Pool area.  (note: hot tub is not heated, it is the same temperature as the pool)


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
31 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This large private bedroom & bathroom is a GREAT place to stay while in Orlando! Just minutes from tons of shopping, restaurants, entertainment, and ALL the PARKS! My open, comfortable home has a great kitchen and pool/patio area too!


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $25
Cancellation: Flexible

Description
Description

The space

My home's large master bedroom has a comfortable king bed to enjoy while resting, or watching a movie on the TV with surround sound. The bathroom has 2 separate sinks, and a shower. A sliding glass door leads from this bedroom out back to the pool area.
The main room is a large and open space with vaulted ceilings, laminate wood floors, a fireplace, and plenty of seating.
The kitchen has stylish wood cabinets, granite counter tops, and tile floor. It’s fully equipped with appliances, dishes, pots, pans, etc.
The pool and patio area are enclosed in a screen structure for a comfortable, relaxing space where you can lounge in the hammock, sit back in the zero g sun chairs, snack at the patio table, or enjoy a refreshing swim.
Discount may be available for stays 5 nights or longer.
***I rent out the other rooms in my house here on airbnb, so the kitchen and living spaces might be shared if there are other guests. But you will have your own private BEDROOM and BATHROOM.

Guest access

Kitchen, pool/patio, home theater, laundry room, keyboard piano, board games, DVDs, pool towels.
I have 2 other bedrooms in the house listed on here, so public areas (kitchen, pool, laundry) might be shared if other guests are staying.
Other bedrooms and garage are off limits. Please do not use the fireplace.

Interaction with guests

I think it’s great to communicate before your visit so that when you arrive you’ll feel comfortable with everything. If you should happen to be staying at my place when I’m out of town we might not meet, but I will be sure to arrange everything and give you all the information you need! I am renting out other rooms in my house, so it is possible you would be sharing common areas (kitchen, main room) with fellow travelers. And, of course, I am always available by phone should anything come up.

The neighborhood

My home is in a nice, typical suburban Orlando family neighborhood built in the 1980’s, and has a great, comfortable Florida feel to it (think: palm and oak trees). While the location is convenient, Orlando was designed with driving a car in mind, so I recommend having one if you visit. The weather is generally hot from April through October. Through the summer, afternoon rain showers are frequent (3-5 days/week, I’d estimate). In the winter it is usually very nice (60-70F), but there can be cold spells where near-freezing temperatures can occur.

Getting around

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HAVING A CAR IF YOU VISIT ORLANDO! There is a bus stop 3-4 miles from my house, but the bus system here is very limited.
An Lyft/Uber ride from my house to Universal is usually $5-7. To the airport is $20-25.

Other things to note

I am out of town sometimes, and if that’s the case during your visit, we can arrange everything ahead of time and you will be given a code to the front door. I do have neighbors around me, so noise should be kept at a reasonable level if using the pool/patio, especially at night.


House Rules
House Rules

No pets. No smoking. If you make a mess, clean it up (particularly if you use the kitchen). Enjoy yourself, but please, nothing too crazy! Please take care not to stain bed sheets or the towels. And absolutely NO USE of the trampoline.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Dustin

Orlando, Florida, United States · Member since December 2012
Dustin

I am new to hosting on here. I have traveled a fair amount and used this site to find a few places to stay in Europe. So I thought I would see how well it works in Orlando. I grew up in Utah and have lived in Orlando since 2003. I traveled around the world for work for a few of the last several years with Cirque du Soleil.

To describe myself in a few words: LDS (mormon), libertarian, acrobat, and gay.

I enjoy music (I play piano and sing. and listen ;), reading, health and fitness, travel, beaches and the ocean, mountains and hiking, politics (promoting freedom and individual responsibility is important to me), languages, gardening, gymnastics, cheerleading, dancing, and many other uplifting and productive things.

Languages: English is my main language,
Español- I speak Spanish at a moderate level, and can read, write, and carry on normal conversations when my brain is functioning.
Francais- I have studied for a few years and can communicate at a basic conversational level, and can read quite well.
Portugues- I can have basic conversations, often sprinkled with spanish words. und Deutsch- I studied it a few years ago, and have a decent vocabulary, but not quite to a level where a conversation is very productive.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections