Furnished Room Makiki Heights A

Apartment - Private room · Makiki Heights Dr, Honolulu, HI 96822, United States
Your host, Marie
16 Reviews
Response rate: 79%
Response time: within a day

The Space

This is a smoking outside only apartment.

Furnished bedroom available in a shared apartment. Room has queen size bed, coffee maker, microwave, cable tv and dresser. Wireless internet available for free. One parking space included in rent. Call for availability (phone number hidden). Full size kitchen, bathroom shared with other tenants, Coin operated laundry facilities on site.
Room includes sheets,blankets, pillows, towels. Pick up from airport can be arranged.
Next to Nature Center and biking and hiking trails. 15 minutes by car to Waikiki or downtown. Close to UH area. Rural site at the base of a mountain. Near Makiki stream. Quiet community compound. Very secluded rural area, with natural wild life on site.

2179 Makiki Heights Drive, Honolulu HI 96822
Find us on (website hidden) Makiki Heights Drive

Marie Ramos
(phone number hidden)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    June 2014
  • This place is quaint, great area and has everything you need. It is more like a shared cabin with one other guest but lots of privacy and great hot water in bathroom. It needs a little gentle love and care but it is clean, bug free and great for a those conserving costs and wanting a great location next to an amazing park . It is totally worth the stay and the space is so large and comfy.

    March 2014
  • We had a nice stay at Marie's place. Marie was very accommodating! The house is a short walk from the trails in a very peaceful neighborhood! Pretty easy connection to public transport.

    February 2014
  • If your looking for a good quiet place out of the city but within walking and cruising distance into Honolulu this is it.

    Marie was an awesome host who made me feel very welcome, and the facilities she provided were awesome and clean as well as comfortable. Just a small hike out the door and you will experience the true natural beauty of Oahu! (Her place is at the entrance of a forest reserve!!!)

    I had to extend my trip by three days through the weekend and Marie was more than happy to help to accommodate me.

    August 2013
  • Maries place is laid back and comfortable. Had everything I needed and more. Close to good hiking trails and had easily accessible parking. Great choice on a budget to stay on Oahu.

    July 2013
  • We had all of the accommodations we needed during our comfortable one-night stay. The friendly hosts gave us loads of helpful around-town advice, good company and a lift to the beach!
    Would recommend.

    May 2013
  • Marie was very pleasant and responded quickly to requests. My wife and I really needed to find a place at that time. It was cheap and a fair value for what we got.

    February 2013
  • -breach of the contract, careless root land lord
    : no i-net, no excuse, no sorry
    : run out of gas range did not work- no excuse from landlord site
    : 0 attention towards needs of tenants
    : and more
    this is the first thing I did after leaved Maria shad.

    January 2013
    Response from Marie:

    I have no idea of what Ivan is referring to in breach of contract. Gas was replaced as soon as I was notified. I was responsive to the numerous calls from Ivan so not sure why he felt he got zero attention when he monopolized my time. A storm caused issues with internet provider and this was explained to Ivan more then once.

    January 2013
  • It is an older house in the Honolulu area for a great price Right next to a nature park. It might not be as nice as an everyday cleaning service hotel room, but the best deal in the Honolulu - Waikiki area, If you are looking for a cheap place to stay That is complete and includes Wi-Fi This is the best deal you will find. The host was very nice and was offering an airport pick up and drop off for a Very reasonable fee. She was very responsive and great communication . The bus station is in walking distance.

    January 2013
  • I can't leave a good review for Room E but I had not seen a photo of it. I was scheduled for the week before but couldn't make it, but she said I could stay for 3 of the 5 nights for "free" I needed the following week. She was paid for 6 nights that I did not stay. I dropped my bags in the afternoon then went out. When I arrived that evening my bags had ants in them. My English muffins had ants in them too! A lady and her son had been there 2 nights and came in right after I did with Marie and complained about a large centipede and other large roaches the day before and Marie offered her money back.The lady didn't get it, the slip Marie gave her had the wrong credit card number on it and is letting her bank work on it. The deck is covered in slime and mold and I nearly fell when I stepped on it. The outside furniture is covered in mold and dirt. A second couple came in the next night and we had to clean the counters constantly and keep all food in the fridge. They were a lovely couple and we spent a nice morning breakfast chatting and the next day took the husband to the bus stop to meet his wife after work and took them back to the apt. So Marie's comment about making them miserable is lie. We had a lovely time. When I packed I had to take everything out of my suitcase and shake out the ants and repack. I would have left the first night but it was the last 3 days of a 10 day trip, I had spent 5 days in Maui and 2 nights elsewhere in Honolulu so was too tired to find another place. AIRBNB helped me out, they were great to deal with. Room E is a nightmare.Notice she only shows one pic of the kit. Once I sent photos of the ants, dead bugs, deck and wiring I was issued a full credit. There were many dead bugs along the baseboards and behind the tv. The screens were fithy, had paper towels stuffed in the holes, cobwebs and dirty ceilings and fixtures. The bedding was old blankets with holes, the furniture was junk in both bed rooms. I have remained in contact with the other people that left the night I arrived and the others that came the next night. I stayed with other AIRBNB hosts and they were all great and no problems and left a great feedback on me. I did not attack Marie personally as she did me, I stated the fact the apt is unsafe with exposed wiring, dirty, mold issues, ants, roaches,ect. Find me at (website hidden) Carla Ball Catlettsburg KY for photos. (website hidden)!/media/set/?set=a(phone number hidden)&type=1 I just wanted to spend my last 3 days enjoying the island not looking for a room. Thank you Airbnb your great!

    December 2012
    Response from Marie:

    We wish we could say nice things about Carla. She extorted money out of us, by threatening to leave a bad review if we did not give her a refund. We didn't charge her for the nights she stayed with us, so there was no refund to be had, but she received one. After receiving a refund she refused to leave the property even though she claimed it was not up to par. She made my other guests miserable with her complaining and being intrusive into their business. Most of our airbnb guests are excellent, this person was a shock to us.

    December 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 23 times
Central Capital Lending
I rent out rooms in Makiki Heights
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 weeks ago
Similar Listings