Skip to content
Street view entranceMain entrance: Room is 3 steps up from street level.
Nice & Central Copenhagen - room#2
Nice & Central Copenhagen - room#2
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Quiet residential area just 15 minutes walking distance from: Tivoli and old city center (East), as well as the pulsating areas of Vesterbro (South) and Norrebro (North). Metro 'Forum' - direct to the Airport and Beach in 20 minutes - running 24/7! Shopping and park around the corner. Parking in front of the building (2 hour free on the street or 25dkk/day in the garage around the corner).

I offer 2 double rooms in my private apartment. This room has 1 double bed, table with chairs – Fridge, TV & free wireless internet - Electrical kettle with tea & instant coffee. The room fits maximum 2 people - I do not want to have one more bed in this room, as it would be to tight to offer sufficient comfort.
Only 3 steps up from the street level, the apartment is on a high ground floor. You are very welcome to enjoy the sunny courtyard with tables and chairs in different corners/terrasses.

Beds are made and towels are provided – bathroom is shared

I am very flexible regarding check-in check-out. If you arrive before 11:00, you are welcome to drop your bags and get the key. Checking out after 11:00, you can leave your bags here and keep the key until you pick-up your bags.

Looking forward to welcome you!

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people $16 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price $82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check out by 11AM

The whole apartment including terrassea and hallway is strictly non-smoking. Smoking is tolerated in the courtyard.

Cancellations
Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

249 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sydney User Profile
October 2017
Very clean, cozy, and comfortable! Frederic was excellent in answering any and all questions, provided very clear directions about how to reach his place, and his mother was there and super helpful with checking in. Only comments/things that might be good to know is that it's a 5-8 minute walk from the train station (was fine for me and it's a really flat walk, but good to know if you have a larger bag!) and that you do get some noise with people coming and going from the building since the room faces the street. Nothing excessive/beyond what you'd expect in terms of typical apartment noise, but bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper!

Lydia User Profile
September 2017
We only stayed for one day but the location is quite convenient. We were able to walk to center of the city from the house and it's close to metro line that goes directly to airport.

Maria User Profile
September 2017
Frederic could not have been friendlier or easier to work with. He was unable to meet me upon his arrival, so he arranged for his mother to greet me, and she was lovely also. She gave me all kinds of recommendations for places to eat and what to visit since I expressed an interest in art and design. The room is just off of the entrance, so you have plenty of privacy. It is spacious and clean, and there's plenty of room to store groceries and takeaway food in the mini-fridge. There's also a pitcher of tap water, an electric kettle, and tea and coffee provided. The bathroom/toilet/WC is on the other end of the apartment, which is just something to be aware of in case you need to make frequent visits in the night after too much Carlsberg! But it, too, is clean and has a decent amount of counter space and a dedicated shelf for you as well. If you need to use the washing machine, just talk to him about it. As is typical in Europe, there is no dryer, however, so you would need to plan carefully to allow time to air dry. There are several laundromat within a mile radius, though. Street noise is minimal, as this apartment is not on the main thoroughfare. However, it's still close to several useful bus stops, as well as the Metro, and about a 20 minute walk from Tivoli and Copenhagen Central Station. There's a nearby discount grocery store (Rema 1000), as well as bakeries, restaurants, shops, etc. So all in all, this is very well situated and is a pleasant place to stay. Thank you for the hospitality!

Maria User Profile
September 2017
I stayed at Frederic's place in Copenhagen for several nights in the course of a tour that I took of Scandinavia, then I returned for my final night in Europe before heading back home. I'm glad I did, for the reasons that I stated in my other review, and for the fact that it was nice to come back to a familiar place and a friendly face. Thanks!

Taz User Profile
July 2017
Convenient place in terms of transport and eatery.

Rachel User Profile
July 2017
Frederic's place was so, so cool - beautiful inside and out - clean, and welcoming. We were only there one night but Frederic made sure we felt welcomed and provided many recommendations for the city. Would definitely stay again!

Corey User Profile
July 2017
Awesome experience staying at Frederic's place, made my stay in Copenhagen such a great time. He was unable to be there during my stay, but he made sure a family member was there to let me in. They also provided a lot of information on what to do and where to go in Copenhagen and it was much appreciated. Clean, big room. Definitely highly recommend Frederic's place.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in May 2010
Frederic User Profile

I am a furniture designer and engineer. I have a small one-man company 'Collectfurniture' where I design and produce functional, high quality and sustainable furniture for children. Modern design is one of my big interests.
As a host I do my best to make sure my guests are comfortable and get the best out of their stay in Copenhagen. I gladly give you lots of tips about what to see and where to go. Especially the more local areas and restaurants/cafes/bars - I know Copenhagen very well and enjoy my town as much as possible!

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings