the double day bed- a fabulous place to loungethe table on the right is no longer in the apartment- instead we have now a beautiful palisander cupboard
Fabulous Flat in great Location with permit
Fabulous Flat in great Location with permit


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This beautiful first floor apartment is situated at Kollwitzplatz.
Its ideal for 2 but can comfortably accommodate 4 with the extra double bed in the living room.
We have been granted a permit to rent to tourist- which makes your stay entirely legal ;-)
PLEASE INQUIRE FIRST BEFORE MAKING A BOOKING. THANKS

The space

ALL PRICES INCLUDES THE 5% BERLIN TOURIST TAX

1st floor (68m2) apartment on Kollwitzplatz/ Prenzlauer Berg.

It's ideal for 2 but can sleep comfortably an extra 2 in the living room. (Please let us know in advance if you are 2 people sleeping separately that we can bring extra sheet for you.)
Kids are welcome and for smaller visitors we can arrange baby cot and high chair.

The front room is spacious and open plain with a large dining table, parquet flooring and a simple yet stylish décor.
You can relax in an Indian easy chair or simply lounge on the daybed.

The kitchen area has everything from frying pan to coffee maker, an electric oven and stove, refrigerator.

To the back of the apartment is the bedroom with a large wardrobe and a comfy, brand new double bed. (Dec (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)cm wide)
The bathroom has a bathtub/shower and a washing machine. Ironing Board/ Iron/ Towels and linen provided.

There is a sound system with a CD player, record player, a cable connection for an mp3 player as well as a wifi internet connection.
In the bedroom we have an iphone- dock with radio/ alarm function.

We use eco friendly cleaning products, allergy-free soaps, recycled paper supplies as well as green gas and electricity.

PLEASE NOTE that we have moved/ replaced some furnishings and furniture. we have now a large cabinet instead of the the work table. but all together its still the very same ;)

For our little guests we do have a baby bouncer, high- chair and baby cot available. Please let us know in advance so we can set up everything for your child. We have also some crayons, paper, books and boardgames etc available.

Guest access

The apartment will be entirely yours. We are conveniently located on the first floor with an extra wide doorway. A member of the management company we work with will meet you at the apartment.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask any questions prior to booking and during your stay. Once you have booked you will receive via airbnb all relevant information about the check- in and the apartment.

PLEASE FOLLOW US ON (website hidden) 'a home away from home in berlin' for upcoming activities in Berlin such as concerts and exihibitions

Other things to note

We welcome FAMILIES and cater especially for young kids. You can make use from our highchair, baby cot and baby bouncer. We also have some trusted BABYSITTERS at hand so you can enjoy an evening out in Berlin. Please inquire asap.


Check-in and out are flexible, depending on your schedule. We guarantee check in from up 14:00 and check out before 11:00. A Late night check in fee will apply after 9pm. The 5 % Berlin Tourist tax is included in the total price. We do require all guests to sign a short- rental agreement upon arrival.

THE MENTIONED BUILDING WORKS IN ONE OF THE REVIEWS HAVE BEEN CONCLUDED.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $58
Security Deposit: $231
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

It’s a non smoking flat, which likes to be treated with love and respect ;) we don't tolerate parties or pets. Family and kids are more than welcome. We don't rent the apartment out as a film or photo location either.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
62 nights minimum stay

143 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rebecca User Profile
March 2017
A true gem, spacious, cosy and with a small balcony! Close to public transportation, restaurants and bars. Kitchen is fully equipped, everything works great! The building is family friendly and the area sweet and quite. We absolutely loved it! Britta was helpful and really flexible. Check-in and check-out went really smooth. Highly recommended if looking for a place in Berlin.

Lily User Profile
March 2017
Had a great stay at Britta's place. It is very close to the tram line and a short distance away from Alexanderplatz with also alot of restaurants and cafes nearby The flat was neat and clean with everything we needed. More suited towards a couple but there are 2 beds which can be used comfortably for friends travelling together The only issue we had the whole time was with touching base with the people managing the property on britta's behalf as we did not have access to a phone and couldn't connect easily via email when we had an issue with the flight but that was all sorted out with britta's help Would recommend this place for anyone visiting Berlin

Michael User Profile
January 2017
Really liked the apartment. Location is great. Britta was responsive. Very frustrating however that the listing addresses a previous complaint about building work at the apartment block by stating in capital letters that this is now complete. This is not the case and we were woken up very early one morning by loud machinery.
Britta User Profile
Response from Britta:
some work was completed and the owners at the top floor have now started to work. Unfortunately we do not always get informed about the building work. Some weeks they do not work and then they start again. they had buildings stops etc. I am sorry that you were affected by this. I came to stay the week after you have left and had no troubles at all.
January 2017

Sebastian User Profile
January 2017
Hi Britta, Thanks for the great stay. You have a fantastic Appartement in an awesome area. The apartment is super clean and is decorated in a nice style. The second bed is a small queen size which makes it a bit not so great night for two big bros to sleep in. But other then that it was an absolutely great stay. Thanks again.
Britta User Profile
Response from Britta:
you made me laugh- the bed in the front room is a 1,40m wide- so yes I can imagine two big blokes would end up cuddling each other ;-)
January 2017

Erik User Profile
December 2016
Located in a beautiful neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. First time that I have used Air BnB and was a bit unsure what to expect as I was travelling with my young family but the flat was extremely clean, checkin was super easy, and Britta was a brilliant hostess. We stayed for a month and could not have found anywhere better. The market during the weekend, close to public transport, everything suited us perfectly. There was one instance where the heating did not work but this was quickly resolved. It was truly our home away from home and it was really all thanks to Britta. Will definitely recommend and would like to stay again if there is a chance I go back to Berlin! Thank you Britta!

Mariko User Profile
September 2016
I could enjoy to stay at Britta's apartment. It locates very nice and convenient area where has many nice cafe. Since I was accepted to stay there, Britta kindly communicated smoothly and kindly with me. I would like to stay there again when I will visit to Berlin again.

Bader User Profile
August 2016
Britta's place was perfect, from the neighborhood to the location. I spent a week there and it was amazing. I would really recommend it.
Britta User Profile
Response from Britta:
Thank you so much - glad you enjoyed it!
August 2016

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Coledale, Australia · Joined in October 2008
Britta User Profile

We love to travel ourselves a lot and prefer to stay in apartments. Especially since we had a baby .

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.