Studio San Giuliano - Piazza Navona

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Vicolo di San Giuliano, Rome, Lazio 00186, Italy

The Space

This is a studio located near the amazing Piazza Navona, one of the most beautiful and well known squares of Rome. The studio has a refrigerator and kettle, a bathroom with a shower and a double bed. There is a supermarket nearby as well as restaurants, bars and other tourist attractions, and everything you could possibly need during your stay.

Piazza Navona is the treasure and the pride of Baroque Rome. Built on the ruins of the ancient stadium of the Dolomites, the buildings surrounding the square recuerdna the stands where the spectators sat contemplating the bloody spectacles of the Roman circus. Today, the square is a popular spot for a cappuccino, shop and watch street performers. Behind the square at the north end, you can still see traces of chariot racing stadium well below the current ground level. Among the wonderful sculptures around the square, must visit the wonderful works of Bernini and Borromini.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $583 /week
Monthly Price: $1882 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We had been traveling for 17 hours straight and we were exhausted, we planned ahead with Diego to check in after 11:00 am but the apartment wasnt ready. We had to leave our luggage and walk. We came back about 2 hours after that because Diego told us, and was still not ready... We were very mad because had to wait one more hour. Apart from this, the studio is very very well located but we recommend this studio only if you are traveling alone, as it is very small.

    March 2014
    Response from Diego:

    Guest was informed that the studio may not be ready before 14:00 pm, (CHECK-IN TIME)!!! He left his luggage and we took the luggage to the studio after and the cleaner left the place clean. Don't see why the complain.

  • We spent five nights in this apartment. First of all I'd like to point out that the location is absolutely perfect for a city trip to Rome. Close to Piazza Navona, there are tons of good restaurants and most of the major sights can be reached within thirty minutes approximately.
    But that was more or less the only positive thing about this apartment. That the water was only warm for a few minutes wasn't a problem for us, however: the dirt was. Hair can be found everywhere really and walking around the place without shoes was simply impossible for us because it was so disgusting. I wouldn't recommend this apartment to someone who cares about tidiness just as we do. If you don't mind dirt from someone else, this place might even be perfect for you - but for us it was really hard to feel comfortable. Another reason for that was that a heater was missing. Since the sun can't really reach the room it stays pretty cool in there. In summer this might be an advantage but we were freezing with our jackets on although it had about 15 degrees celsius outside.

    February 2014
    Response from Diego:

    Sorry Denise but I simply don't understand leaving a review if you never contacted me about any of those problems. Why didn't you contact me so I would have called the cleaner? For the heating it's central and it's always working, why didn't you tell me so I would have dropped by with a portable heater?

  • Apartamento pequeño, MUY sucio y mal olor. Por llegar 5 minutos más tardes nos cobraron una penalización de 30 euros.

    February 2014
    Response from Diego:

    Nothing that the guest wrote is true, the studio was clean and smelling good, I checked it myself. He was just angry because he didn't read the house rules and didn't want to pay the late fee even after arriving at almost 21:00 pm.

  • The location of the studio is perfect, right in the small streets near the Piazza Navona and the organisational side worked really well with Diego meeting me to hand over the keys and show the room.
    It is really quite small, which is made clear in the pictures and description on the site - it is actually quite amazing how they fit everything in the room.
    Being on the ground floor and with only one small window out into the court yard it does feel rather cell-like. I am happy we were not there in the summer as I suspect it being very hot. And make sure you bring earplugs, you can hear everything!

    February 2014
  • The location for this studio is incredible. A five minute walk brings you to St. Peter's Basilica. It's also walkable to the major sights so there's no need for public transportation. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with lots of little shops, markets, bars and restaurants.

    The pictures for the actual apartment are a bit misleading. This place is tiny! The "kitchen" is a mini fridge and a ledge with two chairs. The only sink is the bathroom. The bathroom itself is also super small (and the bathroom door doesn't slide shut all the way so there isn't much privacy) and the hot water in the shower is a joke.. It lasts maybe 5 mins if you're careful.

    But, the bed is comfy, the room is warm, there's a tv, lots of electrical outlets and the location is prime. Overall I'd stay here again because of the location and price. If you're just using it as a place to lay your head at night and be able to conveniently sightsee.. This is a great option!

    January 2014
  • The studio is at a perfect location to explore the city! The area is safe , just 3 minutes walking distance for piazza navona with lots of restaurants,pizzaries,gellatos,shops, and super market arround you.We went everywhere by foot, at the vatican , colloseo, sain't angello castle, pantheon, fontana di trevi, piazza di spagna..The studio could be cleaner...but after the quick cleaning we did was ok. Its very small and cute.We didnt had any problem with the darkness of the room because we were there only for shower and sleeping. Wifi was very fast , and hot water was quite enough for having a quickly shower. We never met Diego but his friend Jasmine.She was very helpfull, gave us a map and suggest us places for new years eve. We had a great time!

    January 2014
  • We loved our stay here! The location was perfect--extremely convenient--and the apartment was super cozy, perfect for the two of us. We were a little disappointed about not having a kitchen at first, but honestly with all the great food around you really don't need one! Take quick showers cause the hot water does run out after a bit. As for the darkness of the apartment mentioned in other reviews, the place is actually rather well lit; it's the mornings you have to watch out for. There's little natural lighting, so you might be waking up to pitch blackness, particularly if the shutters are closed. Diego was nice, providing us with a map of the city and letting us know where a few things were during our checkin. We had a great stay!

    December 2013
  • Location in pieno centro,unica cosa positiva.
    Appartamanto sporco, vasca bagno/doccia incrostata.
    Doccia calda per una doccia molto molto veloce,al secondo shampo non ci arrivi,lampadine che cascano,moquette vecchia, bollitore a rischio epatite,buio e soffocante,un unica finestra su un cunicolo buio con un rumore di sottofondo che vi accompagnerá per tutta notte.
    Molto meglio due fermate di metro che una notte in questo loculo
    P.s.per andare a dormire devi strisciare su una sorte di soppalco.....

    December 2013
  • Never met Diego but his friend was helpful upon meeting. The place is small but lovely, there is no kitchen, the hot water lasts about 5 minutes, and it's very dark. But other than that it's a cute place to stay, the location is awesome. Minutes walk to everything, and great restaurants nearby in the piazza.

    November 2013
  • El apartamento estaba muy bien situado. Perfecto para pasar un fin de semana, no se necesita más.

    October 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1149 times
English, Italiano, Português
Faculdade Estácio de Sá de Belo Horizonte, Estácio de Sá BH
Insight Rome, Christian Children's Fund, Child Fund Brasil, Fundo Cristão para Crianças
I am a Brazilian that grew up in the USA. Travelling is my passion. I am currently working in Rome with vacation rentals, a B&B and tours in the Vatican. I also work with tourism in Brazil.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings