Sleeping couch
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
4 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
133 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Well located private house in the old part of port town Hafnarfjörður. Short distance to all facilities. Easy public transport. Experience local culture in a beautiful environment between nature and cultural city of Reykjavík.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $53
Weekly Discount: 11%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

The house is suitable for a family with two children/teenagers or for two couples. There is one bedroom with double bed and a sofa in the living room with a pull-out bed for two. The kitchen is fully equipped with all basic kitchenware. There is a shower in the bathroom as well as a washing machine and a dryer

Guest access

There is a big garden with garden furnitures and a barbecue. There is an access to two bikes.

Interaction with guests

We will make sure that you can always contact someone during your stay if something goes wrong or if you have any questions/need any help.

The neighborhood

Well located private house in the old part (center) of port town Hafnarfjörður. The neighbourhood is family friendly. Cafe, supermarket, bakery, restaurants, outdoor swimming pool, gym etc. are all in short walking distance. The town is located in the lava and public parks, harbour, golf course, mountains and downtown Reykjavík are in short distance.

Getting around

Hafnarfjörður is located between Keflavík (airport) and Reykjavík. From the airport to Hafnarfjörður there is a flybus. There is a 2 min walk to next bus stop where you can easily get downtown Reykjavík (10 km distance). If you rent a car there are enough free parking around the house.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is after 4PM

Treat the apartment as it was your own and take respect for the things in the apartment.
If any questions or anything happens contact me and we will figure it out.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Ásbjörg

Ásbjörg

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland · Joined in May 2014

My name is Ásbjörg and I'm 26 years old. I live with my boyfriend David in Hafnarfjörður. David is a carpenter, musician and is studying architecture. I just finished my studies in composition this spring. I am a musician. I like to travel, listen to music, cook, hike and drink good coffee.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections