HABITACION MATRIMONIAL / HABITACION DOBLE / DOUBLE ROOM.
FAMILY HOUSE 5 BLOCKS TO MAIN SQUARE.
FAMILY HOUSE 5 BLOCKS TO MAIN SQUARE.


Private room

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

12 Beds


Private room

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

12 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 12
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

IN FAMILY HOME, WE RENT ROOMS WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM, KITCHEN SHARED AND SERVICES INCLUDED, ALSO COMMON USE LIVING ROOM WITH FIREPLACE AND VIEW OF THE CITY FROM THE TERRACE, CABLE TV IN ROOM, HOT WATER, INTERNET WI-FI.
PROVIDE ADDITIONAL SERVICES LAUNDRY IN 24 HOURS AND GARAGE.THE HEATER IS ADICIONAL PRICE $5.00 PER NIGHT, IF YOU NEED YOU CAN ASK.
WE ARE AT 6 BLOCKS FROM MAIN SQUARE AND 2 OF CENTRAL MARKET AND OLD TRAIN STATION (SAN PEDRO). WE ARE IN THE HISTORICAL CENTER, AND SAFE TOURIST AREA. NEAR BANKS. PHARMACIES, SHOPPING CENTERS AND HANDYCRAFT MARKETS.
WE PICK UP YOU AT YOUR ARRIVAL, NO CHARGE.
WE GIVE YOU TOURIST INFORMATION AND HELP YOU TO PLAN YOUR TOURS.
IF THIS AD ISNT AVAILABLE ,YOU CAN SEE OUR OTHER AD .PLEASE.

Guest access

THE KITCHEN AND LIVING-DINING ROOM IS SHARED WHIT OTHER GUEST, ALSO THE TERRACE.

Interaction with guests

I LIVE THERE WHIT MY FAMILY I CAN HELP TO YOU ANY TIME IF YOU NEED SOMETHING, OR IF YOU NEED A DOCTOR I CAN CALL .


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rebecca User Profile
January 2017
I had a great stay at this AirBnB. The room was impeccably clean and welcoming and the place is on a quiet sidestreet thats an easy 15min walk from the central Plaza de Armas. Mary Jean was very warm and super-helpful - she works in the tourism industry and gave me practical advice on what to do in the Sacred Valley. She connected me with an affordable tour of the Pisac and Ollantaytambo ruins at the last minute. And the breakfast they provided was delicious - fresh fruit, bread/butter/jam, and coffee. Note: the shower is more lukewarm than hot.
Mary Jean User Profile
Response from Mary Jean:
Thank you very much Rebecca, for your comment, It is helpful to be better, and give the best service to our guests.
January 2017

Katie User Profile
December 2015
Mary Jean's was the perfect home base in Cusco. I loved my upstairs room (private bathroom with hot water, strong WiFi signal, great views!), breakfast was delightful (delicious and filling!), and Mary Jean was an incredible host. She was attentive, kind and offered great suggestions for food, tours and my trek. Mary Jean stored my belongings while I hiked the Inca Trail. This place was affordable and even had a kitchen (didn't use it but was thankful it was there!). The location was ideal -- a short walk to the centro and San Pedro. I loved that it wasn't in a tourist zone. I felt safe, and I knew Mary Jean was looking out for me. She made sure I had everything I needed during my stay, and I was sad to leave. Hope to stay in touch with her, and I highly recommend her home! Met fabulous fellow travelers too. :-)

Juda User Profile
November 2015
Mary Jean is a sweetheart! Super nice person. Her place is beautiful. The breakfast was simple and tasty. My only reason for not staying longer was that it's kind of isolated. That being said, the place is sweet.
Mary Jean User Profile
Response from Mary Jean:
Hi Juda, thank you for to have a time for write about me I am sorry if you felt somewhat isolated. I hope see you again some day, I whish you good luck in your life.!!
November 2015

Cezar User Profile
July 2015
Simple but efficient accommodation. Clean and quiet. You have to be prepared for no hot water but that's the case in all of Cusco on the budget. For me the room was only a sleeping quarter and as such it served me well. Mary Jean is friendly, genuine, helpful and accommodating.
Mary Jean User Profile
Response from Mary Jean:
Thank you Cezar, your opinion is important, it help me to be better , I hope see you some day again!!
July 2015

Nicky User Profile
May 2015
Mary Jean made me feel very welcome from the moment I arrived. The room is at the top of the house and is very light with a view over the rooftops. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas.
Mary Jean User Profile
Response from Mary Jean:
Thank you Nicky for write your opinion about me, I enjoyed really your staying at my house. I hope see you again some day!!!
May 2015

Mikaela User Profile
May 2015
After reading the reviews and the self description it was an easy decision to stay at Mary Jeans, but what a poor decision it turned out to be. No Peruvian cooking, no introduction to the family members, 36 hour returned laundry service with ruined clothes, cold rooms without heating, located on a very filthy street, poor safety standards with no fire alarms. From the late pickup at the airport, to the failure to arrange the requested return taxi, the stay was a conglomeration of apologies, misinformation, neglect, and incompetence.
Mary Jean User Profile
Response from Mary Jean:
Hi Mikaela, I am sorry that your staywas not to your liking, according wrote in your comments; regarding cooking classes never asked, and you never told me that your room was cold, no guest complained about that room. Regarding, your clothes you were right, never said it was ruined, only once your clothes returned late. Concerning of dirty street, around Cusco, we have problems in garbage collection some days, but not all the time. And finally regarding transfer , in airport pick if I had a small delay was not more than 10 minutes , because the information office gave me the information whit mistake. I appreciate your comments that help me improve in certain aspects however I think your comment is a bit exaggerated.
May 2015

Calvin User Profile
April 2015
I wouldn't have enjoyed Cusco or Machu Pichu if it wasn't for MJ. She arranged all I've asked and more so that I can concentrate on enjoying the trip. I'm definitely going back to Cusco to do more Incan Trails and would love to stay at her place again.
Mary Jean User Profile
Response from Mary Jean:
Hi Calvin, it is very good to kown your opinion about me, in this web, it help to other people who wants, come to Cusco. Thank you again!!! good luck for you!!! Mary Jean.
April 2015

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cuzco, Peru · Joined in May 2010
Mary Jean User Profile

Naci en Cusco, vivo con mi esposo quien es Economista y habla idioma ruso ya que el estudio en Rusia. tenemos 2 niños, me gusta viajar especialmente por mi pais conociendo las costumbres de cada pueblo,me encanta la comida vegetariana, especialmente preparada en casa, me gusta cocinar y probar nuevas recetas. Disfruto enseñar a cocinar la comida peruana a mis huespedes,Me esfuerzo en dar un servicio personalizado a todos mis huespedes y hacerles sentir como parte de mi familia ayudandolos en todo lo que necesiten.Como guia de turismo que soy les recomiendo los mejores lugares para conocer mejor mi ciudad. Considero que la amistad y el amor es lo mas importante de la vida. Pienso que debo ayudar a quien lo necesite en cualquier lugar y en cualquier momento.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.