Not so far from Milan(MXP)but cheap

Apartment - Private room · Via Molinello, Solbiate Arno, Lombardy 21048, Italy

The Space

It's a big apartment. People saids "the house speaks about you!"
The city is Solbiate Arno. It's a small city (Population: 4,500)
To give you an idea of this location and connections to the neighbouring cities, here are the travel times and the fares for regional trains:
MILAN: 45 kms, 55 mins, 5.15 euros
VARESE: 14 kms, 15 mins, 2.00 euros
MILAN MALPENSA AIRPORT (MXP): 30 kms, 43 mins or 70 mins (depends about connections)
ARONA (LAKE MAJOR): 25 kms, 48 mins, 3.40 euros
BERGAMO: 90 kms, 120 mins, 8.50 euros
ORIO AL SERIO AIRPORT: 92 kms, 9.70 euros (Bergamo citybus+train)
For more information, please check the Trenitalia website (Italian Railways) or Trenord website (Local Railways). For having websites write me (because AirBnb doesn't share websites).

The railway station is called: "Albizzate - Solbiate Arno" and it's 1,8 km far from my home (20 minutes by walk)

In according and with an extra cost (5 euros) I could pick up guests from the airport using my car.

Arriving by car:
MILAN: 45 kms, 40 mins
VARESE: 14 kms, 10 mins
MALPENSA: 20 kms, 20 mins
ARONA: 30 kms, 25 mins
BERGAMO: 85 kms, 50 mins (without traffic-jail in highway)

In the apartment I live with my 2 children and 2 cats.

Near my home you will find some supermarkets (Tigros, Carrefour) and Mc Donald's.

Are you thinking: "oh, it's too far / it takes too long from Milan"? Please, consider that it takes longer to move from one side of a big city like London to the opposite side than to go from Milano to Solbiate Arno.
Good positiion also for visit Lake Major, Lake Como (25 km) and Lake of Lugano (45 km).
In the bedroom there are 2 beds. There is a small bathroom next to the bedroom with a shower and a washer machine. And another bathroom with washbasin and a toilet.
I will give you everything you need to sleep and get washed: linens, blankets, pillows and towels.
You can use my wi-fi connection freely on your own device. Otherwise, you can use my computer.
It's a place gay friendly. (I am not gay, but I respect everybody in this world).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Check In: 6:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a fantastic time at Alessio's place. absolutely the best host you can ever imagine!!

    January 2014
  • It was a very recreative stay in Alessio’s home: large and stylish apartment, relaxing music, magic aquarium and even two black, elegant cats … together with Alessio’s simple and efficient way of organising practical things this warm atmosphere was the perfect progam for me after an exhausting journey. I stayed there one night and had my fly next mornig from Malpensa.

    January 2014
  • We were very lucky to meet Alessio and we hope to meet again. At his place we could really feel like home, we had a nice dinner together. He is always welcome in our place. We can 200% recommend this host! We wish you all the best Alessio, grazie di tutto :)

    January 2014
  • I can only recommend a stay at Alessio' s place: clean, tidy, cozy, well heated (I was there in Winter).
    Alessio is a very friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and caring young man, I was very satisfied with my booking. Will come back soon Alessio, ciao e grazie!
    Non posso che dire del bene di Alessio e del suo B&B: pulito, ordinato, ben riscaldato (in inverno).
    Alessio e' estremamente amichevole, ben informato, efficiente ed attento, sono molto soddisfatta della mia prenotazione.
    Toenro' presto Alessio, ciao e grazie!

    November 2013
  • confortevole ed economico. Lo consiglio vivamente!!!io e la mia ragazza ci siamo trovati benissimo.

    November 2013
  • Perfect host. Very clean and pleasant home. He helped us in every possible way. Good communication and interesting man.

    October 2013
  • I had a meeting in the area. I travelled by train to Gallarate with my baby and took a taxi to Alessio's place. He was a very welcoming host and so were his kids. They even entertained my son!!

    This area is not well served by hotels and I am so grateful to have had the option to stay with Alessio and his family. The place was clean, bright, with a comfortable bed and very relaxed atmosphere.

    July 2013
  • It was a very pleasant and clean place

    July 2013
  • We were two girls travelling by car through Italy and contacted Alessio on the same day to see if the room was available. He answered quickly and we drove to his place after having dinner in Milano. It was only a 35min ride with the car from the centre of Milano to his place. We could park the car in front of the house and Alessio showed us our room. It was clean and the beds really comfortable. We left in the morning to move on to Lugano, which was only about 45min away. I would recommend Alessio's place!

    May 2013
  • Alessio was a great host. He helped us with everything we needed, including things that you would definitely not expect. He did everything he could to make us feel comfortable and recommended realy good places to visit. The house was big and clean, the beds were very comfortable. It's a bit difficult to reach without a car but Alessio did everything in his power to help us manage. All in all, it was a good first Airbnb experience!

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$21
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 27 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Secretary - foreign languages
About
Only one world: easy. Everything it must be easy. I like to trekking in summer time in Alps and in winter time .. doing alpin ski. I like also to travel when I have the possibilty (and also money :D). My favourite music is 80s, new wave, dark, and I love to go sometimes to disco and to concerts (Muse, The Cure & Depeche Mode, are my favourites. Then Duran Duran, Madonna, Placebo, Pulp, Suede, Cardigans, Garbage, Rammstein, Franz Ferdinand, Editors ... but also the opposite as Ludovico Einaudi and Celtic and classic music). I like to meet people coming from all the world. I hope that in my home you will feel as in your home.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings