Bright Single Room

House - Private room · Leinster Ave, Richmond, Greater London SW14 7, United Kingdom
Lynne
Your host, Lynne
0 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

I am offering a number of rooms in my house over the summer and the Olympic period. I have a number of listings so please check out the others if this one is booked! If you would like to book all of my rooms, please get in touch. I have three double rooms and a single, making this an ideal place for a family to come and stay!

This listing is for a gorgeous, clean and modern room within my house in East Sheen in South West London.

The house itself is in a quiet, lovely street and has a really nice garden, making it the perfect place to kick back and relax after a day hitting the sights of London! I am offering the chance to live in a real home and experience a slice of real London life. You will be staying in a cool part of town near lots of nice pubs, restaurants and attractions. You are ideally located to take in the world famous Richmond Park, which is an amazing place to have a picnic and enjoy the free roaming royal deer! We are also very the Thames river which is lovely if you want to have a beer or a glass of wine next to the river!

We actually have a really nice loft style bar that has just opened near us called the Naked Turtle which is great.

We are located next to Mortlake train station which takes you into Waterloo and the centre of the city in less than twenty minutes. From here it is a simple trip on the Jubilee line to the Olympic site which means door-to-door you can be by the Olympic Stadium in under 50 minutes. Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, The London Eye etc are all within a short walk/tube of Waterloo train station and so you can visit most of London's central attractions in less than half an hour!

Cat lovers only please! I have a great cat called BP and he likes making friends! No smokers please!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $53 / night after the first guest
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Some pets
  • This was a very comfortable, friendly place to stay. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was great to have a soak in a bathtub.

    The host was welcoming and it would have been nice to get to know her more over breakfast but I had to leave early.

    Thoroughly recommended.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$88
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 7 times
About
I am a big traveller and I like to go away somewhere far flung every winter. I just returned from Thailand and Laos and I can't talk highly enough of that experience! I enjoy yoga and Ceroc dancing and I am enjoy really good cuisine. I am happy to make recommendations about where to go and eat in London. In fact, I am actually going to be a London Ambassador during the Olympic Games, which I am really excited about! Anyone coming to stay with me must be a non smoker. Looking forward to welcoming you!
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
9 months ago
Similar Listings