Tree lined garden cottage - vaccinations required

Superhost

Entire guesthouse hosted by Godfrey & My Wife Is Crystal

  1. 4 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 3 beds
  4. 1.5 baths
Great for remote work
Fast wifi at 51 Mbps, plus a dedicated workspace in a private room.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Godfrey & My Wife Is Crystal is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Our home and new fully self-contained cottage is on a 0.9 hectare (2.3 acre) "lifestyle" property in the country but is only 5 minutes drive from the University and 4 local schools, our local supermarket, post office and food outlets. We are also 15 minutes drive from Hamilton central business district (CBD), the Hospital and Wintec in one direction and Mystery Creek and the airport in the other direction (allow longer at peak traffic periods).

The space
Upstairs is Bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Downstairs is kitchen/laundry and dining/lounge with a TV and stereo and one of the sofas opening up to a double bed, and a small toilet under the stairs. The kitchen is fully appointed with crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils and has an electric stove, oven, extractor, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, pantry, and also a clothes washer and dryer.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 king bed, 2 single beds, 1 couch

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Fast wifi – 51 Mbps
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
Shared pool
54" TV with standard cable
EV charger
Free washer – In unit
Free dryer – In unit

Accessibility features

This info was provided by the Host and reviewed by Airbnb.

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.99 out of 5 stars from 67 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Tamahere, Waikato, New Zealand

It is quiet country living within a very short drive of all amenities, including the Waikato University, and several schools, and 10-15 minutes from the Hospital and central city.

Hosted by Godfrey & My Wife Is Crystal

  1. Joined in April 2015
  • 77 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Past engineer, now a business consultant, married to Crystal for 38 years with two children in their late 20s. Deeply interested in science & technology and its effects on society, governance and enjoy traveling.

During your stay

Godfrey and Crystal work from home so they will be there most of the time.

Godfrey & My Wife Is Crystal is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy