Blue Room - Washington 1-2?p Bedroom Near Metro


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Blue Room

This spacious room has a comfortable bed and private bath for patrons that are interested in staying in a comfortable, quiet, and safe environment that is within two blocks of the metro bus stop and easy walking distance of two metro rail stations.

Very cozy and comfortable environment where you can maintain your privacy and still be in an environment where any of your questions can be easily answered.

Amenities include: Private bathroom, Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Closet space, access to full kitchen, beautiful living-room w/ large screen TV and surround sound, access to iron / board, and plenty of parking.

---->By the way: This Blue Room comfortably fits two people. If you have more guests just let us know. If you have more than 3 people in your party just know that we have another 2 person bedroom dubbed the Red Room (search for it) that you might want also, so feel free to come with your friends ;).

-----> We even have a treadmill for those diehards if the weather is inclement. (You'll have to fight me for it though lol)


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $25 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price: $85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

No smoking in the house, we do have a porch that you can lounge on while enjoying a quick one though.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nacho User Profile
October 2014
Donna's home is a fantástic place, the room is very nice, súper confortable bed and with prívate bathroom. The área is really quiet and well conected. We leave like 6am and Donna surpissed us with an excellent breakfast. I deffintely recomend it!

Greg User Profile
December 2012
My daughter stayed almost 2 months with Donna and had a grand and productive time in DC.

Ilya User Profile
September 2012
Donna is a great hostess. The room was clean and big, with a mini fridge and a desk and a private bathroom and everything I needed. It's a quiet neighborhood and the walk to the nearest metro is 15-20 mins. Everything as advertised. I'd highly recommend it!

Anna User Profile
August 2012
Staying with Donna and her sons has made my transition to Washington DC 1000 times better since my arrival. Their home is a wonderful space that makes you feel very welcome while respecting privacy. I can't recommend them more highly.

Tod User Profile
June 2012
Donna was a fantastic host and incredibly accommodating. She and her two sons (Lance and Christopher) are helpful and friendly, and provided me with a wonderful place to stay as I got situated in the city. I enjoyed my time with them, and plan on keeping in touch with this wonderful woman.

Martin User Profile
April 2012
Caroline and Marty had a short but wonderful stay at Donna's home. Our host and her family were gracious and friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome. Lovely home in a quiet neighborhood!

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Washington, District of Columbia, United States · Joined in December 2011
Donna User Profile

Will start with the basics, I love to travel. I have traveled to Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Egypt, Greece, Holland, London and Dubai (and may have left some place off of the list ). But the most cherished home away from home was Tanzania. Next trip, hopefully to Malta. My life motto is life is for living. I enjoy most types of music -- except pan, never really developed an appreciation for it. Favorite theater performance must be the Lion King, favorite movie Love and Basketball. I live in a lovely city, the nation's capital and enjoy sharing my home with those who come to visit for tourism or business. I have a small business, so sometimes I am around and sometimes I'm not. If it is a very busy time for me, I will see that someone is available to answer all of your questions. It is important to me that my guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay in my home.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.