looking out to Summerhill
Unique suite in Georgian townhouse
Unique suite in Georgian townhouse


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Very central location. Gorgeous big bedroom with french door to balcony. Adjoining private bathroom with power shower & antique bath. If you ever feel disappointed with hotel rooms you wont be with this - a unique space with an outdoor element


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Guests have the whole first floor.... huge bedroom with balcony and Georgian style bathroom. Centrally located five minutes walk from bus and train station and ten minute walk from the city centre. The house is on Summerhill. There are a few bits of the house still not completed from last years refurbishment but this has no effect on the accommodation.

Guest access

Guests have the whole first floor to themselves and are welcome to use the kitchen

Interaction with guests

I enjoy meeting new people but totally respect their privacy. Happy to go with the flow

The neighborhood

Summerhill is an attractive city neighbourhood, great pub, Henchys just up the road in St. Lukes which is like a little village with grocers, post office, butchers, wine bar and Chinese restaurant........and many restaurants/cafes/pubs just down the road in McCurtain Street and beyond! Urban chic mixed with a leafy old world ambience!!

Getting around

one can walk to anywhere in Cork from here and walk home late at night no bother.... and the bus stop is just outside the door, there's a short cut to Railway Station down some steps so its 5 mins walk and the Bus Station is at the end of the hill... max 10 mins walk...!

Other things to note

The king size bed is nice and comfy, tea and coffee making facility in room. Can sometimes pick up from airport or drop you off for a tenner! Message me to see if i'm available!
Can also accommodate pets.... love animals.


House Rules
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I expect guests to be:-

(a) well behaved
(b) happy !
(c) themselves!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

154 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pei User Profile
May 2017
Less than ten minutes walk to the city center, bus station and Patrick Quay. Very comfortable and spacious bedroom and the bathroom with your own kitchen upstairs. Can enjoy your own space after a long day. Pauline is very nice and sweet, I genuinely enjoyed staying there. Highly recommend!

Lissi User Profile
May 2017
Unbelievable gorgeous house, we were fascinated! The guest- and bathroom are on a separate floor and only used by the guests. Both rooms are very beautiful, full of nice old details and lovely decorated. Very sad we didn't use this pretty bathtub, but we had less time and too good wheater to take a bath :) Ah, and there is a little balcony, which was a sunny, nice place in the afternoon. We felt very comfortable and were sad about staying only one night at this place. Pauline is very friendly and caring.

Aviva User Profile
May 2017
This is a spectacular home with amazing views super trendy bathroom/room and uber comfy bed. There is an adorable patio and super spacious room. If you have a chance stay here you will not be disappointed. Plus Pauline has a super vibrant energy. Thank you for everything.

Linda User Profile
May 2017
Lovely spacious room with great private bathroom featuring a claw foot iron bath! The room also has its own small terrace which is great for relaxing after a long day sightseeing. Wifi connection was good. Bus stop outside house and only one stop into town or a 15 minute walk. Location was perfect. There are also small local shops nearby. Finally, Pauline was a great host. Very friendly and gave me some useful tips and advice on arrival. Great Airbnb ...would definitely recommend it.

Ann User Profile
May 2017
We stayed one night with Pauline. The upstairs accommodation was lovely. Pauline is in the process of restoring her property but that did not impact on our stay. Parking was available on the street. We were lucky to get a park outside the apartment . Pauline was very friendly and welcoming as were her cats. I wish Pauline all the best for her future.

Alexandra User Profile
May 2017
Pauline is such a lovely lady, who has a beautiful grand house that is a dream to stay in. The room is huge, with a private balcony - which if you are as lucky as us, you can relax and take in the Cork sun for hours! Would definitely stay again, and would very much like to stay in touch as we have such similar tastes in houses and artwork! Thank you for making our stay in Cork great!

Trevor User Profile
May 2017
Could not have been happier at Pauline's place. Lovely large airy room and clean private bathroom with shower and free standing bath. The place had just the kind of relaxed bohemian atmosphere I was looking for, and quiet, yet just a short stroll into the centre of Cork. Pauline made me feel instantly at home and her son even lent me a guitar. She is a perfect host and great fun to chat to. My only regret is that I was so busy that I only managed to catch up with her at the start and end of my trip. Thoroughly recommended

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cork, Ireland · Joined in May 2014
Pauline User Profile

I lived in London for 20 years and in West Cork for 10. Now I'm back in the City where I live with my teenage son. We're both happy people and enjoy good music & good food and love meeting new people. Doing up this house has been my project for the last year and a half and is ongoing! Have been doing airbnb since last June and absolutely love it... have met the best people.... most of whom I wish lived down the road from me cos we'd be friends! Also totally understand if you want to just shut the bedroom door and BE.. I get that ..... and there lies the secret of being a 'host'...... in my humble opinion! x

Response rate: 91%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.