Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Michelle's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Michelle's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Michelle's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Michelle has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

If you need a host family in Korea, this is the place! :) I work during the day, but I'm more than willing to help by all means!
[Currently the studio is rented out from March- June and Sept - November. Any RSVP outside those months are welcomed!]

Contact Host

Mom's work on DP :)

Mom's work on DP :)

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

This is also my mom's art studio. You can see books on oriental arts as well as original works my mom's working on. :)

Think of your stay as a host family. :) I am more than willing to help with transportation, shopping, travel guide and other misc. events. :)

Guest Access

There's public transportation everywhere: bus stations and subway stations right near the place. This is a college town, so you do have restaurants to go to, and things to do around. If you take a bus to downtown Suwon, you also get to see some traditional Korean flea markets.
We also have a kitchen, mattress, washing-machine, free wifi, toilet, fridge, stove, utensils, basically everything you need. We provide continental breakfast as well (such as cereals).

Interaction with Guests

I work during the day, but I do my best to help you in any means I can! Getting to know the guests is a huge delight of running a bnb. :)
Please make yourself at home, and consider us as a host family. I also enjoy exchanging conversations over meal. :) In fact, I'd REALLY like to get to know you (no pressuuree).

The Neighborhood

I live about 20 minutes away in city called Bundang, Seongnamsi, which is another beautiful city you must visit. Suwon itself is a fun, interactive place where you can see Hwaseong Fortress, museums, and Korean traditional flea markets. But if you want to visit Seoul or other bigger cities, public transportation is right out the door to take you anywhere.

Getting Around

Public transportation in Korea in general is great. But as I mentioned above, there are bus stations and subways to take you to Seoul in 30 minutes.

+ More

House Rules

-No pets (although negotiable!)
-No vandalism
-No smoking
-Be respectful
-Keep it tidy
You know the drill.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay
There are two desks: one facing the wall, the other facing the window.

There are two desks: one facing the wall, the other facing the window.

8 Reviews

Check In

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Michelle

Seongnam-si, South Korea
Member since September 2012


Explore other options in and around Yeongtong-gu