Décor in Sahara Sable Room
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Quiet and tranquil, this Touareg themed bedroom has a double bed or 2 single beds, ensuite shower room. The décor is tradition meets design. One extra person can be accommodated in the room.

The space

A beautiful, quiet room, the Sable room will remind you of the Sahara desert and the Touaregs. It features lovely curves and arches and a bathroom with shower in traditional tadelakt ( a traditional Moroccan plaster finish).
The Sable room is one of 6 bedrooms surrounding a central open patio in a beautiful and peaceful riad.
A riad is a traditional Moroccan house with trees and a fountain in a central courtyard. You will be amazed at the architectural white arches all around the patio, contrasting with the lush banana trees and cacti. Our riad has been renovated to offer great comfort amid stunning decor, a fusion of design and tradition.
You will love relaxing in the jacuzzi-pool, the hammam, and on the roof terrace.

We will welcome you with a mint tea and Moroccan pastries.
Our driver is available to pick you up at the airport. Rachida, our in-house cook, prepares really good locally sourced fresh traditional Moroccan meals.
All our rooms are air-conditioned / heated with free wi-fi.

Guest access

Guests have access to the jacuzzi, hammam, central courtyard and rooftop terrace.

Interaction with guests

Our manager Moad is on hand to help you in any way he can during your stay at Riad O2 and you can always reach either Annette or myself (Marie) at (EMAIL HIDDEN)

Other things to note

There is a local tourism tax of 8Dh and a tourist promotion tax of 15Dh payable per guest per night at the property for all guests over the age of 12. This 23Dh charge per night per person is about €2.30

We would like to remind you that Morocco is a Muslim country, therefore as a mark of respect for its inhabitants it is highly recommended to avoid short dresses and shorts, as well as bare belly, low-cut tops, or anything too revealing (especially in the old city).
Also it is very inappropriate to eat or smoke in the street in the daytime during Ramadan (starting 27 May 2017 for 1 month)

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

As Morocco is a Muslim country there are certain rules we have to strictly adhere to and apply.
No unmarried Moroccan women co-habiting or present in riad as unregistered guests.
The same applies to Moroccan men who are not registered guests in the riad.
Smoking is not allowed in the bedrooms of the riad. Guests can smoke on the large rooftop terrace if they wish once they use the ashtrays provided.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Check In
Sadiyya User Profile
April 2017
It was a very comfortable stay and I had no issues. Thanks.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Hello Sadiyya, Thank you for your review of Riad O2. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you (back) or your friends if they are visiting Marrakech. All the team at Riad O2
April 2017

Mirjana User Profile
April 2017
The location, very nice decorated and clean rooms , hospitallity of Moad, Hassan and the two Rachidas, the relaxation in hamam are the motive to stay in Riad 02.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Mirjana, Thank you for your lovely comments on Riad O2 and particularly for your compliments on the staff. All of the team at Riad O2 enjoy taking care of our guests and they are our top priority during their stay with us. The hammam and jacuzzi are a great way of relaxing after a day exploring Marrakech and are very popular with guests. Thank you again for staying with us. All the team at Riad O2
April 2017

Solene User Profile
April 2017
Me and my cousin stayed here for 4 nights. The photos are accurate. We got picked up at the airport, then we were greeted at the Riad with tea and tips on what to do/what to avoid in the city. Although on the last morning we had no water, I'd stay here again!

Florian User Profile
March 2017
It is a typical Riad with nice rooms, a fantastic terrace and a very friendly atmosphere. It is great located close to the Medina but very quite.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Florian, We were delighted to welcome you to Riad O2 and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Marie, Hugues, Annette, Moad, the two Rachidas and Hassan
March 2017

Luisa User Profile
March 2017
It was a lovely Riad right in the Medina. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and as described. We were thankful for the hot water and heating in our room. Its a little tricky to find, especially at night but the locals were very friendly and helped us get around. The people in the Riad were incredibly sweet and we wished we could have stayed longer to really enjoy the lovely space.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Luisa, Thank you for your lovely comments on Riad O2 and the staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards from all the Riad O2 team.
March 2017

Kevin User Profile
February 2017
As soon as I left the airport, I immediately saw the Riad O2 sign. The driver gave me many tips on what to see and local cost of things. When I arrived, I was offered a map with detailed explanation of the surrounding area and refreshing mint tea. Dinner started being cooked as I went to rest settle in. The chicken tajine was delicious. I had an issue with the shower the first night but the management resolved that by moving me to a different room. I didnt receive any cellphone service or wifi in the room. Overall a good stay.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your lovely comments on Riad O2. We were delighted to host you and our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the shower.The riad is closed at present for general maintenance and this issue will be resolved. The wi-fi does reach the bed-rooms but the Oeuf Room is in a corner at an angle furthest from the relay point and it does not capture the WiFi consistently. Best wishes, Annette, Marie & Hugues
February 2017

Jacolien User Profile
December 2016
A lovely place!

This host has 99 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marrakesh, Morocco · Joined in September 2011
RiadO2 User Profile

We are a French couple who live now in Ireland but fell in love with Morocco many years ago.
We decided to buy a place in Marrakech and after a long period of renovation work to combine modern comfort, traditional material and our taste for design, we finally created the beautiful Riad O2 and opened it to individual travellers.
Westerly House is our new venture in Ireland and we think this is an exceptional property to welcome large family groups in this stunningly beautiful part of Ireland on the Wild Atlantic Way.
We also enjoy meeting people and telling them about our favourite places to see and visit.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.