Stylish home in central Malmö
Hosted by Malin
Malin is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my apartment, located in the area called Nobeltorget in semi central of Malmö.

It's a 2 bedroom apartment with one kingsize bed and a sofabed thats turns out to a kingsize bed. I have 1 babycrib and one travel crib if needed.

The space

Welcome to my apartment, located in the area called Nobeltorget in semi central of Malmö.

As my guest you will have free WiF and free use of towels and bedlinen. The apartment is furnished with a kingsize bed in the small bedroom and a drawer for clothes, in the other bedroom there is a sofabed that pulls out to a kingsize bed (160 cm), babycrib, a drawer for clothes and a nursing table. The toilet is newly renovated and has a bathtub. Kitchen is small and contains a small table for 2 and a babyseat, but a dining table is placed in the living room. There's also a 42 inch TV in the nicely decorated living room, to enjoy for lazy evenings in front of the TV.

My neighborhood is a quiet and a nice area with free public parking on the street and Möllevångstorget is at a 5 minutes walk from the apartment. It is a nice and lively area with a lot of restaurants, bars and nightclubs. At daytime there's a big marketplace with fresh fruits and vegetables, don't miss out!

Some points of interest in Malmö are: Turning Torso, Västra Hamnen, Folkets Park (nice area for both kids and adults :), Pildammsparken, which is the biggest park in Malmö and where you can enjoy a picnic. Explore some interesting buildings at Lilla Torg from the fourteenth Century or go for a shopping spree on Malmö's shopping street, Södra Förstadsgatan!
Malmö is also known for it's great Nightlife. There are many clubs, bars and discos to choose between and if that isn't enough, Copenhagen is only 20 minutes away.

Location wise you are at the best place! The bus to Malmö's Centralstation takes about 7 minutes from my apartment.
Copenhagen Airport is only 20 minutes ride with the train over the Öresund's bridge and Malmö's Airport, Sturup, is located 28 km from Malmö Centralstation.

Welcome!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amelia User Profile
June 2015
A beautifully furnished apartment in a nice part of town. The listing had some inaccuracies, but it may still be a good fit for your needs. It has 2 bedrooms, one of which has only a child's bed and playthings. There was no sofa bed in that room at the time of our stay, contrary to the description. We rented it as a couple plus one friend (who we paid extra for), and had chosen this listing for the ability for everyone to have a bedroom. Through messaging back and forth, we were promised a bed in the 2nd bedroom for the extra person, however upon arrival the host told us that she had decided not provide the bed because she thought the guest would be more comfortable sleeping on the sofa in the livingroom. Our friend was ok with this, but we had expected to be able to provide him with a separate bedroom. This is a nice part of town, The listing says it is a 5 minute walk from Mollevangstorget. It took us 20 minutes to walk the 1.7 km ((SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps says 17 minutes), so it is a little longer but it is still a very pleasant walk. The host messaged us the evening before our check out, and we confirmed that the listed airbnb time of 11am was fine for us. We made plans to meet a friend. When the host hadn’t shown up by 11:10, we phoned to ask if we could leave the key in the mail slot but she insisted that we wait for her for an in-person inspection of the apartment even though we said we needed to leave. She showed up at 11:15 and did a walk through while we waited on the street.
Malin User Profile
Response from Malin:
First of all there is no where on my page where it says i have a sofa bed in the second bedroom, it says very clear there is a babycrib only. But it says i can arrange for extra beds if thats needed. As i understood it through our emails it didn't really matter if your friend slept on extra bed or sofa, so i took whats would be more comfortable for him. Regarding times it also says check in is around 12 am, but i tried to be flexible with you. You said first that you would arrive between 2-4 pm but actually you arrived at 7pm. So i think if i was 15 minutes late that would be ok regarding your delay of 3hours :) Anyway i thought you left every thing in good condition so i was happy hosting, if you weren't happy you should have said something the first night, because i always try my best to have happy guests. / Malin
June 2015

Serge User Profile
May 2017
Malin's was super helpful with my late evening check-in , the apartment was super clean and there is a nice balcony with a couch to enjoy a drink - only thing missing is a coffee machine....
Malin User Profile
Response from Malin:
Thanks Serge! I either have to learn to drink coffee or just buy one as a service to my guests :) Hope you had a nice trip home!
May 2017

Maryna User Profile
Maryna
October 2016
I really enjoyed to stay at nice Malin's apartment. I felt myself like I was at home :) thanks Malin for your hospitality

Simon User Profile
March 2015
We stayed in Malin's apartment for 3 nights. We were particularly drawn to the apartment because we have a two and a half year old and Malin's Son has a bedroom with lots of cool toys! We could have left him in there all day and relaxed in her beautiful living room, but we did manage to get out eventually and found a very cool vintage/retro shop round the corner and another second hand shop up the road opposite a cafe where we enjoyed brunch which included apple scones with cream cheese and french toast with berries. If you need basics there is an ICA round the corner but if you walk another 10 mins there is a nice COOP for all your needs. About a 15 min walk from Malin's apartment is The Raw Food House (my favourite place to eat in Malmo) and Triangeln was about a 25 min walk because we had a pushchair. Malin was a lovely host, totally cool and easy going.

Patricia User Profile
October 2014
This is a great place to stay. Really nice and clean apartment with everything needed. Malin was a great host, very friendly and welcoming. The apartment is in a good location, close to the city centre. I can fully recommend Malin and her nice apartment.

Soon Heum User Profile
September 2014
I stayed at Malin's place one night and regretted that I did not stay longer. It's a clean and nice house good for a family of 4 people. Children's toys and bed are also equipped since she has a young child, which helped me to take care of my 6-month old son. One drawback is the limited parking space. A number of cars parked on both sides of the street and I had a hard time in finding an empty space. You'd better arrive earlier and move around using a public transportation.

Malin's place was perfect for us (4 adults 1 child). Unfortunately we stayed there for one night, though we took full advantage of it. It's a bit outside the city center, but it's a nice walk. There's also a bus stop close by, so no big issue about it! The apartment gave us a glimpse into a real Danish house, and we loved it! Malin was really helpful and there if we needed anything, she is a lovely person! If we're ever back in Malmö, we'll definitely be back!
Malin User Profile
Response from Malin:
Haha Danish house? if i remember correctly Malmö still belongs to Sweden ;) The city center is a 15 min walk aprox. But my apartment is in the central parts of Malmö :)
August 2014

Malmö, SwedenJoined in September 2011
Malin User Profile

I am a 39 years old/young women who has lived in Malmö for 18 years now and loving it. I am an active person who likes to be outside rather than watching tv :). My biggest interest are interior design and traveling. Im an easy going person and like to meet new people and learn about new cultures.
I have a son who is 2,5 year old son, so nowadays he takes all my time and attention :)

Attention! I have moved to a new apartment, so most of my reviews is from my last apartment.


Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings