Double Room by Oval Cricket Ground

Apartment - Private room · GRACE, LONDON, SE11 5RW, United Kingdom

The Space

Double room in Victorian purpose built flat, situated on 3rd floor with lift access. ( One of two bedrooms, other is mine )
The room is fully furnished with double bed, wardrobe, bedside table, and bookshelf.

I live in the Kennington/Vauxhall/Oval area, south of Thames. Quite close to Central London - 20 min by bus to Piccadilly circus and Soho. The Parliament buildings at Westminster and the London Eye lie within walking distance.

Available for you to use are Wi-fi internet access, cable tv, a microwave, fridge, freezer, electrical oven, gas hob, washing machine, dryer. It is fully stocked with a cookware, crockery, glassware, etc. Shared bathroom with separate shared W.C.

There is no smoking inside the apartment, and no pets are allowed.

Because i will usually be working when you arrive, The keys are available for pickup from local pharmacy, where i work Saturdays, in Stockwell, one tube stop away. This has proved to be the most convenient method of collecting keys as it takes out stress from delayed flights etc. Pharmacy open 9am to 7pm, arrivals out with these times will be direct from me at flat but please highlight when booking to ensure i will be at home.

The area is very nice and green. Several parks are nearby (Kennington park and Vauxhall park). There are several very good restaurants nearby, a big grocery store (Tesco) is a 5 min walk away. The area is very safe.

Lots of easy, great transport links with 8 direct buses taking you to the heart of London within 5-15 minutes. (10minutes to Charing Cross, Trafalgar Square and Westminster,15minutes to Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly Circus). Oval (Northern Line) and Vauxhall (Victoria Line) Tube , and Vauxhall Train Stations are 5 minutes away on foot with 3 London cycle hire docking stations within 3 minutes of the apartment for hire at 1pound a day.

The flat is situated behind Oval cricket ground in a very quiet neighbourhood despite being so close to Central London.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Monthly Price: $2248 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Me and my mom stayed at Graeme's for one night and we enjoyed it a lot. We only had one day in London, therefore it was excellent, because the location is near tube stations and not far from the city centre. Also, Graeme is friendly and willing to answer questions and suggest which places to visit. The flat itself is cosy and tidy, so I warmly recommend it.

    April 2014
  • My husband and I stayed with Graeme for our honeymoon in London for one night. The room was very clean and neat, and easy to find. Graeme was very helpful and friendly with check-in and we were able to deposit our bags there as soon as we arrived in London, before heading back out for some sight-seeing. The rest of our stay was equally pleasant. He was friendly when he was in, but not overly pushy for us to socialize if we didn't feel like it. His house was quiet and the room quite comfortable. I'd definitely recommend this place and if we're ever in London again we will certainly look him up! Highest recommendation from two satisfied guests!

    April 2014
  • My sister and I stay in Graeme's flat for 4 days, it was our first air bnb experience and it was very nice. The flat is well located and clean. Graeme is friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed staying there, we definitely recommend it !

    April 2014
  • We had a very good stay on Graeme's place. Location is quiet and very easy to get in from tube also have market and places to eat nearby .
    He is a very nice hostess and were helpful providing info when we needed. The room and facilities are very good.
    Highly Recommended.

    April 2014
  • A nice clean quiet place. We'd definitely recommend it. Also, communication with Graeme was at all time very good, he was very responsive.

    April 2014
  • Very nice stay, my sis and I were there for 3 nights. Key pickup was easy and Graeme's directions to his place were detailed and easy to follow. Two tube stations within walking distance as well as a grocery store. The ability to do laundry there was a huge plus as well.

    March 2014
  • He is a great host! We had a nice stay.

    March 2014
  • Great place to sleep and freshen up, we didn't spend much time at the flat otherwise. Graeme was very kind and we enjoyed speaking with him the night we all happened to be there. Pleasant first Airbnb experience.

    March 2014
  • Our first AirBnB experience (what a cliche starting sentence) and it was a great one. Graeme is a fantastic host. He answers really fast on Whatsapp Messages and is a very nice and helpful person. The flat was very clean and we felt welcomed. Very nice neighbourhood. The stations for tube and train aren't far away, as well as a supermarket (Tesco).
    We would definitely come back and enjoy the pulsating city of London (also at Graemes flat).
    Thanks for the nice stay!
    Maik and Julia

    March 2014
  • Very good value for money! Nice bedroom, clean bathroom and toilet, towels provided.

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$81
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 589 times
Languages
English
Work
Pharmacist
About
I am a new enthusiast to the Tim Ferris philosophy of 4-hour Work Week and 4-hour Body. I've just started a few internet based projects trying to find my 'muse'. I love movies, many different genres. My favourite tv is 'The Killing'- Danish original version, Dexter, Mentalist, Hustle, Body of Evidence, Him&Her, Miranda, Mrs Brown's Boys............... Go to the gym but don't really know what i'm doing there ?!? Enjoy Yoga but not very flexible. I love food in general but can't eat cheese.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings