Queen bedroomQueen bedroom ~ Work space or just a place to spread out, includes mini-frig
User Profile Image

2 Bedrooms & 1 Bath ~ Comfy & Quiet

United StatesCaliforniaOjai
Private room
4 Guests
2 Beds
$150
Per Night
51 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This listing is for two bedrooms and one shared bath, for guests who would like the room listed in Comfy and Quiet, as well as a second bedroom with a full bed. Super comfy beds!


Queen bedroom

Queen bedroom


The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 24%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

Please see my listing Comfy and quiet! https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/3083421

Guests who need or prefer two separate bedrooms will appreciate this arrangement. Please note this listing is to accommodate up to 4 people, and includes two bedrooms and one shared bath. One bedroom includes a queen size bed, listed in Comfy and quiet! The second bedroom includes a full size bed. Unfortunately, the home is not set up to accommodate children.

These are two rooms and one bathroom in a shared home; this is not a guest house.

The airbnb site does not allow listing of more than one bedroom unless the entire house is listed. This listing does not include the entire house.

Guest Access

Dishware, microwave, plenty of kitchen counter space for light meal preparation, sandwiches, and snacks. If you are creative and willing to shuffle food, extra space in the kitchen refrigerator. A continental breakfast will be served in the dining area.

Enjoy the dining room, living room, back and front yards, and outdoor seating at any time.

Interaction with Guests

I love to share the sights and highlights of Ojai with my friends and guests, and otherwise prefer to allow guests their own private time. I lead an active lifestyle and am not home very much.

I do want to make sure you are absolutely comfortable, so please let me know what I may do to assist you or address concerns. I am delighted to share my home with you.

The Neighborhood

Located just five minutes from the charming downtown Ojai and fifteen minutes from Ventura, you will be able to enjoy all the area has to offer. Shopping, art galleries, and locally-owned restaurants await! Taste wine or visit Ojai Olive Oil Company. Hop on your bike and ride the Ojai-Ventura bike path. The bike path is 1/4 mile away. The area abounds with hiking trails and natural scenery. Lake Casitas, offering fishing, boating, and rowing, is a quick four mile drive. For your convenience, a Starbucks and Rite-Aid store are 1/4 mile away.

My home is located near the junction of highway 150 (heading toward Carpinteria/Santa Barbara) and highway 33, with easy access to Ojai, Ventura, Carpinteria/Santa Barbara, and beaches. The closest beaches are a quick 15-20 minute drive, with a variety of amazing beach options within a 30 minute drive.

Getting Around

Gold Coast Transit, our public bus system, provides hourly bus service between Ojai and Ventura. The Ojai Trolley stop is 1/4 mile from the home and provides hourly transportation around the Ojai Valley. While not efficient for mass transportation, the trolley is a fun way to travel around the valley.

Other Things to Note

Please inquire if you need a more flexible check-in or check-out time. When possible, I will accommodate your request.

For your convenience, pool towels are provided.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 4PM

~ Smoking and all forms of tobacco products as well as use of illicit drugs are prohibited at all times on the property.

~ No pets are permitted.

~ The responsible party must be at least 25 years of age. This person is responsible for payment of all fees and damages.

~ Quiet hours are between 10:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m. Please be respectful of others. No loud noises or rowdy behavior.

~ We reserve the right to charge your credit card account for damage, theft, or pets in the house.

~ Cleaning: No fees for normal use and wear. Cleaning fees will apply when professional services are required for services beyond basic cleaning.

+ More

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Queen bedroom ~ Work space or just a place to spread out, includes mini-frig

Queen bedroom ~ Work space or just a place to spread out, includes mini-frig

11 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Laurel

Laurel

Ojai, California, United States · Member since April 2013

I'm a high school administrator from Ojai, CA I live somewhat spontaneously and love all things outdoors, meeting new people, and having new experiences! My two children both are in college, leaving me greater opportunity to open new chapters in my life. I spend much of my free time running, biking, swimming, and pursuing athletic interests.

About hosting you: As a traveler I appreciate a quiet, relaxing environment where I can allow my mind to relax and take in the new setting and area. My goal as your host is to provide such an environment. I want to make sure you are comfortable in my home as well as have all the information about this wonderful town of Ojai so you may make the most of your visit.

About my travel: A fair amount of my travel these days is for athletic events or other outdoor activities such as skiing. I try to see and do as much as I can when I travel, and am up early. I enjoy local scenes and restaurants, as well as museums and historical points of interest. I don't drink much and don't eat wheat. I am allergic to cats and need a cat-free room.

+ More
Response rate: 90%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts