Mountain Top Escape

4.70

Entire residential home hosted by Maria

7 guests, 3 bedrooms, 4 beds, 2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Stunning garden views surrounded by 10 acres of private forest. Spacious two floor renovated barn with open space design. Three large Sliding glass doors leading to wrap around porch with mountain and garden views. Walking distance to Putney Mountain Trail Head which has wonderful mountain views. Driving distance to many ski resorts. Local attractions include Green Mountain Apple Orchard on the mountain, Visiting cheese farms, swimming holes, river kayaking, and Retreat Farm and petting zoo.

The space
This is a rustic, renovated barn in a remote,country setting on a private dirt road. Guests have said their favorite spot is on the wrap around porch overlooking rolling gardens, dining outdoors and watching the stars at night.
The house is equipped with a full kitchen including a Keurig coffee maker, dishwasher and laundry in the unit.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Dryer
Window AC unit
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.70 out of 5 stars from 10 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Putney, Vermont, United States

Putney is described as the quintessential New England town. It’s a 15 minute drive from the house Where you can enjoy the Old fashion general store, food co-op, bookstores, etc. It’s smart to pick up some groceries before heading to the home because once you’re there you’ll never want to leave!
The house is a half hour drive to Brattleboro for art galleries, restaurants and shops.

Hosted by Maria

  1. Joined in September 2015
  • 24 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hello, I'm a mother of two children, traveling with my kids to visit my father in Budapest. I am half Hungarian from my father's side and look forward to showing my kids their roots.

During your stay

I am always available to interact with guests via phone, text, email. I will be on the site when I am able or I will have my neighbor friend come and assist when needed.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy