The back patio and balconyThe lane leading to the house
Hardy's Barn; warm, cosy, secluded and peaceful
Hardy's Barn; warm, cosy, secluded and peaceful
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Barn, 2 miles from Glenties , is a two storey self-catering studio with a double bedroom. It is very peaceful, and is nestled into a hillside, surrounded by trees. It is not far from the long sandy Narin beach and the Wild Atlantic Way. Short and long walks are nearby. Guests can sit in the garden and relax on sunny days, or warm themselves and relax by the wood stove when it is chilly.


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Dogs are welcome if they are cat friendly. Doggie bags must be used. There will be a small extra charge. The barn is not suitable for toddlers or for people allergic to cats. Older children are welcome.
No smoking indoors, and smokers out-of-doors are requested to bin all their cigarette stubs.
It is appreciated if guests leave the barn as they found it as the owner has a painful old back injury which does not take kindly to housework.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gretta User Profile
August 2017
This was just what we were looking for. Quite, country side, driving distance to lovey things to see and do. Fiona was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back!

Fabian User Profile
August 2017
Just perfect. Be aware, you risk to want to stay there. For the price, by far our best accommodation in one month in Ireland: the most quiet (country), the warmest, the most complete (kitchen, two rooms, documentation...), close to the village(s) if needed . The quite cheap. In brief : honest. The real concept "air bnb", far from the slumlords who teem in Ireland.

Nick User Profile
August 2017
Secluded location, not easy to find. Fiona was friendly. Felt a bit cramped

Annet User Profile
August 2017
After visiting Belfast, Derry and the major tourist highlights we where looking for something that would fell as a home away from home to get some rest. The barn had all we had hoped for. It is a really cosy please, surrounded by beautiful nature and Fiona is a really warm hearted, interesting and welcoming host.

Cobie User Profile
July 2017
the barn is a special living place with what we needed or might need, and thousands of other things. The reception was in her house with the herbal tea we like and cookies. We had nice conversation, and got good advice about what to do. She brought us by car to a place from which we could walk back. We walked the next evening with her and nice dog Bessie.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks for your response..and useful comment I have noted what you said about the kitchen. I sometimes get someone else to clean, and may now should do it myself. Sorry about that.
July 2017

Kathrin User Profile
July 2017
Fiona's place is absolute lovely, surrounded by great nature and gorgeous beaches. For all who love to have a quiet, cosy place with a beautiful garden, lovely dog and cats will be very happy to find this little oasis!

Pete User Profile
July 2017
If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further than Hardy's Barn. Great location,but near enough to Glenties, and a short drive from the amazing Narin Beach. Fiona is the perfect host. Warm, and welcoming, and a pleasure to meet. Will definitely visit again.

County Donegal, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Fiona User Profile

I have spent over 20 years working in Africa, Asia and the Middle East, usually for charities, as a community health specialist. For the last 10 years I have been working here for the Health Service on behalf of asylum seekers and ethnic minorities. I am now retired. I love travelling and meeting people, and am interested in development issues, human rights, anthropology, history, and international affairs. Wildlife, animals and the environment are abiding interests. I fell in love with the beautiful and unspoilt Donegal and its people some time ago, and after finally settling here have been slowly restoring and renovating my traditional stone two storey house and barn

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings