Come Rest @~The Tranquil Retreat!~

House - Private room · Windmill Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254, United States
Denelsia
Your host, Denelsia
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Hello!

You are in the right place! I rent out rooms for short stay vacations or long term roomies. This is a great room for an individual traveling from out of town, working professionals, or college students that want privacy or a quality room at a reasonable rate.

Guest Access

The Stretchable Dollar!

Available: Real Bed!
Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi.

Toiletries: Soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion are included for use during your stay. Avon Supplies are also available for purchase.
Parking: Able to park 3 cars.

The Neighborhood

The Nearby Necessities:

YMCA Members: There is a YMCA and WestView HealthPlex 10 minutes away.
Shopping: Lafayette Square Mall, Wal-Mart, Meijer’s, Marsh, Dollar Tree, Post office, Kinko’s, Laundry and Tan Connection, Eagle Creek Park Beach, and United Artists Theaters ($4 movies Monday- Thursday) are ALL less than 5-10 minutes away!!!!! :o)
Eateries: Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel, Chili’s, O' Charley’s, Golden Corral, Subway, ShrimpHut, Jillianos Caribbean Cuisine, Chinese Buffet, Indian Food, Steak n Shake, Mexican Restraints, and Philly Steak and Cheese.

Getting around

Transportation: There is a bus stop located on 38th and Moller Road (5-10 min if walking) which goes directly downtown. I am able to provide local runs within 5-10 min when schedule permits for a small donation.

Other Things to Note

Washer and Dryer Availability:

Short Term Stays (Less than a week):
I provide personal laundry service for a small fee of $ 6 a medium load (8 -12 pieces of clothing) to wash, dry, and fold. There is also a laundry mat down the street if needed.

Longer Term Stays: Feel free to use for self as needed.

Visitors & Roomies are allowed to use the kitchen and stove as long as they clean up after themselves.

EXTRA! EXTRA!

Breakfast in Bed: There is nothing more delectable than my made from scratch pancakes or biscuits topped with homemade regular or strawberry syrup, and a gallop of whip cream.

You could also indulge in my Banana French Toast. $10 per meal. Meal includes choice of juice, coffee, tea, or milk. Additional items: Grandmas Oatmeal-$5 and Fruit/veggie plate $6.

Feel free to contact me or email me regarding any questions. I look forward to your visit.
Thx Bunches!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $269 /week
Monthly Price: $619 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $10
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2014
  • My stay with Denelsia was the first time that I have done anything like this via the internet, but I feel so blessed to have found her listing and have had the pleasure of staying there. There aren't enough words that I can say that can describe how comfortable she made me feel and even on some of my rough days, her personality would completely change my outlook on the day. She welcomes you with hugs and will ask you about your day and genuinely care about what you say. For the days that you just need "you time", then she gives you that as well. I could go on and on, but Denelsia has a beautiful soul and anyone that is lucky enough to reserve a room in her home is "one lucky duck". Thank you so much for giving me such a welcoming environment. I truly appreciate all of the people that contributed to our "family unit" while I visited.

    March 2014
  • I stayed with Denelsiasplace for 6 days.The family is very welcoming, the room is clean and there was nothing that they could not help (website hidden) first impressions were the fresh towels and mints on the bed.I had dinner my first night cooked by the hostess.I was able to use public transportation into (website hidden) is a four block walk to the bus, but suggest you rent a car at the airport to save transportation costs and to get around Indianapolis.There is a private bathroom, however the shower and tub is in the house shared by the family.i would make this place my home away from home!

    November 2013
  • Denelsia is a very gracious host. I enjoyed my stay at her house.

    August 2013
  • Denelsia was great! The room was good, the bed was very comfortable, and there was a private toilet / basin off the room as well, which was a surprise to us. Denelsia & Washington were great hosts, happy to interact with us, & attempted to take care of us as best they could - very accommodating. We felt like we were part of their friends.

    I would happily recommend for anyone to stay with them who is looking for good company, and a cmpfy bed!

    May 2013
  • Denelsia was a fantastic airbnb host; she really puts the "bnb" in the experience!! Our bed was made and fresh towels provided daily. I was even provided with some essentials that I had forgotten to pack...like a hair dyer and tweezers. Denelsia also offered a scrumptious breakfast (at minimal cost) of banana french toast and lots of other goodies throughout our stay (fresh fruit, granola bars, cookies and candies). Denelsia is an incredibly sweet woman with an infectious laugh. We are happy to have had the opportunity to get to know her. -Lisa

    February 2012
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
Languages
English
School
Lawrence North High School, Harrison College (formerly Indiana Business College), Kaplan University School of Business and Management
Work
Medicare Part D insurance, claims, and billing
About
I am a social butterfly. I enjoy meeting different people from all walks of life. I have traveled quite a bit. A few of the places I have visited or lived are Texas, Louisiana (my original hometown), Florida, California, Georgia, Germany, and The Bahamas. I just completed my Bachelors in Business Administration while working in the area of health insurance. In my "free' time I frequent the local poetry and jazz spots. I am a social drinker. A few of my hobbies are going to church, salsa dancing, water aerobics, walking, zumba, performance poetry, singing, playing cards, and dominoes.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings