Relaxing purple room with en-suiteCalming gold room with  en-suite
IrelandRoscommonBoyle
Amber B&B peaceful country house

Private room

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds
IrelandRoscommonBoyle
Amber B&B peaceful country house


Private room

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds


Private room

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
15 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Amber B&B is situated in a beautiful, scenic part of the north-west, between Lough Arrow and Lough Key. It is the perfect location for those seeking peace and quiet, yet is close to Boyle and Carrick-on-Shannon for restaurants and night-life.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $40 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 13%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Amber B&B has two large double rooms and a family room with a double bed and a single bed. A wooden cot is also available. All rooms are en-suite with power showers. Homemade breakfast is served in a bright, spacious dining room with individual guest tables. There is underfloor heating throughout.

Guest access

Guests have access to own private room, dining room, garden and patio.

Interaction with guests

I have a lot of local knowledge and will be available to discuss tracks and trails of interest, local dining and entertainment.

The neighborhood

Lakes, mountains, castles, Lough Key Forest Park, hiking and cycling trails, fishing. Carrowkeel Cairns and Labby Rock.

Getting around

You really need a car to get around these parts. Although if you are cycling, the Dublin-Sligo train and bus both stop in Boyle (10 mins away).


House Rules
Check-in is after 4PM

No smoking. Come and go as you please.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews


Boyle, Ireland · Joined in June 2014
Trish User Profile

I love meeting new people - I have worked mostly in the hospitality trade and I want people to enjoy their experience of the north west of Ireland.
I've been to Singapore, the Phillippines, east coast USA and Spain. I love Madrid and New York and plan to return soon.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet