Exterior of flat looking south towards Western Road and the sea.Living area includes this huge, very comfy sofa and drop leaf table and chairs (four chairs available).
Spacious Central Character Flat


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bright and airy one bed flat on the first floor of a fantastic Regency building. Full of character with high ceilings, huge sash windows in every room, a working fireplace and Juliet balcony. An outstanding central location just minutes from the sea!

The space

Our spacious flat can easily accommodate up to four people with a full sized double sofa bed with an organic bamboo memory foam topper in the large living area and a double bed with brand new memory foam mattress in the quiet bedroom that has a garden view. Perfect for singles, couples and families.

The flat includes a dining area that seats four, plus a well equipped separate kitchen with fridge freezer, gas hob oven, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, kettle and Dualit espresso coffee machine. There is gas central heating with unlimited hot water on demand. Internet access is available via both a Smart TV and laptop in the flat.

- Iconic Regency property in conservation area
- Super spacious accommodation
- Professionally cleaned between each guest
- Outstanding location within easy reach of all attractions
- Smart TV with Freeview giving access to the internet, 50 digital channels and 24 radio stations
- Free high speed wireless internet (Wifi) and guest laptop
- Bed linen, towels, toilet paper and soap provided
- Shower with good water pressure and 3 shower settings
- Well equipped kitchen including Dualit espresso coffee machine and new washing machine
- Balcony with oblique sea view
- Child friendly with books, toys and booster seat highchair (cot upon request for a small extra charge)

Guest access

Guests will have full access to the entire one bedroom flat including a super spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen, family bathroom with shower over bath and a balcony. You are welcome to help yourself to any food in the flat such as tea, coffee, spices, cooking oil etc. All cleaning products are on hand together with laundry liquid, a vacuum cleaner, iron and ironing board. A hairdryer is also available. There is also plenty of storage space with the hallway cupboards, wardrobe and bedroom chest of drawers all available for use.

You'll be met at the door and shown around. Checkin is until 7 PM and we can arrange a later checkin for an additional fee.

Interaction with guests

As we are away from the flat a lot we have a friendly, professional company manage and clean the flat for us. We are, however, always on hand to answer any questions you may have about the local area or address any issues that may arise during your stay.

Other things to note

We are always trying to make our home a better place to stay and welcome any suggestions for improvement. If you find there is anything the place needs just let us know during your stay and we will get it to you as soon as possible!

Our description is honest and our photos Airbnb verified however please note that we do change the decor from time to time. We do our best to make sure our calendar is always up to date and to promptly answer all messages. We will not cancel your booking because we got a better offer.

Pricing

We have low, mid and high season rates. We do give discounts for longer stays and have special rates for weekly and monthly stays. All our prices are calculated automatically by Airbnb. To see the total cost of your stay simply input the number of guests and dates you require in the box at the top right of this page.

As with any centrally located property, street noise can occasionally be heard from the front room where the sofa bed is. The bedroom, however, is a pleasant oasis of quiet. Brighton is a cosmopolitan, vibrant city that attracts a diverse range of people which can include the occasional street drinker or partier. The Brunswick Conservation Area that the flat is located in is a safe one popular with families that we have happily lived in for many (website hidden) Patrick’s Church across the road from the flat is well known for its brilliant work with the homeless in Brighton and is both a fully functioning church and a long stay referral-only hostel.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $53
Security Deposit: $330
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: $141 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

We pride ourselves on a smoke free environment. That means there's no smoking even on the balcony or entrance to the flat. Due to ongoing issues we no longer allow guests who smoke and we will withhold the damage deposit if there is any smell of smoke in the flat.

While Brighton is a great party town, our immediate neighbours are quiet and it's important we stay quiet for them. Alas, we can't allow any loud music or gatherings in the flat.

Due to restrictions of our lease there is also strictly no pets allowed.

Check in is normally between 3PM and 7PM. There's a charge of £5 for check ins between 7PM and 11PM.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

95 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathalie User Profile
May 2017
That was definitely our best accommodation ever. We had such a fabulous time. It felt like a home. The flat is cosy, bright and spacious, the kitchen well equipped. We loved the furniture and the view. Everything is in easy walking distance. We would love to stay there again.

Andre User Profile
May 2017
stephen&debra organised everything well and had been good responsive. the couch in the livingroom was horable, we could not sleep their and needed the bedrroom for our kids.
Debra User Profile
Response from Debra:
We are glad you appreciated our responsiveness during your stay. We always appreciate feedback on how we can improve our property for future guests and we now have a new comfy IKEA Lycksele Lovas sofa bed in the living room.
May 2017

Rosa User Profile
April 2017
Lovely & very central flat. Sunny,quiet but close to everything,the tourist needs.

Lindsay User Profile
April 2017
Fabulous location for a great family weekend in Brighton. A very short walk to parks/ gardens/ the beach/ shops/ restaurants etc. Parking not as bad as we thought it was going to be either. Flat very spacious and worked brilliantly for us and 2 kids. Check in was quick and matt was very helpful. We'll hopefully stay again next year!

Helen User Profile
April 2017
Debra's flat is in a good location to explore Brighton and easy walking distance to the centre . The flat was well equipped. We were met by Amanda at the flat , she was very helpful and was easily contactable via mobile . I would definitely stay again if I return to Brighton

Lucy User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful, comfortable apartment within easy walking distance to the beach and town centre. We had a lovely stay.

Sue User Profile
March 2017
The flat was quiet, pleasantly furnished and had everything we needed in good working order. A short walk into Brighton centre, or plenty of buses if it's raining. Good local shops.

Brighton, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2012
Debra User Profile

I, Debra (43), am originally from NZ and my fiance, Stephen (47), is a Canadian who runs a small software development firm from home. We have been in the UK for approximately 16 years and have a 5 year old daughter.

We value peace and quiet, don't drink or smoke and like to live an ethical, eco friendly lifestyle. We love to travel and are experienced house and pet sitters with profiles and references available online.

Our home is available to rent while we are on house sitting assignments or away visiting family in NZ or Canada. We feel very lucky to have such a lovely home in Brighton and hope others enjoy it as much as we do!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour