Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Sunny, master bedroom with own private bathroom in brownstone duplex in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn. There is also a private deck adjoining the bedroom. The bedroom has a queen-sized bed and the bathroom has a clawfoot tub and double, tempered glass sinks. The bedroom is 15'x17'and air-conditioned. Fiber-optic Wi-Fi is available from anywhere within the apartment. There is a chef's kitchen downstairs that is shared with two other people. There is a French, gourmet deli on the corner which is kind of pricey but is very good. There are also many restaurants in the area, many of which are located on DeKalb Ave. G train to Clinton/Washington, two blocks away. Forty minutes from Central Park and Times Sq., 30 minutes from Greenwich Village/NYU, a 20-minute walk to Brooklyn Museum or Brooklyn Academy of Music and a 25-minute walk to Prospect Park. Very close to Fort Greene, Williamsburg, Barclays Stadium, The Brooklyn Flea and Pratt. Also, the house is along the route of the NYC Marathon. Parking is available on the street or in lots in the neighborhood. G-train or A-train to Clinton/Washington

Guest access

The kitchen

Interaction with guests

I have my own space in the basement and am available by text, email or phone if the need arises.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $40 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Air conditioning is for comfortable sleeping at nights and is allowed for 12 hrs each day which is more than enough time to sleep, wake up and get dressed comfortably.

Smoking allowed OUTSIDE on the deck



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

338 Reviews

Check In
Gerry User ProfileGerry is a superhost.
May 2017
Room was as photographed, maybe even a little nicer. Great to have a private bathroom. No way to lock bedroom door when leaving for day and other travelers are in the house. Woken up at 1:00 AM by loud conversation in living room. Room wasn't ready when I arrived and I arrived quite late. Neighborhood good. Train to Manhattan a ten minute walk. Waldemar a nice and helpful chap.

Maxime User Profile
April 2017
warm and easy welcome, easy to access and quiet.

Carly User Profile
April 2017
This brownstone is beautiful and I loved the neighborhood it was in, and that it was so close to the G Subway line. Waldemar's place definitely felt like a home away from home! Check out Smoking Monkey nearby for delicious cocktails and seafood. There are many bars, cafés, and restaurants right around the corner. Loved it!

Lee Ann User Profile
April 2017
Great location for our purpose...visiting family. Bed was comfortable, lots of space, very quiet. Friendly, accessible host. Would stay again!

Linda User Profile
April 2017
Great places to eat close by and easy to get around

Stephanie User Profile
April 2017
Waldemar's place was in a good location to access public transportation and walkable areas! Overall, it was a peaceful and well-restful two days stay.

David User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely stay with Waldemar for four nights. We arrived early and he allowed us to leave our baggage in the room until we could occupy it. Location was nice, very quiet with good access to public transportation. Only real complaint was that the room was somewhat dim. Would certainly stay again.

This host has 455 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in June 2010
Waldemar User Profile

Tennis, basketball

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour