period fireplace with gas fire inset Working fireplace (gas)
A Town House Suite on Pembroke Road

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A great suite (apartment without a kitchen) on Pembroke Road, very close to the AVIVA stadium; across the road from the Ballsbridge Hotel & an easy stroll to the RDS; in the heart of the embassy district, within easy walking and bus distance to city centre and historic areas, lots of restaurants, shops and nightlife nearby as well as buses, DART & taxis. Convenient to many headquarters including Airbnb. Situated on the second floor of a Georgian building (built 1840)


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $37 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $25
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $185 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking in the building please. Whilst its suitable for infants etc there are lots of stairs to contend with which makes carrying buggies up a bit of a chore, however you can always leave them at the back of the hall on the ground floor. We don't have a cot on the premises but can arrange one if needed


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

247 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Camille User Profile
September 2017
Appartement vraiment fidèle a la description : propreté, atypique, quartier vraiment sympas (mais attention a l'éloignement du centre ville si vous êtes a pied : 40 mins), accueil très expéditif (pas d'explication pour le digicode a l'entrée), pas de visite du logement avec l'hôte par exemple il était indiqué que le logement étais équipe d'une cuisine qui n'est pas présente dans l'appartement, nous en avons supposé qu'elle étais en commun mais l'hôte ne nous la jamais indiqué. Problème d'isolation au niveau des fenêtres, beaucoup de courant d'air dans la chambre, supportable en cette saison mais en hiver .... Prix légèrement excessif, je pense que 100€ la nuit serais bien vu l'emplacement. Mais je conseil quand même ce lieux si vous souhaitez passer une nuit dans un appartement typique de Dublin.

Jason User Profile
September 2017
Tara's apartment was the perfect location for my week working at the MongoDB EMEA HQ. It was a 10 minute walk to work, 15 minute walk to tourist activities and a clean and comfortable place to relax in the evening.

Valerie User Profile
August 2017
You'll love staying in this beautiful place- a combination of old elegance and modern fun design. It's a clean and light filled place. Anthony and Tara are great hosts. Anthony met is and welcomed is and made us feel right at home and very welcomed indeed. I highly recommend this beautiful, clean, happy place. My daughter and I loved coming "home" To Pembroke every evening from our dose of Dublin. Valerie and Elizabeth Tsrantino

Melani User Profile
August 2017
Tara's flat is huge and just as the pictures portray. It has a lovely feel and lots of character. The neighbourhood is green and leafy and a nice walk into Dublin central.

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
Exactly as advertised. Highly recommended!

Kate User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Tara's place, it was exactly as described and a great location for the horse show at the RDS. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere handy to stay in ballsbridge.!!

Svenja User Profile
July 2017
Tara was very nice in all terms of communication and helped us with regards to all questions. She was friendly enough to let us enter the apartment earlier than expected. Still, we found that the apartment was a little more "outworn" than presented in the pictures and a little less "posh" than expected after the pictures. City Center was reachable in a 30-40 Minutes Walk. In general compared to what we paid, we would have expected a little more but still enjoyed a nice stay in Tara's flat!

This host has 213 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Durrow, IrelandJoined in September 2013
Tara User Profile

I moved here with my husband Anthony in 2008 after we had spent quite a lot of time travelling for his career in sailing Stars, and now live here with our children, dogs and horses working from home and have been restoring the mill and outbuildings , - I live in the main house and offer any guest as much privacy as they would like - but also like to welcome guests as family.

We both have a great interest in cooking & food, have a thriving vegetable garden and aim to provide most of our vegetables from it; we love sports in general, rugby sailing polo and hunting in particular, and would be described as people people !!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings