over the age of 12. This 23Dh charge per night per person is about €2.30

Advice:
We would like to remind you that Morocco is a Muslim country, therefore as a mark of respect for its inhabitants it is highly recommended to avoid short dresses and shorts, as well as bare belly, low-cut tops, or anything too revealing (especially in the old city).


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

As Morocco is a Muslim country there are certain rules we have to strictly adhere to and apply.
No unmarried Moroccan women co-habiting or present in riad as unregistered guests.
The same applies to Moroccan men who are not registered guests in the riad.
Smoking is not permitted within the house but there is a large terrace outside where guests can smoke. We just ask that they use the ashtrays provided.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abdi User Profile
December 2016
When I made the intial request I received a reply almost straight away accepting my request however when I replied i didn't receive a reponse as I needed transfer from the airport and haven't had a confirmation for this. So when I arrived at the airport I waited for around 45min and could not find the driver who was meant to pick us up therefore decided to make our own way there as we didn't have a contact number. We got lost for about an hour as there is another Riad in the (old city) with a similar name nearby however locals were very friendly in helping us find where we needed to go. On arrival to the Riad I was quite shocked at the location of where the Riad was as I didn't not expect it to be in an alley way. When we got inside the Riad it looked much better than the outside and it was quite spacious. Where we stayed we had to walk up and down several cases of stairs which wasn't a problem for us as we were young and fit. We had two rooms booked which were very spacious and rooms looked very  traditional. The staff cleaned the rooms very well and changed the bed sheets everyday with clean ones. The rooms come without any entertainment system so we used our laptop and ipad for that. The showers looked old and rusty and the toilets were very small. One of the main reasons why I booked this Riad was for the jaccuzi, during our first night we were told it takes around 4-6 hours for the jaccuzi to heat up so they told us to come back for it the following day and give a notice. So the next day we told him we wanted to use the jaccuzi so he switched it on and we left and came back around 6 hours later and discovered the water was not warm enough to go inside the jaccuzi, this went on for the whole duration of our stay, disappointingly we were unable to use the jaccuzi at all. Overall our stay in Marrakech was marvellous. If you would like try good morrocan food I would highly recommend the food stalls in Jemaa el-Fna as we haven't come across better food during our stay. That one thing I would change if I ever went back to Marrakech would be to find accommodation in the (new city) as there are better hotels and apartments and modern amenities are much closer. 
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Abdi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Riad O2. We would like to clarify some points in your review, we did in fact send a driver to the airport to collect you but when he got there you had already left with another taxi. We sent you an email on the morning of 6 December which you should have received saying that our driver would be there to meet you. Riad O2 is in the Medina or old town of Marrakech and every building is on or off an alleyway, it is true that some guests find this disconcerting on arrival but very quickly enjoy the traditional and historical feel of the Medina, which is the authentic old part of the city of Marrakech. It is certainly true that if you want amenities such as shopping centers, large hotels or modern apartments you should stay in (Gueliz)the new section of Marrakech. In Riad O2 we do not have televisions as we want guests to relax and unwind and spend their time exploring the wonders that Marrakech has to offer. The jacuzzi is very large and needs at least 4 to 6 hours to heat up and according to the staff you did not give them sufficient time to heat the jacuzzi or when they did you were not there to use it. From a financial and ecological point of view we cannot heat the jacuzzi permanently. We ask guests to tell us what time suits them to use the jacuzzi and then in the majority of cases they arrive at or around that time and they really enjoy the experience. However if the guests are not there to use the jacuzzi as planned we turn it off again.. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech as it is such a wonderful city with so much to offer. The Riad O2 Team
December 2016

Yvonne User Profile
May 2016
Our stay was very nice. Good location but for finding it first time pick up service is advisable. Worked well with us. Friendly and helpful hosts. Clean, nice and cosy athmosphere. Yvonne&Alex (Germany)

Ari User Profile
March 2016
Fantastic Riad, staff are amazing and food is superb. Walking distance to markets. Worth while for a trip to Marrakech.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Ari, Thank you for your lovely comments, you and your family were great guests and we delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Marie, Hugues, Annette, Moad, Hassan and our 2 Rachidas.
March 2016

Family Of 5 User ProfileFamily Of 5 is a superhost.
March 2016
La Douiria, attached to Road O2 is a hidden family gem. Communication with Marie and Hugues was very easy. The welcome by the Mananger Moad warming, the cooking and taking care of Hassan and Rachida splendid. The Douira is ideal for our family with smalle children like our nice since it has great privacy ( your own terras, three bedrooms and a salon, but attached to the Riad, with great hamman and cooking service ( great food, served in the douira at request). It is in the middle of the medina with all major sites at walking distance. It is extremely silent with firm bedding and good bathrooms (one room with a real bath and another with a shower). Pro's: Good private free wifi Fantrastic privacy and secluded terras Photo are as in real world Super friendly and warming staff (even preparing the chimney one evening) Everything is there (towels soap etc) Improvements: none if any the pool is as in most inner city riads not for swimming but cooling down, moe Jacuzzi like size All in all: the perfect place for a family to explore Marrakech and rest after a busy day in the city. Since it is in the medina we would definitely advice a well arranged pickup from the airport to show you the way.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Brenda and Marc, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us...it is true that the Douiria is ideal for a family with children because you have your own privacy but can benefit from the hammam and jacuzzi in the main riad. We would like to offer you a 15% discount on any future stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back at any time. Best wishes from all the Riad O2 team.
March 2016

Sarah User Profile
February 2016
Myself and four other women visited the la Douiria for 3 days in February. We experienced great communication before we went between maria and myself and the host was very reassuring and welcoming. La douiria and Riad 02 was beautiful. La Douiria was self contained, however we had to use the facilities on the Riad 02 side. For example we sunbathed upon the terrace of riad 02 as the terrace related to la Douria did not catch the sun and did not have sun loungers. This did not seem to be a problem though and there was easy access to the riad's terrace down a couple of steps. The staff were amazing and could not do enough for us and the meals were to die for. We only ate out once as the meals were so good. The rooms were clean and cool and very spacious. on the first night I had trouble sleeping because of the noise of passers by outside, however i just changed rooms and I had great sleep for the next two nights. There is one room with a bath and a large double bed, another room with a large double and a shower and two middle rooms with beds. All in all a great experience. Thankyou Maria and the managers and a massive Thankyou to the two lovely staff members who cooked for us everyday and made our holiday special.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely comments, we were delighted to have you stay with us. At the moment we are looking to buy new sun loungers for the Douiria so apologies that there were none there...the terrace of the main riad is of course also at the disposition of the guests in the Douiria and it does get more sun so it is never a problem for guests to use the main terrace. Rachida will be delighted to hear that your enjoyed her cooking. Remember that on your next visit you benefit from a 15% reduction on our standard rates to thank you for your loyalty. The Riad O2 team.
February 2016

Hibaq User Profile
December 2015
Good location and beautiful raid. Food was excellent. Staff very were friendly. Overall good place stay.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Hibaq and family, We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of your holiday not starting off very well with the problem of your flights. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time and you benefit from a 15% reduction of your next stay with us. Kind regards, The Riad O2 team
December 2015

Shuhelah User Profile
August 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Riad. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and they responded very promptly to any requests/questions we had. I would definitely recommend this place.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Shuhelah, Thank you for your lovely comments on the riad and all of the staff are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You benefit from a 15% discount on your next visit to Riad O2 and a 10% discount to your friends and family who reserve with us. Best wishes, The Riad O2 Team
August 2015

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marrakesh, Morocco · Joined in September 2011
RiadO2 User Profile

We are a French couple who live now in Ireland but fell in love with Morocco many years ago.
We decided to buy a place in Marrakech and after a long period of renovation work to combine modern comfort, traditional material and our taste for design, we finally created the beautiful Riad O2 and opened it to individual travellers.
Westerly House is our new venture in Ireland and we think this is an exceptional property to welcome large family groups in this stunningly beautiful part of Ireland on the Wild Atlantic Way.
We also enjoy meeting people and telling them about our favourite places to see and visit.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.