Lifestyle & Comfort St Kilda Beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Marine Parade, St Kilda, VIC 3182, Australia
Clare
Your host, Clare
16 Reviews
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Holiday by the beach, enjoying a secure comfortable stay in Melbourne’s best suburb, St Kilda. Enjoy my refurbished fully furnished home five minutes away from St Kilda’s restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and public transport. Plus across the road from the beach! The beautiful St Kilda Botanic Gardens are also within a ten minutes walk.

My ground floor apartment is available with one big bedroom (new queen sized bed, walk in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom - freshly changed bedsheets and fresh towels always) with second bathroom (with bath), hall, well equipped kitchen and large comfortable lounge-room (2.5 seat couch and chair, dining room tab) with verandah.

This is a two bedroom home but the second bedroom is locked containing my baby’s and my own personal effects so the apartment is clutter free and spacious for you.

My home is secure, tastefully decorated, freshly painted and has double glazing so it is quiet and secure. Modern conveniences such as washing machine / dry cleaner / digital television / modern kitchen appliances / reverse air conditioning. There is a security entrance and a small balcony, perfect for a glass of wine after a day shopping or sampling the many cafes of nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. Or you might browse the famous St Kilda markets and visit the iconic amusement park Luna Park before a sunset walk along the Esplanade. City trams are a five minute walk away (the city is only 7km away), but when enjoying the lifestyle of St Kilda, why go to the city? I have underground secure car parking and there is street parking. Wireless internet is available 5 minutes away in a local cafe (cafe Racers, best coffee in Melbourne).

My home is strictly non smoking and only suitable for a maximum of two persons. I am flexible with dates but as I also live at this apartment when it is not occupied, the calendar on airbnb does not reflect accurately reflect availability. Please email me first to request dates and I will reply within 24 hours. Will negotiate reduced rates available for May.

I love my home and you will really enjoy its location, brightness, furnishings, amenities and lifestyle in the neighbourhood.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This apartment is within 7 mins walk to tram stop and excellent restaurants and cafe. The neighborhood is very lovely. Woolworth grocery and 7-11 are also nearby. Apartment was clean and there were heaters both in living room and bedroom. The mattress was quite soft. I prefer firm mattress. It is probably good for people who like softer mattress.
    If you plan to stay over weekend, please beware that the neighbor (#7) may have loud party. It happened to me on Friday evening and Saturday evening. There 20-30 people in that apartment next door. However, the music stopped at 10pm. It was not a problem unless you plan to sleep early.

    Claire was very responsive to my emails. She accepted my booking on short notice. When I asked for a hair dryer she responded quickly and left the hair dryer in the mailbox.
    I had a misunderstanding with Claire regarding cleaning fee. Claire does not charge cleaning fee upfront on airbnb. In order to avoid cleaning fee you need to return everything to original condition which mean you have to change bedding, wipe benches, etc.

    Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

    May 2014
  • I can not rate this apartment highly enough.

    The location is wonderful, minutes for the beach, where there are free BBQS. Such great transport links to all of Melbourne. Even though St kilda itself has so much to do, great walks and parks.

    The apartment itself has everything you could need and is very clean and comfortable. Great shower too!!!

    Clare is a wonderful host, very communicative and left us some tea, coffee and milk so we could have a drink on arrival.

    Lastly I think it was great value for money. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a base to explore Melbourne.

    December 2013
  • Clare was very accommodating and super kind. We arranged for my husband's parents to stay in her home and they really enjoyed it and felt at home. I couldn't have asked for a better set up. Two thumbs up and a big thanks to Clare!

    November 2013
  • We stayed 10 days in Claires' great little home away from home :-) Everything we could need and more .... (an iron would be handy though). Claire was a joy to deal with - hassle free and very friendly. The unit is well equipped and was very handy to the beach, cafes and public transport. Having our own carpark under the complex was really handy. We would happily reccommend staying here and will hopefully be returning again next year :-) - Thanks for a great stay Claire :-)

    October 2013
  • Clare's apartment is very comfortable and well located. I stayed there for 2 weeks with my husband and baby and we found it had everything we needed. Its cosy and quiet and makes a great base to return home to after being out during the day. I like the fact it has laundry facilities and a well stocked kitchen - very handy when travelling with a baby. Clare also supplied a portacot, toys and baby linen. We discovered a nice walking track across the road and lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would return.

    July 2013
  • Clare was a fantastic host. Incredibly helpful and accommodating, and very fast to respond which helped a lot! Her place was lovely, cosy and comfortable, and she provided everything we could have possibly needed except for our dinner! The apartment is right on Marine parade which made it easy for us to walk pretty much anywhere - and public transport was in easy walking distance for those places we couldn't quite walk to. Would definitely recommend Clare. Thanks for everything!

    May 2013
  • My husband and I found the accommodation at Lifestyle & Comfort St Kilda Beach a great spot.
    Very well presented and clean & tidy. Quiet (the use of double glazing very effective and well thought of). The apartment is also secure.
    The position is across the road from the beach and walking distance to cafes, rest and bars in Acland and Barkly Streets.
    A great comfortable bed and all facilities in good working order and great for a self contained stay.
    Thank you Clare

    May 2013
  • We had a great time at Clare's apartment. It was bigger than we expected, well equipped, very clean and we loved St Kilda. The beach is right across de street and is easy to get to theMelbourne's CBD on the tram. I strongly recommed it!

    April 2013
  • Great location, close to plenty of bars/cafes. Tram line close proximity too. Very cool apartment with all we needed for our stay. Recommend highly

    March 2013
  • I loved staying at Clare's place - St. Kilda is a great, fun, and quirky part of the city. Clare's apartment was a great place to explore the surrounding area and hang out at the very nearby beach. I would definitely stay here again if ever in Melbourne! The apartment itself was large and bed was very comfy!! I very much enjoyed my stay!

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$107
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 97 times
Languages
English, Français
About
A new mother, raising a gorgeous daughter on my own. I am missing travelling and hope to be able to show my daughter lots of beautiful places when she's a bit older (and sleeps...). I am stricly non smoking these days, practise yoga, play guitar and try to stay healthy. I love my St Kilda home and have taken great pride in refurbishing it but am trying to save some money to be able to travel in the future so making it available for other travelling adventurers. I will be staying with my parents when my appartment is occupied and so am close by to assist with any help or questions. Being a sole parent, it's really important to me that guests treat my home with the same care as they would treat their own.
View full profile
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings