Guest House in Burbank/Hollywood

Apartment - Entire home/apt · N Naomi St, Burbank, CA 91505, United States
Lea And Sean
Your host, Lea And Sean
64 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Thanks for visiting our listing! Why pay more for a hotel/motel when you can stay in an updated guest house for half the price?

We have just finished remodeling our guest house and is now avaiable for short term rent. Our property in a very desireable area of Burbank California called Magnolia Park. Property is located in zip code 91505.

The Magnolia Park area of Burbank is a vibrant, attractive residential center with the commercial strip of Magnolia Boulevard cutting through it. The small businesses and shops along Magnolia Boulevard are perfect for fine patio dining and afternoon antique patrols. Magnolia Park is a picturesque suburban thoroughfare that finds its juncture at Hollywood Way and Magnolia Avenue.

Location is within the 3-mile radius of Disney Studios, NBC Studios, Warner Bros Studios, NBC Universal Studios. Burbank Airport is less than 5 miles away. Our neighboring cities are Glendale, Pasadena, Studio City, Hollywood, and North Hollywood.

Guest House features:
- guest house is detached from main house
- private entrance
- your own bathroom (not shared)
- hardwood floor
- modern bathroom with rainshower head
- wi-fi
- fridge with freezer
- microwave
- fresh linens
- queen size sofa bed with memory foam mattress
- pack n play crib (if needed for child)
- easy street parking (free)
- complimentary bottled water in the fridge
- one block from public transportation

Rate of $65 per night, no extra fee for additional person (maximum 2 adults). Minimum 3 nights stay, maximum 3 weeks (might consider longer depending on room availability).

A rental agreement must be signed by landlord and tenant. Proper ID required.

Thank you and good luck on your search as well as your journey.

*** If you're a high-maintenance person, this is probably not the space for you.***

We try to accommodate special requests - a chair, a fan instead of an a/c, patio chair, put this there instead of there, a lamp, you can borrow our iron and ironing board, remove this, change that, etc. Please remember that we are not a 5-star hotel. If you like a 5-star service, please search for hotels nearby . We charge a fairly low price compared to hotels in Burbank and Hollywood. Our space is clean, in good taste, and peaceful. If these are good enough for you then we will both have a pleasant experience. Peace, and one love!

The Neighborhood

Quiet and safe residential area less than 6 miles from the heart of Hollywood. Easy and free street parking.

Getting around

There is a bus stop a couple of blocks on the main road. The nearest train station is in North Hollywood, about 15 minutes bus ride

Other Things to Note

- Bring your own toiletries
- Do not leave a/c and light on. $10 charge for each day the a/c or light is left running/on.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Security Deposit: $100
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Once again a perfect experience. Love the area and love the guesthouse. Lea and Sean are really nice and helpfull. And I just love staying there. It's so peacefull and quiet and the location provides easy acces to shops, restaurants and Hollywood. I also stayed with Lea and Sean last year and it's safe to say this won't be the last time.. thank you guys for again a perfect holiday.

    July 2014
  • Although we didn't get to see much of Sean and Lea since we were out and about for most of our stay, we loved their guesthouse. The room had more than enough space for 2 people and our overstuffed suitcases. The shower and bathroom were clean and the decor was very cute. The area is very convenient and you can easily get to any other parts of LA. Parking was easy on their quiet neighborhood street. I'll definitely be staying there on my next LA trip!

    June 2014
  • Very clean, comfortable, safe place to stay! Lea and Sean were absolutely lovely and very welcoming. Will definitely recommend this Airbnb to our friends in Australia! Thanks again!

    June 2014
  • My husband and I had a great time at Lea and Sean's place. The room was small with an adjacent bathroom, but had everything we needed for our short stay in LA. We did not spend a significant amount of time in the room, which made the space suitable for two people. The room had necessary amenities including a mini fridge, plates, knives, towels and also toiletries to use in the bathroom. The room is located in back of Lea and Sean's house, and provides you with the necessary privacy. Lea and Sean are gracious enough to take care of any needs you might have, and also give you enough space to go about your trip. We would highly recommend this spot to anyone who needs a comfortable space during a brief stay in LA!

    June 2014
  • Located in a safe residential area of Burbank. I would recommend this location for a single traveler who needs a place to sleep and shower.

    May 2014
  • Thanks again! It's a great little place in an excellent location. We had a rental car and had no problem with the free street parking. The guest place has excellent privacy and the bed was very comfortable. Hosts were very responsive and very nice people.

    April 2014
  • I'm sorry to say I will not be giving a favorable review to this Burbank studio. On the night of our arrival, Leah didn't make us feel welcome. Instead, she made some remark about how she was ready to go to bed. We had arrived at night following a long, long flight from Paris. Since it was dark, we couldn't see the numbers on the house so my friends knocked on their door to see if we had the right house.

    On another occasion, I asked where we can wash the dishes and she abruptly said to use the bathroom sink. It was gross to wash the plates next to the toilet.

    The bed was uncomfortable and the mattresses kept sliding off. It was not a real bed for sure. There was even an issue about using her washing machine and dryer.

    Her husband and aunt were nice, but it didn't make up for the fact that they sent off a vibe like they really didn't want us around.

    I wouldn't go back there. And it made me question my choice of using AirBNB again.

    April 2014
    Lea And Sean
    Response from Lea And Sean:

    I'm sorry to hear about Moon's unfavorable review. There is a first to everything, I suppose.
    I would like to point out that the "house rules" (in addition to our separate very specific instructions to each guest) states that --- upon arrival, guests are to proceed directly to the guest house and use the code that is assigned to them. Most specifically for Moon (and guest), since they were arriving past 11pm we have asked that they go straight to the guest house. We were gracious in saying late arrival is not an issue at all since guests do not need keys from us. They still knocked on our door. I don't like to advertise our family situation but there are reasons why we do not want interruptions after reasonable hours. I don't know how they didn't see the house number since the patio light directly above our house number was lit. And she was right, I was ready to go to bed. It was past 11pm.
    I am not sure if Moon was expecting me to open our kitchen for 3 weeks so she can wash their dishes? I am confused. I have never been asked the question of where a guest should wash their dishes. My answer to any of our guests will be the same answer I gave Moon - the sink in the bathroom.
    Please read other many many old/new reviews about how comfortable the bed is. I never advertised it as a real bed.
    We do not usually offer our washer/dryer to our guests, but if they are staying for more than a week, I offer it. Moon wanted to do washing every 2-3 days. I would like to think that's more than necessary.
    Frankly I am surprised with Moon's review. We bumped into them plenty of times on the drive way or while she was doing the laundry. And communicated clearly via AirBnB messaging. I asked each time if everything was okay. She said yes and smiled each time. Maybe it was communication gap? I will never know.
    I would like to point out that our guest house is not a 5-star hotel. We have an affordable space in a very safe location. Please do not expect a five-star service for half the price of the hotels in our location. Have a safe and fun AirBnB journey to all.

    April 2014
  • We had a good experience with lea and sean at their guest cottage in burbank.
    The cottage is well kept, and lea and sean addressed a couple small issues with no problem. We would recommend this more for a single person, rather than a couple. It was a bit small small for us, as we were there for 2 weeks. We missed not having a tv, but we knew that when we booked. If you don't mind that, this is a great place.

    March 2014
  • Lea and Sean's Guesthouse was fantastic! It was our last few nights in LA before heading home, and it was exactly what we needed! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the Guesthouse itself was very clean and warm! The location is absolutely brilliant, it's in a very safe neighborhood and Burbank itself was amazing. We truly had such an amazing time staying at their Guesthouse and in the area! Although we didn't get the opportunity to meet Sean, Lea was very friendly and very helpful! Thank you both so much for accepting the very last minute booking. We already can't wait to come back and stay again!

    March 2014
  • Great place! In a really nice neighborhood and had everything we could've needed and more. Lea and Sean were very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

    February 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 345 times
Kaiser Permanete and Nestle USA
We're easy like Sunday morning! Lea works for Kaiser Permanente and Sean works for Nestle. Married couple. Young, fun, easy-going, clean, and considerate. We own two properties, one in Eagle Rock which is occupied (email hidden)e second property is located in Burbank where we reside. Our home in Burbank has a detached guest house that we recently remodeled and is now avaiable for short-tem rent.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 days ago
Similar Listings